We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsome Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apple Bud Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apple Bud Cottages
Ranked #15 of 253 Speciality Lodging in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awsome Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have two nights during our ride to leh. Property is based hardly 1 km far from Manali market but worth to stay in it. Beautiful suites for family with unique design. Food quality is good but can prefer outside stuff also. Manager is very much friendly and serve your all needs. Beautiful snowy view from Hotel restaurant while having tea. And best in economic range.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Satyajit_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    50
    11
    4
    10
See reviews for
57
58
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was in the hotel for 3 night and 4 days. It was a great stay and they served very good breakfast.
Must take your breakfast here. Staff are also very good. They have open roof where you can enjoy the Himalya viwe.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratlam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

A grand resort with all amenities. The staff is very helpful and accomodating.It is right on the cresent bay with wonderfull views across the city from the lobby and front facing rooms
The view from the room was spectacular as was the room itself.
The food ws damn yummy.
This definitely is the place to stay if you want 5 star luxury in quiet serene surroundings.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nivesha_khanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABCmanali, Owner at Apple Bud Cottages, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Respected guest
Greetings from ABC Manali
Sir, guesst like you are assert to any property and we thank you sir for boosting our morale.
Closing with regards
Team ABC Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

It is a wonderful place to stay. The location of the ABC is awesome. You get a picturesque view of the snow laden mountains and the soothing sunlight in the morning right from your room. The rooms were really spacious and clean. They were big enough for a family to stay. The additional dining and living area made us feel even more comfortable. We liked the food very much. The room service was really commendable and the staff was very courteous and polite. A perfect place to make your stay at Manali more pleasant especially if you are visiting with your family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashishjain16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABCmanali, Owner at Apple Bud Cottages, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Respected Guest
Greetings from ABC MANALI
Thanks for sparing your precious time and writing about your feelings abt ABC Manali.
we thank you from core of our heart for letter of appreciation.
Looking forward to serve you again sir.
Closing with regards
Team ABC Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Really it is pleasure to stay at ABC , sorry for the late review i stay here in 3rd to 6th december 2013 , reallly enjoyed stay at abc n great hospitalty of Dr. Negi, truly nice person , i will surely suggest everyone to one time experience their hospitality, n enjoy great food also, n ya ramsinh (manager) everytime 24x7 anytime ready to serve you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hitesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABCmanali, Owner at Apple Bud Cottages, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Respected Guest
Greetings from ABC Manali
Sir thanks for your kind and humble words. Your words boost our morale .
closing with regards
Team ABC MANALI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

After study of reviews on tripadvisor, I had opted for this hotel on my family (sons aged 6 yrs & 4 yrs old) holiday for 14-16 May. I had booked classic room with breakfast for 2 days. As I booked through online travel site, the display photos misguided me with that of luxury cottages. I was extremely disappointed looking at the room, which was just a standard/normal room. I was charged extra of Rs. 1000/- for my 6 yr old child though there was no extra bed given. Yet the location was scenic like many other Manali hotels which rest in the nature's lap. There is no power backup & you ought to wait for hours to resume back for the power. Further, the phone (intercom) doesn't work when there is no power. So you ought to walk all the way to reception to communicate your needs. It was really not comfortable. The room cleanliness was acceptable, though the cover of razai had used marks on it & was stinking. On request the staff replaced it.

The cooking staff was rash! My day got spoiled with the cook abusing me when I asked for my choice of breakfast. In fact, I felt I was cheated by the hotel/booking site as they charged an extra of around Rs.1300/- towards breakfast for 2 days. I booked room INCLUDING BREAKFAST assuming it would be BUFFET breakfast and Rs. 1300/- can be OK though bit high. To my shock, it was fixed breakfast with only two items (paratha, sandwich + tea). No juice, no fruits, nothing else..! When I reported this problem to the MD of hotel, I could not get any convincing answer from him and he said they would charge Rs. 250/- for breakfast per person. As per their hotel menu pricing the items total cost of fixed breakfast was way far from Rs. 250/-. Oops this is exhorbitantly higher price for such breakfast!!!
Unfortunately the visitors get locked up for food as the hotel is located little away from the main road & you out to shell-out Rs.150-200/- if you have to go out for food. However, I thank Mr Negi for offering us cake. On the day of checkout I had dehydradation & requested for 2 hrs of extended checkout, for which hotel Manager didn't accept. We had to checkout despite bad health.

Overall, we felt poor value for money and certainly missed much better hotel options in Manali!

Room Tip: Much better hotels available for the money what you pay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Praveen_Thigulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABCmanali, Owner at Apple Bud Cottages, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Respected guest
Greetings from ABC Manali
Sir, thank you for sparing your valuable time and writing about your feeling about your stay.
As you said , you booked through the travel agent and he misguided you and showed luxury room pic in stead of classic room pics. Sir, through this platform we request all our guests to pls visit our web site and cheek cottages tab for different cottages for different room categories and facilities provided in room. Sir your room booked was one classic room for Cpl with child one 4 yrs and other 6 yrs and as per hotel policy mentioned at our web site above 5 yrs kids are chargeable so the travel agent had charged you the extra money for b fast , extra mattress was not mentioned in your booking voucher which was with you and u presented at time of check in.
We thank you that you liked scenic beauty from our place.
Sir, its wrong to mention that there is no power back up in budget cottage ( standard / classic room) . Back up is by inverter as clearly mentioned at our web site . Yes some times if long power cut as all know inverter back up goes off and then intercom facility gets interrupted and we do apologise to you for inconvenience. But sir we provide guest's welcome letter with plan he/ she is entitled and it has mobile number of our manager Mr. Ram Singh and mine no. so there was no need to walk down to reception and should have called up on any of these mobile nos.
We are grateful to you that u liked cleanliness. And as you have mentioned, on your demand the quilt was replace as you were not happy with it.
Sir, the main issue arised in morning despite of being told that b fast starts at 7:30 am and on your special request to have b fast early morning as you had to start for Rhotang at 6:30 AM, you included paranthas, veg sandwitches with tea in your b fast menu a night before your departure to Rhotang and suddenly you started asking poha/upma in b fast at 6;15 am in stead of the stuff prepared on your request for you and got angry over the chef and i do admin that he also lost his temperament but don't u think sir , if some one wakes up at 5am specially to prepare b fast for you and gets scolding in return .......
Yes sir you are right in saying that we provide fixed menu in b fast and dinner. Sir as it was cold we do not lay the buffet as food stuff gets cold. .So we provide the things sizzling hot as per order of Clint from fixed menu and there is no restriction. We charge 250/head for b fast and the menu is;---- CORN FLAKES WITH MILK, TOAST WITH PRESERVES, VEG SANDWICH, CHOICE OF TWO FARM FRESH EGGS TO ORDER. Supplemented with PRANTHA WITH CURD, next day puri bhaji/channa bhatura, next day upma/poha. Yes we don't serve cut fruits in b fast as its not possible to include it in b fast cost.
Sir you came to my office in evening and had words with me and i had told you to please look for the menu for guest under planned booking or can contact room service for menu and i came to know about your anniversary and as in hospitality industry it was my duty to wish u.
Sir if you order the things on ala cart basis the costing of b fast goes beyond 250/head.
Sir as clearly mentioned at our web site or some one makes a call to us we clearly tell that we are 1.5 kms short of Manali town on Kanyal road mid of apple orchard .Sir the auto charges Rs 80-100 from market to our place, yes some times they may over charge and some times the auto on returns charges only Rs 50 to market from our place when they are returning back after dropping the clint.
Sir, its a peak season, are we are sold out back to back. The check in time is 12 noon and check out time is 11am.A Clint who has booking and has check in , who is waiting for it how we can not stop him from check ing in on the basis that you had dehydration. Sir no Clint will accept our request and wait another two hours specially when Volvo reaches Manali at 9 am. So we were to helpless too and i do apologise for inconvenience caused to you.
Closing with warm regards
Team ABC MANALI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangli, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

If you are visiting Manali in a group of 5-6 people, then this is the place to be. We stayed there for 3 days and the hospitality was very good, special mention to Mr.Tej Singh who was at our service all the time. The food was very good if you stick to traditional pahadi/himachal cuisine. Rooms were neat and clean. The lawn in front of the rooms gave a perfect spot for morning tea with a view of snow laden mountains.
Overall a wonderful experience!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ameyajk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABCmanali, Owner at Apple Bud Cottages, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Respected guest
greetings from ABC Manali
Sir, thank you for sparing your valuable time and your encouraging words. Your words the mean a lot to us and boost our morale.
Closing with warm regards and hoping to SERVE U soon at ABC MANALI
Regards
team ABC MANALI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#9 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Park Resort
Royal Park Resort
#2 of 7 in Prini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sitara International
Hotel Sitara International
#100 of 118 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#33 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#7 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Bud Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Bud Cottages

Property: Apple Bud Cottages
Address: Kanyal Road | Upper Rangri, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 253 Speciality Lodging in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apple Bud Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
APPLE BUD COTTAGES "HOME AWAY FROM HOME"The Apple Bud Cottages(ABC) are located at upper Rangri one km short of Manali town on Kanyal link road at an altitude of 2050 meters (6700 feet) from sea level in middest of apple orchard FACING SNOW CAPPED RHOTANG AND HAMTA PEAKS. Kanyal road bifercates from left side of NH 21 after Nagesh hotel and one lands at the ABC in just 2-3 minutes.APPLE THE BUDGET COTTAGE WITH THREE STANDARD ROOMS ON GROUND FLOOR AND THEREE CLASSIC ROOMS ROOMS ON FIRST FLOOR.APPLE THE LUXURY COTTAGE TWO LUX ROOMS AND ONE LUXURY FAMILY SUIT WITH INDEPENDENT BALCONY FACING SNOW CAPPED HAMTA AND RHOTANG PEAKSWITH LUSH GREEN LAWN AND FOUNTAIN. APPLE THE ROYAL COTTAGE TWO ROYAL DELUXE AND TWO ROYAL SUPER DELUXE ROOMS WITH INDEPENDENT BALCONY FACING SNOW CAPPED HAMTA AND RHOTANG PEAKS. IN ROYAL SUP DEL ROOMS HUGE BALCONY WITH INDIVIDUAL GLASS DINING TABLE PERFECT FOR HONEY MOONERS AND COUPLES FAMILIES AND SOLO TRAVELERS. FOR MORE DETAILS PLEAS VISIT OUR WEB SITE AND CHECK FACILITIES AND PICS OF ROOMS BY SCROLLING COTTAGE TAB. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing