We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
43
16
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
16
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantvashisht templehot waterbeas flowingplace to stayrohtang passsolang valleybeautiful viewbalconykmautosawakebathrsroadriverambience
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

The whole corridor stinks like someone has taken a dump there. This directly stems from the fact that the ventilation for bathrooms is directly out to the corridor on all floors.

The hotel rooms are damp and stink of a strange damp stench. Apparently, the hotel staff will refuse to acknowledge the same and do anything about it.

The wifi doesn't work permanently and the staff is not bothered about what you pay for. The geyser only works for about 5 minutes a day.

The staff behavior will sincerely let you down and you might even feel conned. This place, it's staff and lack of maintenance will make you question whether it's a hotel at all.

Please don't get fooled by MakeMyTrip/TripAdvisor photos or reviews. They have probably been taken 10 years ago and they will ensure that you stay in their worst rooms if you book through MMT.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Promit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We traveled from Delhi to Manali by HPTDC volvo bus. The ride was comfortable. After fe hours from Delhi, we were in Punjab and a stop at hotel by the side of river Beas. Then we were awake and in Himachal by the side of Beas. Through out till we reached Manali, the road was on side of the beautiful and magnificent Beas flowing down the great valleys. Such clear, blue and long river I am seeing first time. Hotel Surabhi is about 4-5 km from Manali bus stop. Luckily that is the only bus stop and you have HRTC, Private and HPTDC buses moving from there. Now, you have autos to surabhi. For going up they took 150 rs once and 200 rs second time. For coming down it was 80 rs and 100 rs respectively. Better book in advance or start early for a rickshaw from that hotel. Hotel room clean, hot water on demand, room boys polite. Only problem may be the current goes out in the night and you may need a torch. We had powerful torch through smart phones. Hotel has beautiful view of the snow capped mountains including Rohtang pass. We went to snow point and solang valley. Never miss the cable car and paragliding experience if you are young. Rohtang pass was closed. We wanted to see snow fall. That you can see during November 15 to march 15 with peak snow in january and february. Snow everywhere. Next day we went to Manikaran. Ver near to Surabhi hotel ( vashisht temple) there is vashisht temple. You can see typical Himachal people there. You have those Hotsprings. Never ending supply of clean hot water. Manikaran is also famous for hot springs. There is one Rama temple and one Gurudwara. You have hot cave, hot spring at Gurudwara. At Kullu we saw a model of Vaishnodevi temple. We missed snow and apples. Apples you can see at Surabhi during August. Over all, we experienced a beautiful winter during peak summer. Later I read Beas springs from Rohtang pass and the roads open in june, july, august and september. There starts the Manli-Leh route. I read Rohtang pass is about 13-14000 ft. Look for that 51 kms road which takes you from 6000 to 14000 feet. Remarkable. 6000 feet livable but difficult at 13-14000 feet where there is snow round the year and oxygen less. Must visit. Need special dress during snow time which you can loan from.

Room Tip: nothing special
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nagendra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
premsurabhi, Manager at Surabhi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks a lot for your feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel , but the staff is not friendly, non cooperative..
This hotel is very far from the mall road which becomes inconvenient for the guest to travel to mall road, the only best part of this hotel is all rooms r valley facing as it gives u an immense pleasure of staying in manali.roof top restaurant is also good with good ambience and food.
If u guys are expecting hot water 24/7 then this hotel is a big No for u as they have solar water heater and gives hot water till mid afternoon, so if u r planning to take bath in the evening after a tiring day then u hv to end up taking it in freezing cold water.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank AY120131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The hotel is located in Vashisht village of Manali which is close by from the main bus stand and can be reached by hiring an auto. Its a small place surrounded by mountains and during the monsoon the clouds descend to a very low height. The Beas river can be seen gushing by its side and is loud. The rooms are clean and have good room service.

Room Tip: Choose the room with valley view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surbhi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
premsurabhi, Manager at Surabhi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

the property is pretty old and not neatly maintained.
you have everything and it seems, they have not been changed for last 10 years. Be it the CRT television with hardly any channels or the bedsheet , carpets, toilet, or the strained towels, to phones.

the restaurant has a great view but the food is not so good, Price with respect to portions served doesnt match.
There is a separate restaurant just opposite the hotel, perhaps that is value for money.
Staff is good but not cooperative sometimes. Like the door closure for our room was not working properly and during 3 days of our stay, even after several request, they have not rectified. I do not think this repair would cost them anything more than INR 30-40.
I would never go back to this hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank rin4dt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews