We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #32 of 126 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very helpful staff and a super leader as a GM .very very good food .very tasteful decor of the rooms and the lobby area. A must stay for a family holiday while in Manali.they planned activities for children which were wonderful and creative.

Room Tip: All rooms are good size may vary but comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnjaliMarrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We at Rock Manali thank you for choosing us above other options and are delighted that we could meet your aesthetic taste. Your overwhelming remarks are very encouraging and will help us keep up our finesse in hospitality and decor in future.
It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Team Rock Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

The rock manali has the gurgling river beas and majestic mountains just opposite to it. The scenic beauty of manali is very well served to our senses from the hotel's location. The lobby is very tastefully done. A majestic piano, few paintings and decors plus the furnishings are worthy of some praises. The rooms, services, food ,cleaniness and hygiene are well maintained. The staff is cheerful, polite and very friendly.What is best is if you simply want to relax and no sight seeing ,then you can avail their spa services, play indoor games or basketball!!!
But a little effort can improve their buffet menu.

Room Tip: Choose the room with the view of the river and mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepsyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Our earnest thanks for choosing Rock Manali. Your appreciation and approval for our ambiance and service is indeed our best reward. It was a pleasure serving you. We have taken your suggestion regarding elaborate buffet which is very useful.

It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcome you again soon with your desired changes.

Regards,
Team Rock manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is one of the best hotels in Manali. There is no other hotel so far which could match its standards. The rooms are excellent & the service is worth it. Although expensive, this one is for the rich.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are great looking. Depending on the expense the decesion needs to be made.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoop2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rock Manali. We are overwhelmed by your personal ranking of the resort as the best in Manali. Rock Manali believes in aesthetic delights and takes pride in hosting guests of rich taste like you who enjoy and appreciate the same.

We are indeed encouraged by your remarks that will help us make Rock Manali the best resort in and around Manali.

Regards
Team Rock Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This is a boutique hotel with nice overall ambience , The room was superb , The restaurant is not managed well with decent food but very slow service , The breakfast team has to work hard as none of dishes were avb it was cold or empty had to wait for fresh ones even though it was 10 am 30 minutes before breakfast timings gets over with less than 10 guests , My wife felt sick with high fever at 2 am on 24th May, 14 called Mahesh at front office for doctor was told that he is not avb waited till 8 am then finally doctor came luckily I had medicines for fever which lowered the temperature by the time doctor came , My wife had to be injected by doctor as she was very sick , I will like to ask the hotel that charges Rs 10k per night claiming to be 5 star property but do not have doctor on call facility and even doctor cannot be arranged in case of emergency , I surely never will stay at this hotel again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank taruny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all our sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your stay at Rock Manali. No amount of explanation and apologies can ever suffice and equate to our regret for sheer inability to provide medical help at the time of need. It was rarest of the rare occasion yet a serious lapse on our part that should have been avoided at any cost. Also we should have been more sensitive the following morning and offered on our own to serve breakfast in your room for your comfort and ease. We deeply regret that your stay with us this time was dis-satisfactory. We have taken up this issue with utmost seriousness and determined to take all necessary steps to avoid any such situation in future.
Your displeasure distresses us and we promise you the best hospitality and a comfortable stay next time.
We also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Rock Manali and for your words of appreciation for overall ambiance.
We hope to welcome you again and guarantee value for your money and time.

Team Rock Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

i would love to go there again...It is a beautiful hotel with very comfortable and clean rooms, very good service, good laundry service and good food...................../
service is fast ,management is good ,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zeenat87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rock Manali this year as your holiday destination. It delights us that our hospitality met your expectations. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcome you again with still better service soon.

Regards
Team Rock manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife went last week, every thing was awesome. Food was amazing. I would recommend everyone to visit there if u going for honeymoon. 3 nite 4 days package. My money worths . Awesome hospitality , food every single thing . 4.5 stars from me

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dude41563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Rock Manali as your holiday destination.

Your words of appreciation have encouraged us to keep up our best efforts to make Rock Manali the best resort in and around Manali.

It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Team Rock manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

It is a beautiful boutique hotel with very comfortable and clean rooms, very good service, good laundry service and good food. We stayed here during our onward journey to kaza and we didn't have to think twice while returning from kaza as well. We left at 4 am for kaza and the staff was quite prompt to wake us up on time and even packed lunch and breakfast for us. I recommend this hotel to everyone and would like to visit this place again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spry_2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rock Manali. We are truly overwhelmed to learn that our hospitality met your expectations and that your stay with us was pleasant. It is indeed an honor that you gave us an opportunity to serve you once again on your return journey from Kaza.

We value your appreciation and comments as they encourage us to make Rock Manali the best destination in and around Manali.

It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Team Rock manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.3 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 126 in Manali
458 reviews
0.8 mi away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#30 of 126 in Manali
169 reviews
1.9 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 126 in Manali
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 126 in Manali
713 reviews
1.5 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 126 in Manali
538 reviews
1.8 mi away
Manali Heights
Manali Heights
#33 of 126 in Manali
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Manali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Manali Hotel & Spa

Address: Kullu Manali Highway | Rangri, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 126 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: £52 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rock Manali Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock Manali welcomes you to its luxurious dwelling embraced by the idyllic environs of the river Beas and dense drape of pines framed with snow capped serene mountains. Blending style with splendor, the resort is designed and crafted diligently for the comforts of a perfect retreat. Cutting across the green spread of the garden is the natural stream quietly flowing in tune with the tranquil surroundings. An attractive play station for children in the sprawling lush lawn with comfortable lounge and garden sit-outs ensures fun time for your entire family. Indulge yourself in the exquisite experience of the best of modern facilities and nature’s bounty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Rock Manali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing