We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manali view at its best...”
Review of Pause at Manali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pause at Manali
Ranked #5 of 326 Manali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Amazing views..truly the view of Manali at its best..but must note that one has to go up 3.5 Kms on hills. One more good part is food.. hats off for the tasty food preparation and personalised service. The service person will show his eagerness to serve food to you even at quite late in night. I think one of the best budget hotels. The hotel also had apple trees and since we visited in season of apples, it was amazing to see trees laden with apples. The flip sides are ambience of hotel and construction of another house in front which partially obstructs the views. The ambience is more like a home than a hotel. Mr. Manu, the promoter received us and ensured that we get all the possible comforts. He will understand your plans and will advise the best ways to see everything in Manali. Overall it was a good experience. Once again a big thanks for the tasty food...

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor ..301 & 302 are best for viewing experience..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiyushK_Triphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauseatManali, Public Relations Manager at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you for such a lovely review. Hope to see you soon again at Pause :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Experience: The view from the hotel is excellent.The apple tree around the hotel makes the ambience of the hotel too good. It is very beautiful and scenic place. The place which I can remember forever. We stayed for 2 nights at Pause @ manali, homely place.. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauseatManali, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you Amit for such a lovely review. Hope to see you soon again at Pause :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I made the right call on this hotel. The location is sublime. Way above the valley with views of icey peaks from my balcony. Wow. An amazing view to be sure.

The host, Manu, is a real delight to deal with and always dons a very friendly smile - all of the staff were a real pleasure to meet and some of the most efficient hotel staff I've encountered over the last few years.

In terms of food, look no further than Manu's spectacular home cooked delights....tikka masala, dhal curries..etc.

The price is also extremely reasonable for this quality. It is certainly not 5 star, and does not pretend to be. However, the internal wood-work is a reallly nice feature and the laminated wooden flooring in the rooms is a real treat in my book.

I did this trip alone but really hope I can make it back here with my wife and kids one day soon.

Room Tip: Go for room 203. It has wrap around views on a private balcony of the mountains across the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balchino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauseatManali, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you for such a lovely review. Hope to see you soon again at Pause :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Went there in june2013, with my family. Booked the top floor and man it was wonderful....
Food was very home like in other words good..
The staff and owners ( both of them thank u!)were very helpful and friendly
Rooms were as u want them to b
Esp. The balconies...;)
And dont get me started on views and location... Well simply BEST IN MANALI!!!

Overall great value.. Would visit again definitely..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Guest,

It was good to have your entire family at pause@manali, just the kind of guest every hotel / cottage craves for, absolutely a pleasure to have hosted you.

We do look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Manali

Regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I went to manali in may 2013 with other family members and stayed at pause !! We are so delighted that we made this choice! An absolutely divine experience...an experience to cherish for a very long time to come.

Pause is beautiful with lovely and very private accommodation...has all modern amenities yet very ethnic and in the lap of nature. The stay at Pause literally transported us into another world. Extremely scenic giving one a nature (mountsains, rivers, weather) effect with the mall road about 5 mins away. The hotel is decorated with beatiful wooden theme with furniture enhancing the beauty of wooden themed B&B.... The hospitality, the warmth, the service, the cuisine...Full Marks!! Very serene and well maintained. Hats off to the pause team!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shalluSahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you Mam for taking out time to leave your feedback. Thank you for choosing Pause@manali for your stay, we are glad you had a good time.

Best regards
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Located on the hilltop with an awesome view of snow-caped mountains. Beautiful and well-lit rooms with surrounding balconies. Very friendly and warm staff. We had planned to stay for 2 but ending up spending 10 days. The food was nice and homely. It felt like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heena Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauseatManali, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you Heena for such a lovely review. Hope to see you soon again at Pause :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Actually we had booked this hotel after reviewing on TripAdvisor. We took a chance to booked this hotel online only on TripAdvisor's reviews, but PAUSE team didn't make us disappoint..
Pause’s whole team was ROCK…

This hotel is located in a heaven….and the heaven is Simsa, Kanyal Road | District Kullu, Manali !!!!!!
This was my honeymoon trip and I don't have words to describe our stay at PAUSE. Everything here was beyond our expectations. All the guys here are so friendly. They treated everyone like being a part of their family.. 
I specially say thanks to Mr.Rohit (who has not met me ever).. :) , Mr.Manu, Jatin, Yash and our driver cum friend Mr. Mahendra Pal (Guitarist)… :)

Rooms are very specious and clean, Food was awesome.. Just don't worry….Say yes to Pause@Manali anytime..

Room Tip: Room 302 give you breathtaking view of Himalaya ranges..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SachinLahane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit S, Owner at Pause at Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Shukriya Janab for leaving such a wonderful feedback for fellow travels. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to meet you in future.......

Thanks again for recommending our place to travelers

Good Day
Team Pause

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.1 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
0.5 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 132 in Manali
737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 132 in Manali
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chichoga Holiday Inn
Chichoga Holiday Inn
#23 of 132 in Manali
168 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#41 of 132 in Manali
275 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Himgiri
Hotel Himgiri
#104 of 132 in Manali
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pause at Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pause at Manali

Address: Simsa Kanyal Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 326 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range: £15 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at one of the highest points in Manali just 3 kms from the main Mall Road, overlooking the beautiful Rohtang & Hampta ranges and surrounded by apple orchards, Pause is a little pocket of Joy in Manali. Spacious well equipped rooms with breathtaking views, quiet and calm surroundings yet just minutes away from the Heart of Manali Pause is a perfect place to stay for your next vacation in Manali or a stop-over before starting an adventure of Fascinating Ladakh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pause at Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing