We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Cheap Stay Very Nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Beas View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Beas View
Ranked #57 of 305 Manali B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“For Cheap Stay Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

It was nice hotel for the price it offered room/night

Structure-Very old looks like built long ago and needs renovation, bathrooms looked very old like they are in normal average indian homes

Staff- 10/10 for the room service and staff... very friendly staff always ready to help and their Breakfast was yummy delicious

Location- very lovely location away from noise and pollution of city just 800m away from Mall road... so not bad

Verdict-Title stands for itself but hotel is seriously need of renovation and Most imp of all it requires satellite cable connection and LCD tvs(even lodges have it these days)

Itne Paise mein bs itna hi milega :p

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gulraj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    22
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 days.The hotel is about a KM far from The Mall road and bus stand.the rooms were clean and well maintained.The view from the hotel room was amazing.River Beas flowing in front of your eyes,amazing feeling.Hotel staff was very friendly.Food quality was also Excellent.They also have Taxi service and also a tour package.Overall hotel was worth staying and we enjoyed a lot

Room Tip: Bargain for the prices.Rooms on the last floor have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuvanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here for 1 day and 1 night. The hotel is close to the bus stand and the mall road, but still an auto might be needed. The room was clean and spacious. The view from the hotel is amazing. The food was also ok and not expensive as well. However there was some problem with the geyser as it took a long time to heat the water and provided very less hot water.
You can also bargain over the room price depending on the occupancy and the season.
We also took a cab from the hotel for going to the solang valley and local manali. The overall experience was good.
However the spots in local manali are not really that great and can be avoided.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anandd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed November 2013 for 3 nights and 4 days....excellent view....good service...friendly staff...on. i recommend this for economy place to stay over. good value for money. we ordered dinner from hotel itself, prompt services and taste was good. all over experience was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

i'v visit this hotel on dec end 2013 with my wife, because of very rush there is shortage of hotel, but i need a hotel which must have a good view from room and should not very far from mall road and decent also, i found this hotel perfect in all aspects, i got a room in 2nd floor with a gre8 view of beas river and 270 degree of mountains on the back canvas. mall road is 5 min by walking which i dont mind to walk in this kind of hill station, food is also nice but i suggest to explore food options on the mall road because manali have nice variety of restaurants, try grilled trout fish. sleep quality is ok ok.
i like the manager very much, very cooperative, helpful.
nice stay, like to visit again.

Room Tip: try to have room in upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhijit2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

After reached Manali, My friends has chosen me this hotel. The river view room and in the morning view of the ranges was good. Its near to the shopping places and Manali tour arranged by the hotel is also good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niranchjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valsad, India
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

After reaching Manali we have search few hotels and out of those this is one of the best hotel we found. You can watch excellent view from your room. Second thing is that it's food quality and quantity is also very good. Regarding room services, I will say excellent. It is nearer to Mall road so you can enjoy shopping also.

Room Tip: You can take any room because all are in front side of natural seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJT1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apple Paradise
Hotel Apple Paradise
#25 of 123 in Manali
167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#39 of 123 in Manali
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 123 in Manali
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Park Resort
Royal Park Resort
#2 of 7 in Prini
261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel New Adarsh
Hotel New Adarsh
#26 of 123 in Manali
211 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#41 of 123 in Manali
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beas View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beas View

Property: Hotel Beas View
Address: Aleo, New Manali | District Kullu, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Beas View 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Beas View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing