We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Friendly Abode I Call My Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rishi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rishi Palace
Ranked #16 of 308 Manali B&B and Inns
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Friendly Abode I Call My Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have been staying here year after year for the past several years. This is one beautiful place which is better than the snaps on it's website.

Great, comfortable and the friendliest owners.

Tej & his wife are like family and we have always shared the highs and lows about our life.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms in the new block or top floor. You will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmanNathaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    12
    5
    0
    6
See reviews for
27
26
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed with family for 5 nights under package in duplex. Food n services were great. Snow Mountain views were great too.

Cons:
Since the hotel was 7 kms away from manali bus stand, communication became problem. Taxi charges(rs 200 one way) were extra burden. Also Customers will have no option but to eat from the hotel itself.

Prefer taking packages which include meals.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank faffy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Excellent view, excellent service, excellent property. It was from the point we reached the property, the reception was very welcoming. Directions were needed & were prompt. We had a very warm stay & saw smiles on other guests faces. Just excellent!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidhartha1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Hotel Location is excellent and peaceful. You can view snow on the mountains of Rohtang Pass from Hotel Room. Food is yummy. The Hotel Staff is helpful. Hotel will arrange Cab for local sight seens at very reasonable rate.

Room Tip: You can book Hotel by calling owner of Hotel Mr. Tej Ram on 09816056067
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SachinDesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights after a Himalayan adventure. Nice welcome. My room was well fitted out and comfortable. I had a wood-panelled room at ground floor level under reception, which I think was superior to those in the main block itself.

The room was kept clean and although I had some electrical problem with tv and room sockets not working, these were quickly fixed. Good hot water supply.

Food and drink in restaurant area by reception was very acceptable, as was breakfast.

The rating of average is my honest assessment - perhaps for the area it is above average, but for anyone travelling from Europe / Australia I would say it serves its purpose very well. It's not too basic but it's not luxurious.

From the hotel to Manali town is an entertaining 15-20 mins journey by bus or auto-rickshaw. Reception will arrange a car if needed. Wi-Fi was free and pretty reliable!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel is about 5 Km from Manali center: you will need a cab for reach it.
That is not a problem: you will have a clear view of the valley and the mountains.
The rooms are clean and modern. Free wifi is available.
I cannot find a single defect: perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel is poorly maintained. The door of the room doesn't get properly locked and they are not even made properly, lot of insects keep coming in under the doors. Very disappointing. Food is just okay to survive, tasteless. The location of the hotel is very beautiful so they should maintain it well. Service was good but the food was very bad so its of no use.

Room Tip: Check the doors properly before taking a room. There is a lot of space under the doors from where in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riah26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#3 of 131 in Manali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Summit Chandertal Regency Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Manali Palace Height
Hotel Manali Palace Height
#58 of 131 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#7 of 131 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Chichoga Holiday Inn
3.2 mi away
Johnson Lodge
Johnson Lodge
#4 of 131 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rishi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rishi Palace

Property: Hotel Rishi Palace
Address: Jagatsukh Village, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rishi Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Rishi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing