We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 9393 Sparsh Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Utopia Resorts & Spa, Manali(Manali)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Park Resort Manali(Manali)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel New Adarsh(Manali)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$153
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apple Paradise(Manali)(Great Value!)
US$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
33
13
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
13
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneysahilbonfirecottagemountainsviewfurniturebeautymallsnowindiaguysroadheater
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Our stay at Sparsh Resorts for 4 days was excellent. We were 2 couples looking for a peaceful place to stay in otherwise crowded Manali. Its placed at the upper log huts region of Manali which is about 1.5KM from the centre of Manali and about 1KM from Old Manali. Sandy, who served us with great courtesy and a constant smile on the face. The Cottages were spacious, the bathroom was clean and well fitted, the view from the room was excellent. The taste of food was much better than what we had at a lot of places in the town. The parking facility was a plus. All in All.

Cottages 5*
Quality and Taste of Food 5*
Service 5*.

If therez anything else you need from a hotel i think thats personalised service, which was great too. thanks to Sahil and his Mother. Their 2 dalmations are the cutest, (Firang and Diva).

Great Place Sahil
We will sure be back.

Room Tip: The Cottage on Right Hand Corner.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karan816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our stay at Sparsh Resorts in June 2014 was excellent. We were looking for a peaceful place to stay in otherwise crowded Manali during peak tourist season. Sahil, the owner assured me that this would be the place and it indeed was. Located in a quiet cul-de-sac in the upper log huts region of Manali, it is about 1.5KM from the centre of Manali and about 1KM from Old Manali. Both are pleasant walks through roads lined with tall conifers.

We got a bed + breakfast + dinner package and the food was excellent in quality, taste as well as quantity. A special mention goes to Kapil and Sandy, the two gentlemen who served us with great courtesy and a constant smile on the face.

Sahil and his mother stay at the property themselves during peak season and are always available for help or advice.

The rooms were spacious, the bathroom was clean and well fitted, the view from the room was excellent.

The negatives were few but as a neutral reviewer, I have to list them down. Sahil, I hope you are reading this and you will rectify them as soon as possible.

1) The electricity was constantly going off and there was no generator backup. Sometimes there was no electricity for hours at end. Since we spent very little time in the rooms, this wasn't a big issue for us but there were a few irritating times when I wanted to have a hot water shower but couldn't because the bathroom water heater runs on electricity.
2) There was significant water seepage into the walls and one of the walls was quite wet even during the June month where it didn't really rain as much.
3) The bathroom floor needs to be retiled because the slope was all wrong and the water needed to be wiped off with a wiper every time after using it.
4) The rooms on the ground floor are possibly from the older building and were quite bad compared to the rooms on the higher floors. In the ground floor room, there was a stink of dampness and the bathroom and furniture were in dire need of renovation.
5) The room rent was very expensive which is not very different from what others in Manali were charging during peak season but a bit more value would have made a world of difference.

Important to say that the above four issues didn't really cause too much of a discomfort to us because we spent most of our time outdoors exploring beautiful Manali but if you are the kind who likes to laze around in your hotel room, these issues might haunt you a bit more.

A throughly excellent place to stay all in all and I would definitely come back on my next visit to Manali.

Room Tip: Try and stay away from the ground floor rooms - they are older and not as clean.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaneshG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I check the Customers review
on T.A. about Sparsh & I am also looking for a peace full stay in Manali.

Now I going to sparsh with my some friends to find what is in my mind.
Is it to be proov that its is a best stay in manali.
Yours
Pradeep
Delhi

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Pradeep_Dubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had planned a trip as a couple. I had never been to this part of India and solely relied on TA reviews. Booked over the phone after getting the details, the charges were relatively less than others. Sahil the manager was cooperative all the way and really helped us from the point of Manali bus stand pick up , check in, arranging sight seeing till our drop off at the bus stand.
The hospitality and cleanliness was really great. Service was prompt and all the staff was helpful, courteous and polite. Do arrange your sightseeing from the hotel as the charges were nominal and accurate. The food was great too with large portions being served.
This is at the top most part of the hill, the view is great and atmosphere serene, just need to explore the area by walking.
Only misses out on a restaurant to dine in and a lack of recreational options.
However, if you are out to enjoy the place than the hotel, this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rahul_C4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Sprash Resort is best place to spend vacation time with your friends and family.
Situated at the top of the hill, very nice view.
Wonderful garden where you can spend good time in nature, will be able to see apple, cherry and apricot trees.
Free from any annoying noise of traffic or people.
Really beautiful cottages with all amenities.
Food is the best part of the resort, resort staff is very good.
No bluffing, you get what you see on website and agreed with Shahil.

Room Tip: Go for cottages, really a wonderful experience and view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarrySinghRathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews