We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Think twice before booking this hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Naveen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Naveen
Ranked #48 of 268 Manali B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Think twice before booking this hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights from 14 - 17 June 2014. We were two families. It was a tour package and our tour planner booked this hotel for us. Let me start with some positives. Its on the road, ample parking, near to mall road and spacious restaurant. But these are not enough when you compare with negative points. Location is such that you will not see any thing good around or nature or scenery what normally we expect at any hill station. There is a foul smell all around the hotel, even in rooms and in restaurant which will irritate you all the time. The most important thing in any service/hotel industry is hospitality and customer care which is totally missing. No body will greet you or even pass any smile. There buffet which was a part of package is just like a LANGAR in dharam shala. You take plate and bowls will not be there. You will ask for bowls and they will say "Put Dal on rice it self...no need to have any bowl"!! Then you will start waiting for chapatis. When you somehow complete your meals, there will not be any glass to drink water. When you got glass, water it self will not be there!! So this experiences you will have to face every time, not just once by chance.
In bathrooms, they are providing only soap, nothing else. So its actually a budget hotel, don't expect anything special. I think one can find much better location and hotel in the same rates...so beware to go there!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank ferojpuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    19
    9
    3
    9
See reviews for
18
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Cleartrip are booking rooms without the status of vacant room position. They are sending only email in this respect and neither informing the same on phone nor refunding the money. But hotel given room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manali hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

I visied this hotel in march 13 this hotel is very good in service tour pakages hotel have restaurant also and very good location I give 5 out of 5 I suggest you to take a look to this hotel hotel have buffet system dinner , breakfast it is very tasty and delcious nearby hotel there is many travel agencis and many more

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Nitish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed there for 3 days and we went for short trip after my marriage , rooms were decent although not very good but service and staff was very good and staff was helpful too,Food too was very nice ... hotel had a disco which entry for couples only after 9.

Location too is very nice its just on the spot where private luxury buses drop and pick up.

Once can walk down to mall road in just 15 minutes.

All in all nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Go for Super Deluxe room to enjoy view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kapilpurang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I visit the Naveen hotel in last week and i am very happy to stay in Naveen hotel.
The Food Quality & Service are Very Very Good, even the Manager Mr Raman Dogr are very nice person.
This is my best trip ever.
Special Thanks Mr Raman Dogra and other hotel staff for best service.

Regards,
Vishal Gupta

Room Tip: Room on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jivishalgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

This resort is located at a wonderful location. The scenic beauty experienced out the windows is worth all the traveling. I would strongly suggest to have a comfortable and relaxed stay here rather than a hurried one. Rooms are very homely and coupled with the Hospitality offered by Staff..makes it a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PoojaAswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Service is very good. Rooms and bed are clean. Good food... Little far from bus stand, however hotel staff arrange taxi for pickup. Its far from main market too. The hotel has two wings- new and old. New wing is better than the old one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 20Krishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
0.4 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#44 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Rioso Resort
The Rioso Resort
#1 of 1 in Bran
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel New Adarsh
Hotel New Adarsh
#25 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Snowcrests Manor
Hotel Snowcrests Manor
#37 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nirvana Village Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Naveen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Naveen

Property: Hotel Naveen
Address: Opp. Deluxe Bus Stand, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 268 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Naveen 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Naveen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing