We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
43
16
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
16
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantvashisht templehot waterbeas flowingplace to stayrohtang passsolang valleybeautiful viewbalconykmautosawakebathrsroadriverambience
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just got back from Manali we stayed in the hotel for 3 days it was amazing everything was superub
Nice Location Clean Rooms very co-operative hotel staff, nice food wonderful view from the Room's balcony you can here the sound of Beas River from your Room. roof top restaurant was simply the best...........overall very good experience

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Kamlesh12062010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I had very good experience & i am suggesting to every viewer to go & stay & experience the devbhumi at Hotel Surabhi. Mr. Premchand Thakur is so nice & cooperative person. Hotel location is very nice. You can experience icy hills & beauty of beas river from your room. Roof top cafe serve delicious & excellent food.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank nehnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Just got back from Manali and i must recommend every one for this place !
Away from hustle bustle of town (just 4 kms up on the lush green vashisht hills), and believe me its really really amazing !
Staff and Service is great and very friendly.Room service and Housekeeping were prompt and polite and fulfilled all our requests right away. Rooms – Beautiful, clean, modern and cozy. Beds were very comfortable. I fell in love with the balcony of my room and the landscape of snow capped mountains and the clouds hovering on it with the magnificent flow of Beas river below it, just in front of your stay! Reasonable price, Amazing view !! just go for it !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Swarnendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Those who love to remain close to the hustle and bustle of the town may not like this hotel. It is situated on heights on - off Rohtang Pass Road. May be 3 to 4 KM away from Mall Road. You can not walk to the town - it too far. although parking space is there, but the approach road and gate is not wise enough. I had a hard time parking the MPV. The food is good. Staff is also very good. Some strange smell - "sticking terribly" was there in the hotel's basement area where our room was situated and it was making us very uncomfortable every time we used come out on get in the room. Room was spacious. Excellent view from the rooftop restaurant and from the balcony of the rooms. You can hear the sound of the river all the time. Over all, we had good time in this hotel.

Room Tip: JUST DO NOT GO FOR ROOMS IN the BASEMENT or at the bottom of the hotel building.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank AltafVhora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Just got back from Manali and I can’t wait to get back. Surbhi hotel is one of the best service provider in hospitality.

Staff and Service – Everyone in this hotel works to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We had 100% exceptional service 100% of the time. Staff even helped us to check in to our flight on the way back and always remembered our names. Room service and Housekeeping were prompt and polite and fulfilled all our requests right away.

Rooms – Beautiful, clean, modern and cozy. Beds were very comfortable. TV, clean towels, and luxurious bathrobes. I fell in love with the room as soon as I opened the door.

24 hour room service – Amazing view of the mountains. You can have drinks up there, order food, chill out, and there are hot water springs at a walk-able distance.

Wall to wall carpeting, Cyber cafe, Projection TV. With Movies........You ask and they have it for you.

Multi-cuisine restaurant - AMAZING. We had brunch, lunch, dinner there…delicious. This place is renowned in whole manali for its food.

The location of surabhi in between moutains and apple trees made it one of the best located hotels all over india.

Finally.......Three words....GO FOR IT !!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank SKR123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews