We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice open air Italian restaurant”
Review of Casa Bella Vista

Casa Bella Vista
Ranked #7 of 143 Restaurants in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$7
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice open air Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had a lovely lunch at this restaurant, the wood fired pizzas lived up to the expectations and the hype, the bruchetta and the was quite decent. The basil flavored cocktail was one of the best and most refreshing cocktails I have ever had, green in color it had a very refreshing feel to it. The only disappointment was the salad we had ordered, even though we called the chef to get it replaced, he politely refused to do that and said that its how they make their salad and no one has ever complained. The chocolate cheese cake was a little different than the regular ones but was to die for. I would definitely recommend this place to all for a meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sahil146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    61
    20
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
709 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT IN EVERY ASPECT”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had been looking forward to dining at Casa Bella since our first visit in Feb when the restaurant was still closed. Set higher-up from the hustle of bustle of the mall, in a serene woods like setting in an architectural stunning building. The restaurant is warm and inviting offering both table and low seating tables.

There were five of us for dinner, we found Anand our waiter extremely attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. We started with the mediterrainen platter, homemade potato chips, and the bella salad as starters, all of them were amazing. We had the stir fried vegetables, the glass noddles, pizza with sundried tomatoes, the red raviolli, and the fusilli pasta with toffee, butter and sage. Don't miss the chocolate bomb for dessert, it was so good we ordered a second round.

As good as the food was, I have mention that the mint lemonade smoothie they served was probably the best I've ever had. Given the ambiance, the level of service, and the quality of food, this restaurant is EXTREMELY affordable. We spent double at another highly rated restaurant and were not nearly as satisfied.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AshishGuptasfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The quality of food, presentation, portions were excellent. We were 4 adults and 4 children for lunch during vacation.

The ambiance and the decor was excellent and very cosy. We took the option of low seating and were very happy about it.

We ate pure vegetarian food and loved every bit of the experience.

I would recommend it to every foodie to experience Casa Bella Vista.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anilpoddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding ...just Awesome”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We been there after reading so much reviews ...this is rally a nice place to be for best pizza n Italian food ... Nice and cozy interior ...best part is low hight setting at one side of the Resturent ...nice boutique at other corner ...overall very nice ambiance .....the food is just outstanding ...amazing .....everything is testy and has authentic test ...be it wood fire oven pizza ...or meditarion plater...lazania...or stuffed revoli....everything is just awesome ....and top of everything ....yamiiiiiii ..."cheese cake" ....can alone get 10/10 ....we highly recommend....

Helpful?
Thank Ajay_Mundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing and delicious”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

the resturant had amazing food and the seating was excellent
will recommend tourist going to manali to try out the place

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hellwithme81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Bella Vista also viewed

Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 

Been to Casa Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing