We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Apple Country - Excellent place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apple Country Resort
Ranked #7 of 114 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Apple Country - Excellent place to stay!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I've been staying for 4 days at the ‘Apple Country’. The stay was really nice and so is the staff, in the end I was almost sorry to leave.

Upon arriving I found myself in a valley of smiles from the very first person I met was at the reception. He explained everything I had available and offered the welcome drink. He also handed over a form with lots of complementary offers the hotel used to provide for the couples. Entering the room, it was clean and quiet (couldn't hear a noise). The bathroom is also spacious and very clean. The shower seems to be bigger than my house.

Very rich and tasty food, I loved they asked and served my favorite dish at the dinner, and I found that the best around. The staff is very courteous and shows empathy towards guests needs without wasting a minute.

I enjoyed complimentary bar vouchers at the disc as well as complimentary Ayurveda message at the spa. Looking at so many things, you can pretty much stay in the hotel all day without getting bored. Moreover, the Hotel is at the best location as you can visit Hadimba temple, Mall Road...etc by walk.

These are the things that made me enjoy my stay at this hotel, but my warmest congratulations to the hotel for their choice of personnel. They know how to really make you feel at home, and if you need anything it is like asking a family member. Congratulations from the heart, you were fantastic.

Room Tip: Don't choose the room closest to the Disc (at 1st floor) as loud music can disturb you if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank isandy_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    231
    43
    13
    12
See reviews for
277
312
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

very nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff.good service, great vege food.would love to stay again with family.

Room Tip: go for the hotel if u r with family.although no a/c so heat during afternoon was not bearable,but re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderbad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Awsome experience to me during my stay in APPLE COUNTRY in manali...it was really great experience to me..in my honeymoon.I could watch Himalayas from the resturant...i have nothing to comment about it..Hospatality is very good... I had been to Rohtang Pass one day during my trip it was late by the time i reach to hotel for lunch.. i was really impressed with one of the servant who served me..though the lunch time is finished..i was afraid that i may disappoint my wife as we didnt have breakfast that day..but finally we both enjoyed our stay in APPLE COUNTRY(manali) and will visit it again..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodguy123987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

I had opted for the outhouse ( small bunglow on the side of main building. It was v avg place ( like any avg indian middle class hotel unlike the main hotel which is v nice n elegant)

I felt cheated as the prices were v high for the v avg quality.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ashishmahobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I applaud the service at this hotel. The hotel staff took care of all our needs while we were there. I was asked not to worry about anything while me and my wife were there and the hotel did live that up. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Pros: Good food; Great Views, Quiet (since it is on top of a mountain), comfortable and spacious rooms, good auxiliary services like spa etc.

Cons: The disco was a joke!


I have enjoyed my stay there and would prefer staying there again if i visit Manali. I would recommend this hotel for couples - probably not for kids

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

A lovely place, lovely location,courteous service.Good stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonDenzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for my honeymoon from 27th to 30th april. hotel was at gud location gud view from hotel rooms and not so far from market area as well.The best part was food,its a pure veg hotel and food is execellent also they will add your favorite food to the buffet.Overall i would recommend this hotel.Only one minus point was there was no wifi connection in rooms,u can access internet only from lobby area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wasim1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
0.6 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 114 in Manali
423 reviews
1.7 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 114 in Manali
848 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 114 in Manali
369 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#6 of 114 in Manali
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#13 of 114 in Manali
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Country Resort

Property: Apple Country Resort
Address: Log-Huts Area, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manali
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#10 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Country Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome into the land of your dreams.... into the land of lush greens and enchanting mountains, silent valleys and bubbling creeks, songbirds, towering coniferous trees and the sweet scent of apples. Right at the heart of this fairytale, is Apple Country, set at the highest point in Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apple Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Country Resorts Manali
Apple Country Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing