We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old English Style Wooden Home overlooking the peaks and Deodar Forests”
Review of Baikunth Manali

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baikunth Manali
Ranked #61 of 324 Manali B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I had stayed with them in Kasauli, so wanted some place which was known - such as chain. The website shows all the details and the location of the property was the best thing for me. The moment you drive up into Manali, you see the typical brick & mortar hotels and hardly any green space in terms of a garden or any sitting area. This hotel is different.....
This place has 10 rooms and they were adding a few more rooms. The location in terms of ease of access, the view that you get from the balcony, and the amount of green space you get to sit, kids can play badminton, basketball and just run about - is a lot. It feels that you have come to a old colonial home, where the staff is very friendly, courteous, and caring. The manager, Mr. Raj Kandhara is a very helpful person and caring as well.
The rooms are well equipped with heaters, mini fridge, storage spaces and above all the walkout balcony. The bathroom are all well done as well......
Food is something to take note of - it is very good. The chefs prepared good quality food both vegetarian and non-vegetarian. The only thing that I noted was that they did not have a liquor license - but that was not a dampner. I would recommend that one should go there anytime and spend a few days.

Room Tip: For good views choose the rooms on the top floors facing the peaks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerPetals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stumbled upon this place quite by chance, on our walk back from old Manali. We were staying in a hotel close to the mall road, but were missing the quaint charm and warmth that a hill station exudes. The location and architecture of this place drew our attention and we took to the place instantly. The warmth of the wooden interiors gave us relief in the freezing temp in Feb. We got a good deal too since it was off season, would recommend this hotel if your looking for some quite and time to just look out at the mountains beyond....

Room Tip: A room on the first floor commands some excellent views of the landscape around, especially the snow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surajndeepti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I stayed here in September of 2012. Went with a friend.
1. Location: Located on the circuit house road right off the main market of Manali. All major places are within walking distance of this place. No traffic noise reached my room. View from the balcony was nice.
2. Cleanliness: Very clean. Room, bathroom, bed linen, lawns, everything is maintained very well and is very clean.
3. Service: Staff is very courteous and friendly. We were extended all cooperation.
4. Value: I went during off season and for the price I got the room, it was a great deal. I will avoid mentioning the tariff I was offered, but I must mention it proved to be great value.
5. Food quality: Just had one breakfast at the hotel, which was laid out for us in our balcony. The food quality was good like you'd expect from Baikunth (considering Kasauli Baikunth has great food).

All in all, I will surely suggest this place to anyone going to Manali looking to stay near the mall road. In off season, even better.
I have attached some pictures. The room has been slept in once. The pictures are from next morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmeet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Baikunth is abode of lord vishnu and the name aptly suits this property. Was there for a relaxing holiday and really the staff of hotel made it more than worthwhile. Mr. Raj the manager is more than helpful in getting thing arranged or organised however pity or minor. I am certain there is no other property in Manali to come near this in terms of decor, rooms, service and value for money. Fell in love with property so much that insisted two of my friends to stay there for their honeymoon. Guys, if ever in manali, book urself for this heavenly experience and you would not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room on end of property esp on top floor are quite and value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SNGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

It is undoubtedly one the best hotels of manali with grt staff, service and ofcourse homely food.
Had a grt time with family for 3 n/4d . It has big enough courtyard for kids to play which was covered with snow and was definitely an added advantage and fun for kids in the privacy of the premises.The rooms are done nicely and are definitely better than any other hotel of same star catagory. Only point where it lacks is that it does not have any centrally heated arrangement. Though the staff was courteous enough to provide comfort and ease by providing electric blankets, hot water bottles and room heaters. Last but not the least .....Raj who manges the property is worth mentioning because of his courteous and accomodating nature. Would definitely love to get back to this resort for another rejuvenating break.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anujdutt74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Its less of a hotel and more of a resort. The choice of the person/group whosoever has been involved in its interiors, flora & fauna is excellent. Its not made up of conventional brick & mortar, but of water resistant wood -- tree plank.

Take shower after a tiring day sightseeing, you'll just won't wish to come out of the bathroom. Fragrance of Khaadi Gramudyog herbal soaps they use will just sink in! And those cozy beds I tell u, will make your night sleep very relaxed.

They have a spa room, a caram room, a balcony with every room to have evening tea! They serve very apt breakfast.

A basketball & volleyball net within the property, just next to river Beas flowing all the way. If you are traveling with a driver, you need not worry for his accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uditsawhney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

The staff was extremely helpful, let be late night or early morning. Plenty of area for the kids to run around just lie in the sun. Had a grt birthday party for kids. Right in the heart of the manali so little bit of traffic noise in the front, but rooms more than make up for it. Possibly one of the best rooms in manali

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adtrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.4 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 132 in Manali
464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
0.7 mi away
Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 132 in Manali
889 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chetna
Hotel Chetna
#178 of 324 in Manali
12 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#8 of 132 in Manali
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baikunth Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baikunth Manali

Address: Circuit House Road | The Mall, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 324 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range: £80 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing