We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Himalayan
Nearby Hotels
LE GRAND(Manali)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel New Adarsh(Manali)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Apple Paradise(Manali)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sun Park Resort Manali(Manali)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
386
96
22
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
386
96
22
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagespool sidecrows nestfour poster bedcastle roomgothic styleworking fireplaceshower cubiclehadimba templemanali townluxury resortbeautiful propertymain buildingplace to staybreathtaking viewssnow capped peakstrout
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Ours was one of the first families which had the pleasure of staying at THE HIMALAYAN. But describing the experience is even a bigger pleasure. I was on a holiday tour with my wife & kids to manali for the first time. And i can surely say that GOD also wanted us to have a rejuvenating & unforgetful vacation.
Me & my wife were awestruck by the very first sight of THE Himalayan. We were so exited to have a grand castle welcoming us. We loved to imagine about our stay as we've never had such experience. We were very appreciative as there was not a single compromise made to bring out the grand, gothic castle.(it took 9 years to construct the marvel.)
The property belongs to two brothers, Neeraj & Nishat Mohi who along with their sweet & efficient wives manage the resort. We were very keenly & warmly welcomed by both the families. We were delighted when we reached our cottage as it was very spacious, comfortable and neatly done up. The bedrooms gave us a fantastic view of snow-capped mountains on one side and orchards on the other. It had a fully furnished kitchenette too with adjoining dining. We were impressed by the detailing and were instantly drifted to the nostalgic period of Royal Catles. The fireplace in the cottage made the place even cosier and thus completed the look.
The hosts were very concerned about all the guests in the resort and we had a staff to serve us round-the-clock. The meals tasted heavenly & we loved to explore different cuisines. The calm surroundings of place engulfed us.
We were amongst friends and we still boast of the personalised castle tour given to us by both the lady owners. And equally cooperative and friendly were Neeraj & Nishat.
Truly we had the time of our lives and this first trip to manali will always be afreash in our memories. Thanks Guys. Keep the GOOD WORK ON. GOD BLESS.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank neerajhanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

First and foremost, The trip advisor has linked up with Make My Trip.com, who has recommended the Himalyan regency which is not recommended by me. i took the pain for relocating the Himalaya as per the snap shown on the website, please refer to the website http://www.thehimalayan.com and kindly use the website for booking and the kindly use the contact details as mentioned.

Room Tip: if you travelling with the whole family, then please go ahead for a cottage stay/booking and if a couple or a single child then you may go with a premier Bedroom with MAP. walk able distance for 15 minutes from Manali maal road to the Himalayan resort, 200 mtrs towards hadima temple
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank GSBhanot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The Himalayan is an oasis of calm and beauty amidst the crowds, hustle and bustle of Manali. It looks up to fantastic snow-capped mountain views and is ensconed in orchards. Rarely will you get vistas of the mess that Manali has become. The place is run by two brothers and their super efficient and pleasant wives. The small, amiable staff is also on their feet whole day to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the cottages can host two couples and are well planned. The food menu is limited but excellent. There are a few things they need to look into, like providing hair dryers, putting on the generators when electricity has gone, seeing if intercoms are working, etc. But, for the one year old resort we were not sure where we would have stayed in Manali. Really a nice place.

Room Tip: Take either cottage 1 or room 1
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Seema B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We took a holiday at the Himalayan Resort and Spa at Manali for a week in May 2012 and I must say we had a great time. The place is very beautiful, neat and artistically done up. The owners have not compromised on the quality of anything related to the hotel decor or facilities. Right from the furniture to the photos everything is delightful. I was also very impressed with owners of the property, they are very helpful, hospitable and go all the way to make you feel comfortable. The staff at the hotel are well behaved and very promt. Had it not been for the Himalayan resorts, our memory of this trip won't have been the same.
I wish them all the best and for sure would like to come back.

Luna and Lavish Bangia
Gurgaon, India

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank LunaGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The himalayan resort is also known as DIG saaheb ka hotel by the rickshawala ;-)..just as we entered the resort we were awestruck by its beauty n class. The reosrt is a mini manali in itself, the staff is very helpful n so is the owner Nishad. The place is away frm the noise n crowd of d city. However the 2most famous tourist spots Hadimba temple n Shivji ka temple is jus a 5min wlk frm d resort. So where all the people r booking cabs to come to the tepmle, u can jus take a peaceful walk to rch the temples. Evn if u js stay in d hotel n look around in d premises, your trip is complete. The detailing of each article/item in the resort is marvelous, n d beauty is breath-taking. The rooms r clean,well-lit and spacious and so r the bathrooms. The bathrooms have hand-made toiletries. The breakfast wch was included in our package was filling and tasty. There is a small room near the pool wch I jus happen to check while checking the hotel n I must say the rooms must be a tourist attraction, it has grand interiors and is so peaceful dat u can jus stay der for hours without getting bored. The tips given by Nishad abt sight seeing were vry helpful. Though I suggest take time out of ur sight seeing schedule and see the entire hotel. The spa @the resort is very soothing and decently priced. The place is good for people of all ages. I am glad v chose this resort over all the others in Manali. This was my 1st trip to manali and me n my partner owe most part of this beautiful trip to the best time spent at the resort and we r going to repay dis Nishad, by coming again to ur resort and this time for a longer time and with my entire family.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Rima - Vir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews