We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility in Manali”
Review of The Manali Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Manali Lodge
Ranked #10 of 333 Speciality Lodging in Manali
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If You are looking for peace, tranquility, comfort, great surroundings, beautiful view, delicious food, friendly stuff; then Manali Lodge is definitely a place not to be missed !!!! I truly recommend this lovely place..such a ''refugee of peace and beauty'' :)... You can even pick up juicy apples that grows around the lodge....mmhhh delicious !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eeswari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

we actually found out about this on trip advisor.. so THANK YOU !!! it definitely has to be the best travel experience that I've had till now. the weather was fabulous. unfortunately the tourist inflow was quite low. but the spirits of the hotel owner Mr. RAVI THAKUR and his team are the best. they offer really personalized services so make sure you check those out :). he is one person you can trust your entire trip with. all we had to book were our train tickets from Bangalore to Delhi!! he also has his own adventure group so if its a true Himalayan experience your looking for don't think twice!! just call ravi and relax!! i'm definitely going back to MANALI as soon as possible!! thank you THE MANALI LODGE you were our beautiful home for a few beautiful days :)

Room Tip: the wifi's available only near the reception, but i'm sure they'll take care of that soo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahish v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed there with family on the way to Ladakh in June. Good rooms, utilities and personalized service. The approach is up and up, you'd need a vehicle of your own, autos would find it difficult to climb the last bit, but once you reach there, it's awesome. Nice views, quiet place to wind, god green garden, places of interest a walk away. Would any day take this than the established, unfriendly, commercial and noisy hotels downtown.

Room Tip: Rooms on 1st floor have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Been there in June'13. Had a great time. Well maintained property (good view of mountains & well appointed rooms). Though F&B is the area which requires improvement otherwise recommended for an exotic stay in natural surroundings.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor have balcony attached & you would surely love the view from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelhiSultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Ravi has some treasure there, it is very peaceful...and has a beautiful view. Though a little out of the main manali but than who wants to be near market, moreover they also drop you to market if you ask them in a way.hahahaha!!! awesome food very friendly environment, i love palak paneer and nan. i got good shots of the mountains, made a beautiful time-lapse(photography) there, of clouds the blue sky and the snowy mountains.
If its a couple its romantic, for family its enjoy and for me i fell in love the mountains and the view....and i am coming back to marry them...!!!!
Namste!!!!

Room Tip: the top left corner room if you face the lodge from front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monk_593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I stopped in Malali en route to Leh, and found this place after a bit of research. It is a little outside the main town (about 1.5 km from the Hadimba temple), but I had a car and wanted to stay away from the crowd, so it was perfect for me. Rooms look out over New Manali (lower in the valley), and there are beautiful mountain views from the gallery.

Ravi Thakur, the owner, also runs a travel agency in town, and takes people out on treks in the Himalayas. He's a really nice chap, and very entertaining to talk to. He's also very helpful and provided all the informaiton I needed to get a permit to go via the Rohtang pass.

I stayed for nearly two weeks and was comfortable throughout my stay. Rooms are largish, they are carpeted and have en-suite bathrooms with running hot water (24 hours). The property also offers free Wifi. Food is also available if you wish to eat in-house.

I'd recommend the property any time for people who want to stay at a place that is away from the hustle-and-bustle of Manali town, yet accessible.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IntrepidTravellah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Stayed in Manali Lodge from 1st April to 4th April 2013 . The staff took care of us very well. They cooked good food for us just like home. They personally guided us on site seeing and route maps.
The rooms and bath rooms are specious and clean.
Reaching there is little troublesome because it is at the top and the road is steep but once we were there we liked it very much. The view from hotel is excellent. The apple and plum tries have blossomed giving a excellent feeling away from the crowd of Manali city. It was just like our own private place because of less occupancy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.3 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 131 in Manali
467 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 131 in Manali
452 reviews
1 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 131 in Manali
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Gezellig Inn - Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas
9.7 mi away
Baragarh Villa
Baragarh Villa
#2 of 333 in Manali
92 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sunshine Heritage
The Sunshine Heritage
#7 of 333 in Manali
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manali Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manali Lodge

Address: | Near D.P.S School, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 333 Speciality Lodging in Manali
Price Range: £21 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manali Lodge 3*

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing