We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal Exerience”
Review of Hotel New Shivalik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel New Shivalik
Ranked #181 of 324 Manali B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Nice Ambience, Cooperative, Helpful and Polite staff, Management seems to be very specific about cleanliness, Excellent rooms. Highly recommended for family. Would love to stay again whenever I will visit Manali

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurabh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

good hotel on mall road gd food and room service overall value for money, gd taxi service availiable in hotel, well manerd hotel staff i wish i will be there again this october too parking is nice only what we need more is a restorent

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manojaroramps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Hotel new shivalik is the worst hotel, I've ever seen. The front end staff is illiterate and manager is rude person. We have booked three rooms before leaving our home towns by paying advanced money to Hotel New Shivalik and received a confirmation mail from the hotel representative Kiran Kumar. When we reached in Manali, they refused to provide the confirmed room. After struggling for few hours with hotel's illiterate staff, they offered us rooms which were very different as shown on their websites. Lower level staff, Disgusting manager and pathetic rooms. Please aware from New Shivalik.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank lalluprasadyadav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I was visited here with my spouse and 3 more couple of my friends circle.. We've choose this hotel by a tour service provider in Chandigarh.. the overall experience was good but the food quality and services was below quality.. The location and bed was good but hot water facility was poor and it made us late every morning... The staff was cooperative but services was not much good...
Recommend this hotel as its situated near manali market on main road and its natural surrounding hills look is beautiful..

Room Tip: Try to choose building backside rooms on top floor provide excellent nature look with your morning s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinesh1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Booking – I booked this hotel directly by calling the reception and then transferring a token amount to their bank account. They allowed an early check-in as well.

Location - this is one of the key points of this hotel. Its bang on the mall road with enough parking space. There are lots of shops and restaurants nearby, and the mall crossing is a 5 min walk. The monastery (one of the tourist places) is just at the back of the hotel

Value for money –the rooms are cheap, even during the peak season. They book at website rates (which includes taxes)

Sleep Quality - the rooms are really noisy. In the front facing rooms (towards the road) you will hear the noise of the vehicles (running on the mall road) till midnight. All voices from the corridor can be heard in the rooms. There are no fans in the room and they don’t even offer a table fan. Fan was required at night even in June.

Rooms – rooms are clean and spacious.

Bathrooms – can be a bit more spacious and need to be cleaner. The geyser was dripping, and WC tap was leaking. If you can survive a wet bathroom, then this place is OK.

Laundry – I used the laundry service. It was cheap and well done.

Food – snacks and food both were good and value for money.

Service – service was prompt. You need to plead to get extra towels.

Overall - In this trip, I didn’t want to spent too much therefore took a risk with this hotel. After staying here, my opinion is that I should have tried some other hotels. There are lots of hotels in Manali, so even in peak season you find a room without booking in advance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlokAgarwal81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I was stayed in hotel in may 2013 & found follwing observations.
1-Hotel Cheted their gustes by offring diffrent picture of rooms on website & provide someother dirty/poor decorated rooms.
2-Hotel lowerlevel staff treted gustes as unnessery burden on that.
3-Hotel was not provide proper invoice of stay bill.
So pls aware & demand picture of room in writing befire online booking.

Room Tip: Pls demand picture on room before booking.Hotel may change your room at arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priyanshiLucknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The hotel is good with co-operative staff. There is cleanliness in the room with soap, towel etc. there is good room service and also the restaurant is downstairs. Must stay hotel with cheap room rates...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ApnaIndiaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.6 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
0.8 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 132 in Manali
889 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 132 in Manali
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chetna
Hotel Chetna
#178 of 324 in Manali
12 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#8 of 132 in Manali
725 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Shivalik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Shivalik

Address: The Mall Manali, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 324 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range: £20 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel New Shivalik 3*
Number of rooms: 55

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing