We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Surabhi Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Surabhi Hotel
Ranked #135 of 315 Manali B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Truly a great hotel. Excellent balcony rooms with nice scenery of Himalayan mountain range and Beas river. Food is delicious and cheap. Staff is friendly and helpful. It's near to hot water springs and if you have a traveling vehicle distance from the Manali city won't matter. Overall it's an excellent resort for a comparatively cheap price.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Pavan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in Surabhi thrice during different seasons and have never checked out disappointed. My last stay was in December with friends, it was the start of the off-season and they were short on staff yet they were able to serve us in a good manner. The view of the mountains from Surabhi has always been one of my primary reasons for staying there and it being located in Vashisth is the other one. If you need an economic and good stay away from the rush of manali Surabhi should be your call..

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank ABhishekPandey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed in the largest room of the hotel, me my wife and our two kids. The room was very large and very comfortable, with two double beds. The views from the balcony were stunning. There is free wifi at the roof top restaurant, which serves medium quality food. The service was quick but at times we had to argue to get basic things that was promised to us when we arrived to the hotel, like the possibility to turn on the hot water whenever we want and others. Apart from that the stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sshifman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Me and my friend stayed in this hotel in jan 2013, It was winter season and was very chill outside. The hotel is 5kms away from main bus stand manali market. We hired a autorickshaw from market for 80 rs. Hotel is in Vashist its upside hills and place is very clam n cool. Away from the hustle bustle of the market. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Each room has balcony. And one can have a awesome view of beas river and a big mountain just in front of the balcony. Manager is very helpful he arrange a sightseeing cab for us. I'll suggest dont book cab for local sightseeing if u got time. All the local attractions of manali are at walking distance. And hotel is only 1 min away from the vashist hot water spring. Also, dont miss to go for a short trek at jogani waterfalls which is very close to hotel. Views are awesome. And u'll like it. Solang valley and gulaba are awesome place. Dont buy any winter cloths from stalls along the road side just carry your own. They will charge 10 times more from you. Hotel is located in outskirt of manali but place is awesome. And worth staying.

Room Tip: All rooms are best. Choose any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KrunalD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

i have been to manali many time i find Surabhi hotel ,a best place to stay with family and friends.. specially the hospitality the staff offers and the prime location it is located at..
it is best and wonder full hotel we absolutely didn't want to come home! Had a fantastic week....

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sagar_rana0044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I had some friends from outside India visit me for the summers and I could not think of a place better than Manali. However, it was high season in the hills and we could not find an accommodation at all, let alone a budget one ! A local guy suggested us Hotel Surabhi and we were sceptical first. However, all of us found it to be ideally located (near Vashisht hot springs), and very affordable that we could not believe our ears. The food was great, the open air restaurant added to the charm. The views were as good as many high end hotels. I'd say the hotel would be an excellent choice if you're in Manali.
Many thanks to Gaurav, the young owner who took care of all our needs personally, from arranging rental bikes, to organizing short trekking trips.
Hats off guys ! Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank psilocybin91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The hotel location is good because its in between Old and New Manali and Vashisht, which means both areas are in walking distance. Though catching an auto at night to go somewhere could take some time. The staff is very friendly, prompt, and happy to help with making your stay more enjoyable. It was very amazing to be in such a place surrounded by snow covered hill views.greattttt hotell............

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sanjayyadav138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.0 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
0.0 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 127 in Manali
887 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 127 in Manali
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#6 of 127 in Manali
715 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas
0.0 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#18 of 127 in Manali
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surabhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surabhi Hotel

Address: Near Hot Spring | Vashisat Temple, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 315 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range: £9 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Surabhi Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surabhi Hotel is well known name in Hospitality Industry in Manali . The Hotel is located just on the bank of river beas where the guest can have an awesome pictureque view of the river and snow covered mountain peaks from his balcony.The factors which make Hotel an ideal destination for tourists are superb services at unbeatable price, extra ordinary comfort, delicious food, homely environment, friendly staff and luxurious facilities with never before experience. Our 25 graciously appointed Guest room,suites and cottage create an ideal retreat for an amazing vacation.Surabhi Hotel is situated in the heart of a spectacular valley, surrounded by majestic mountain ranges and stunning views, Surabhi Hotel is conveniently located at a distance of 3 km from the centre of town/ Mall Road/ Bus Stand . ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing