We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below Average”
Review of Hotel Mohan Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mohan Palace
Ranked #75 of 282 Manali B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Below Average”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My friend and me happened to stay at this place for 2 nights and i can say it was not a pleasant stay. We reached Manali at midnight 1 and it was heavily raining. When we entered the room it was pretty cold and the washroom did not look neat. We called the reception to provide us heaters they said that they did not have heaters available, the geyser took eternity to heat the water. The food was OK and not so great. Only the second day we were provided with heaters which was of some use. The blankets provided were not warm enough. The only best thing was the view from the window where you can see the valley of mountains covered with snow..

Never ever gonna visit this place again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lonilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmohanpalace, Manager at Hotel Mohan Palace, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
As per my knowledge you checked in to hotel mohan palace arround 1 p.m. midnight .we already provide double bed blankets,double bed quilt but due to some freezing temperature during night you feel pretty cool . my staff didnt provide you heater because our store room closed from 11:30 pm to 6 a.m. morning beside this we didnt have your contact no. otherwise arround 11 pm our fron office staff will contact you for your requirement . but for next time we care about this thing so in future no guest wiil feel inconvinience like this
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    13
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
9
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

excellent three bedded room with a very good view and most courteous staff. Always ready to serve with smile. Really liked it. Had gone with my Family and I would suggest this hotel if you are visiting manali.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chintan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmohanpalace, Manager at Hotel Mohan Palace, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thanks sir for appriciating our property
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

this was our third visit to hotel mohan palace ....as always we got wat we expected ...the rooms are spacious and clean....washrooms were clean as always and staff is pretty excellent they are there alwaws with a smile to help you out in any matter ...food is pretty good to... attentions yo detail is always there in any issues and management is always there to help u out in any respect...thanks to all members of staff and management for making our trip so memorable as always.........would reccomend this hotel to any one without any doubt
THANKS ONCE AGAIN ND KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tony479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathankot, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

I want there with my family i stayed in family room on there. Room was very spacius and had 2 double bed in which 1 was round bed i like that bed even childs food was very good .good budget hotel and like the atmosphere near to it ,view pf beas river was very cool

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyvansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We last stayed in this hotel in October 2013 wherein we found hotel service and rooms are improved further. During our last stay they were better but this time they were best. Hotel's owner MR. Sold took personal pain in helping us deciding our sight seeing. Room service was prompt. Food is awesome served hot n quick always . I strongly recommend this hotel for families n couples.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surinder C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharamsala, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Nice Budget Hotel in Manali Love to Hospitality of the Hotelier on here .Very Supportive and Excellent Service . Good Budget rooms . food quality was also good . this is my choice in Manali . Hotel also suitable to my Packet .Preferred to all Want To visit manali in Budget .

Room Tip: take valley view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivek01892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

we visit manali and stayed in hotel mohan palace .it is near half killo meter from main mall road with have parking space and apple garden space have room with space food quality is very good staff is supoorted i really recommend this hotel for couples and families

Room Tip: allways go for honeymoon suit and super deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divyanshi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apple Paradise
Hotel Apple Paradise
#28 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Himgiri
Hotel Himgiri
#102 of 115 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#13 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hidden Heaven Cottage
Hidden Heaven Cottage
#15 of 23 in Prini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mountain Face
Hotel Mountain Face
#2 of 23 in Prini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mountain Trail Manali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mohan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mohan Palace

Property: Hotel Mohan Palace
Address: Left Bank, Naggar Road, | Aleo, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mohan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing