We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizzas”
Review of Il Forno

Il Forno
Ranked #2 of 171 Restaurants in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Il Forno in Manali offers authentic Italian cuisine, served in an exceptional apple orchard setting with stunning views of the Himalaya. The cottage built Circa 1860 in the Western Himalayan Kathkuni architecture style has both indoor & al-fresco seating. Wood-fired oven Pizzas & Calzones are our House Speciality, along with other traditional Italian dishes.
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Go with good appetite....Amazing Pizzas in Manali. Owned by a Foreigner Lady from Sweden if I am not wrong. Had Veg Pizzas, thin crust....Too Good...Do visit

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank Patel_N_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 357 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

We went there after reading so many good reviews on tripadvisor. It took some time to find this place but this place is worth visiting. Pizza, pasta, lasagna all the dishes were delicious. It was our best meal in Manali. We sat outside in the garden where we could have our lunch while enjoying the view of beautiful snow capped mountains.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pritpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

tiny restaurant near hadimba devi mandir. with indooer and outdoor seating. we elected to sit outside which had a spectacular view of the snow capped mountains. The woodfired pizzas were amazing and we all agreed that we have never had better lasagna anywhere in the world. it was outstanding and the coffee was just as Italian as an expresso or capuchino could get . a must go place on any trip to manali

Date of visit: April 2014
1  Thank burmaaunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Got there after watching Mayur and Rocky in HOMP. Thanks guys for the review which was true to everything I experienced with my family. The view is one to die for.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank manhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

If you are bored with Punjabi food and want to have Italian Food Ilforno is the place to be.It had amazing view. Also please do not expect authentic italian food

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nikitmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Forno also viewed

Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 

Been to Il Forno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing