We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Bella Vista Cottages & Cafe
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LE GRAND(Manali)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$103
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Golden Tulip Manali(Manali)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
38
8
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
8
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageswood oventhin crustplace to stayvisiting manalilawnloghutpropertymallloverfireplaceroadluxurynature
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

After visiting pretty much all the travel sites we came across this place called “CASA BELLA VISTA” – the format of this place was pretty new if not rare – a fully furnished 3 BHK cottage slightly away from down town manali with every amenity starting from the microwave , fridge , utensils etc – pretty much a ready to move in with bag and baggage house.

From the website the property seemed pretty modest , neat and most importantly quaint . The owner of the property is a Guy called GIRI , originally from Haryana who happened to have inherited this piece of land from his family 9 years ago ,he had this vision where he wanted to give people a taste of the “lovely mountain life” without the “commercialisation” creeping in.

Giri seemed like a chilled out fellow who knows how to relax. He charged us Rs 10,000 a night with the services of a cook in this deal for free.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manisha915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was our first trip to Manali. We (my wife and two kids aged 3 and 1) were visiting India on one of our biannual trips and decided to visit Manali. I was keen on a named chain hotel as I am wary of owner run establishments. A relative recommended this place and our list of vacationers grew steadily to 6 adults, 7 kids and a maid. We booked the 2 cottages for 3 nights each and from the moment we landed at the place, it was clear we had made the right choice. First off, the entire property is beautiful, serene and ideally located. The cottages are BEAUTIFUL and very clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and the owner is a great guy. Once we had settled in, we had lunch at the cafe- I cannot overstate just how good the pizzas and desserts were. The kids had a blast all three days, the spacious lawn outside was a blessing- trampoline, swings, badminton et al. We had karaoke nights with the kids accentuated by the fireplace in the spacious living room. Each room had a fully loaded satellite connection, Wi-fi was good, the cook and kitchen was a blessing. It was like being at home with the service as an add-on. When we ventured out, old Manali and Hidamba temple were within 5 minutes walking distance, the Mall Road was a short drive or a beautiful 20 minute walk away and in the afternoon and early evening, the lawn provided the space for the kids and the views for the rest of us to make the stay PERFECT. We will definitely go back here again. If you are a smaller group, there are two separate and equally beautiful rooms that are available right next to the cottages. Highly, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Go for the cottage if you are more than 4 adults, every room is beautiful. The non cottage rooms fit 2 adults and kids below 12...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is a place not to be missed. If you are traveling to Manali there is no doubt you should make a stop at Casa Bellavista. One of the cleanest places we have found in India. Comfortable, clean and very spacious rooms beautifully decorated in the fantastic setting that is Manali. Big houses that accomodate 6 adults and great rooms that will make you feel right at home. Top that with a restaurant that serves continental cuisine and the best pizzas I have ever tried. Indian food is great all over India, but every once in a while we all crave those ravioli or pizzas we all like so much from back home, and definitely this is the place to go when that time comes. Incredible lasagna also. In mid afternoon make sure to order a cold coffee from the restaurant, a coffee with frozen milk and ice cream and chocolate!! what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect! whichever they assign to you it will be the best choice you could have made in Manali
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magdacomerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Beautiful setting, cozy spacious rooms where nothing is left to chance. The owners really take care of every detail. One of the cleanest places I have found in India. The restaurant is amazing. Definitely the best pizzas I have ever had. The ravioli and lasagna are to die for!!!! Will definitely revisit every time we travel to India and recommend it to everyone!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feliuowsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stopped here for Pizza and Drinks while we were in Manali.
Wonderful setting - delicious Pizza and Drinks. The owner came and introduced himself.
Would have chosen to stay here if I had known that they have lodging.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneGuyInDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews