We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel..but costly affair” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apple Country Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apple Country Resort
Ranked #4 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel..but costly affair”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

We stayed for 2 nts @ Apple Country resort in Manali. The hotel is very good and the rooms were neat and clean. The location of the hotel is good too, it is at the highest point in Manali. Overall, we enjoyed the stay here but I feel the tarrifs are over priced. The food in the restaurant was priced heavily and taste was just average.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jain_Manoj83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    224
    42
    13
    12
See reviews for
270
302
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Patiala
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

We were quite impressed with the friendly service while staying in this small hotel. However, the hotel's Central Heating works only from 8PM till 11PM, which was never highlighted during the booking. We were offered a blower, but had to struggle for 2 nights to make it finally work. This was a horrible experience in sub 10 degrees temperature with small children. We stayed in a Super Deluxe room, which was quite crampy considering the money charged for the package. The furnishings were elegant and trendy. The entire washroom gets wet after the bath, because there is no separate outlet for the shower!!! Food quality was good, caution for non-vegetarians, it offers only vegetarian food - options, quality and taste are good. Overall this hotel does not offer Value for Money - Avoid

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

Had a great time in Manali, especially since we stayed at Apple Country Resorts. Booked the package through Indiatourtrip.com a.k.a. Omega Travels and they gave us an excellent discount on the place. Plus they the package too was intelligently deigned. The rooms were beautiful and the staff was especially courteous. Would recommend both the hotel and the agency to everyone who's planning on going to Manali.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Col_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

What a lovely hotel, at a spectacular location.
We'd driven all the way from Pune, to be among the himalayas, and this was it....right up against them from your bedroom window.
But we were totally caught unawares - nothing on their website said anything about them being a vegetarian establishment - and there was me, dedicated carnivore, looking forward to my trout in Manali!!!
A really recommendable hotel, but they MUST specifically state somewhere on their website that they serve only vegetarian food - they goofed up here and so i would not recommend this hotel to anyone till they upgrade this information on their website clearly!!!
If on the other hand, you are vegetarian, or atleast could 'do without', please head there without a doubt...it's a great hotel

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freddymaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

this beautiful property located at log huts area,highest but not away from the mall road. reception is very responsible.rooms are big and spacious but little problem with temperature regulation of central A/C. they give free complimentary usage of steam bath and sauna if you book an package (worth using). they also have small sort of disc with bar (equally good). if you really want to book an package go for breakfast and dinner. you can also book your adventure tours like rafting (7/14 Km),paragliding,jorbing,skiing from local tour organizer (Mr-pranav of north face adventure 9816044041,9418044041) located at mall road. he is genuine and advice you best possible . i booked my trip through one of my friend from Delhi working with himachal tourism (Mr ankush-9818088679)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doc_abhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this review, 27 December 2010
Thank you so much for the great reviews.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Thanks & Regards
Vivek Kapoor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2010

Went with my wife based on the trip advisor reviews ....It was feb 2010 and we wanted to see snow .....The hotel is on the topmost point .The view from the window was good but food is pathetic and VEG .No bath tub and water was not coming in the taps due to ice choking ....the disc was nonsense with all cheap liquor and cheap numbers .There was no LCD and the TV seemed to be an antique one .Management is new there and i would not recommend ...Go to manali heights instead or solang valley resort managed by ITC

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudiptac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this review, 27 December 2010
Thanks a lot for the feedback. It helps us a lot to improve upon the areas of improvement.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Thanks & Regards
Vivek Kapoor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

We had chosen Apple Country Resorts, Manali for our honeymoon with a MAP package for 3 nights in July 2010.

The hotel is located in log huts area at top of small hill so you get a best view of Manali and himalaya mountains surrounding it. Room was very clean, neat and cozy. Restaurant at resort is pure veg. and serves the awesome food quality for vegetarian people. They had arranged for a candle light dinner on one of the nights that we enjoyed the most. Resort also had discotheque whose entry was free and we enjoyed it a lot. There is nice open garden in front where you can enjoy the fresh air. Staff was also courteous and room service was also nice.

One of the lights in front of dressing mirror wasn't working and they were unable to replace the lights even after complaining ample of times to them and eventually we had to do away without that dressing light.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asLoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applecountry98, General Manager at Apple Country Resort, responded to this review, 27 December 2010
Thank you so much for the great reviews.
I am sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the malfunctioning of the dressing light. It was some internal wiring fault that we could not rectify immediately. I am thankful for your cooperation.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Thanks & Regards
Vivek Kapoor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
3.3 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
0.6 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.8 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 118 in Manali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#5 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#12 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Country Resort

Property: Apple Country Resort
Address: Log-Huts Area, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manali
#10 Family Hotel in Manali
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Country Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome into the land of your dreams.... into the land of lush greens and enchanting mountains, silent valleys and bubbling creeks, songbirds, towering coniferous trees and the sweet scent of apples. Right at the heart of this fairytale, is Apple Country, set at the highest point in Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Apple Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Country Resorts Manali
Apple Country Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing