We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 115 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Excellent hotel with all modern amenities one can ask for. The hotel also has some Great food. I would also like to thank Mr. Vipin Thakur and Mr. Pawan Sharma for going out of their way to make our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: When travelling during monsoon months manali can get warm so a room facing the hill would be better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kabir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Rock Manali. Your comfort and joy is of prime importance to us. We thank you for your kind and encouraging remarks.

We look forward to welcome you at Rock Manali again.

Regards
Team Rock manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    74
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
119
89
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballia, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were really tired upon reaching Manali as it was a long drive after the flight to Dharamshal was Canceled. But as soon as we reached Rock Manali, there was a strange rejuvenation in ourselves. The check In formality were done and we went in the room. It looked like a superb room, with a living room and a beautiful Balcony opening towards the Beas River with hills, clouds and greenery in the back drop. There was also a hammock fitted in the Balcony. The view was breath taking. The food served in rooms, bufy breakfast and dinner are just average. The garden is green and sets up very beautiful morning or afternoon tea with a very nice scenic beauty in front front. The whole garden is very nicely done with play area for kids. My 1.5 years son had a great time enjoying. The Jazz bar is also very nice along with a pool table, a caraem board, a small library. the staff is very nice and helpful. The Bathroom has some problems, it is well made with bath tub and all but hot water is directed through a small geyser. I think hotel of this caliber should have a better source of hot water supply. The spa facility is not very much up to the mark, its just average and expensive. Overall this hotel pleased me to the core and am returning soon.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and choose a room with balconey and window u'll be amazed every single hour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anshubal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Rock Manali. It delights us that your stay was overall enjoyable and comfortable. Your words of appreciation are very encouraging. Regarding the bathroom and food problems, please accept our apologies. We ensure you that we will improve upon those areas. Your honest comments are always welcome as they help us to perform and serve you better.

We look forward to welcome you at Rock Manali again.

Regards
Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I along with my family had a short break from hot summer in Delhi. It was an amazing stay at Rock Manali. The hotel is not less than a perfect home away home.
It has spa, bar, kids play zone, travel assistance desk. I must say its one of best hotel to stay for cool ambiance and great food. Best to mention is the outstanding service. Will be back again..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hharen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Rock Manali as your holiday destination. We are indeed pleased that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

We look forward to welcome you at Rock Manali again.

Regards
Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

One of the best experience I have ever had of staying in a hotel. Whether it was the food, the location, the facilities, the staff everything.....it was perfect.
The best part of this resort has to be its people. One of the best staff I have ever met, courteous, polite, helpful and caring staff. I was staying in room 211 and let me tell you they made our stay a truly remarkable experience. Everyone from their GM to the housekeeping staff all are aces in my books.
My wife got injured while we were in Manali and it was only because of the people of Rock Manali that we were able to get good and immediate care and her wound did not take a very serious note. I will always be thankful to them for that. Without their assistance the whole episode would never have been so comfortable. I would like to especially thank Mr Yatin the GM of Rock Manali who was there with us the whole time we were at the hospital, I would also like to congratulate him for creating such a wonderful atmosphere in his Hotel.
I cannot thank you enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purusharth30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Guest,

It gives us immense satisfaction that we could serve you well and meet your expectations. We are glad that Madam’s injury was taken care of on time. We from out team wish her a speedy recovery.

We thank you for such encouraging remarks.

It will be our pleasure to serve you again and we look forward to welcome you soon.

Regards
Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We ( me, my wife and 2 kids aged 5 and 7 years) visited Manali in june 2014 and selected this hotel after going through lots of reviews on tripadvisor.
We booked a royal suite directly with the hotel rather than through any travel site and that helped us to negotiate the price. They upgraded our AP plan to MAP plan free of cost and also didn't charged extra for the kids ( though we didn't) go for the extra bed.
Pros:
1. Location and view from the room.
The hotel is located 2 km before the mall road along side with river Beas. We had a great view of the mountains and river from our room. The sound of river flow was very soothing. The suite has a large size balcony facing the lawns with comfortable sitting arrangement.
2. Service
Their service was exellent. Staff including their manager was very polite and helpful.

Cons:

1.Food
Food was decent though not great. The dinner buffet lacked variety.
2. Bed was queen size and for a royal suite we expected a king size bed.

Overall a wonderful experience and we would definetely recommend this to others.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Manish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rock Manali for your family holiday. You kind words of appreciation is our greatest reward and your honest comments regarding food and room will certainly help us improve further in our service. We will definitely take steps towards a better spread at buffet and the size of beds.

We look forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Its star rated hotel with full packed. It holds Spa, Tours & Travel etc... I will again come to rock manali just for u because the way u took care of every thing was so amazing ..rock manali is a good hotel to stay with good karaoke and ambiance and amazing food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BHARANIDHARAN93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockManali, Public Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks For choosing Rock Manali. It is a pleasure to learn that your stay with us was comfortable. We are truly overwhelmed to learn that our hospitality met your expectations and that your stay with us was pleasant. Rock Manali believes in aesthetic delights and takes pride in hosting guests of rich taste like you who enjoy and appreciate the same. Your kind words of appreciation regarding food, stay and Karaoke is our greatest reward. Our biggest reward is your satisfaction. Your views are valuable for us in maintaining our finesse.

It was a delight serving you and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best,

Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Osoum hotel. ....
Spa is vrry poor as compare to its charges. .
1800 per person ...
But room is vrry neat n clean. ..
Spacious with all the luxury amenities. ...
Buffet break fast n dinner was vrry good. ...
Lots of variety in veg as wel.as non veg. .
I recommend every couple should visit this resort if Dey are on dere honeymoon. ..
There is 1 negative point I would like to share..
It's bit far from. The mall road.....
Oder wise everything best n excellent. ...

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockManali, Guest Relations Manager at Rock Manali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Rock Manali for your special vacation. We are pleased that we could may your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Regarding the distance from the Mall Road, kindly contact the front desk for a drop and pick up arrangements.
We look forward to serve you again soon

Regards
Team Rock Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
1.3 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.7 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
1.9 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#5 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#9 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
0.8 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Manali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Manali Hotel & Spa

Property: Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Address: Kullu Manali Highway | Rangri, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 115 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rock Manali Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock Manali welcomes you to its luxurious dwelling embraced by the idyllic environs of the river Beas and dense drape of pines framed with snow capped serene mountains. Blending style with splendor, the resort is designed and crafted diligently for the comforts of a perfect retreat. Cutting across the green spread of the garden is the natural stream quietly flowing in tune with the tranquil surroundings. An attractive play station for children in the sprawling lush lawn with comfortable lounge and garden sit-outs ensures fun time for your entire family. Indulge yourself in the exquisite experience of the best of modern facilities and nature’s bounty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rock Manali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing