We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Hotel Narayan

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Narayan
Ranked #165 of 306 Manali B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very good hotel in budget. The staff was very helpful. The hotel manager is really nice and kind. Very well managed n services were good. Most imp the staff was very humble and helpful in every aspect.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank somya2393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Narayan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Dear Somya,
Well thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your time with us.
We hope to have you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Narayan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I had booked a room in this hotel from cleartrip dated on 21 june to 26 june 2014. I didn't expect that such a reputation of cleartrip to host such a horrible hotel like narayan.. it was too horrible that can't able to stay. once we enter the room, too stingy smell, bed and pillow is too bad and too hard that hardly able to sleep. Even bathroom is very worse, and also some creeping insect are there also. well hotel was too far from mall road. its not a 1 km and also.. its like 3km away. feedback from the cleartip was really disheartening and regret of booking this hotel from cleartrip. i request cleartrip to verify the hotel first before proceeding.. otherwise, it was like making a fool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Lhamo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Director of Sales at Hotel Narayan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Hi, We are sad to hear things did not go as expected.
We are always hard at work to make sure our team delivers on our brand promise and every customer has a positive experience.
We understand you must have faced the highlighted issues and it must have ruined your overall experience but we take pride in letting you and our prospective customer know that Hotel Narayan has undergone complete renovation and that has instilled the confidence within our team to welcome you back and makeup for your experience in the past.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I booked two rooms in this hotel. Both the rooms were quite terrible. There were a lot of mosquitoes and flies in the rooms.Dirty curtains, there were red-spits on the walls. In toilet, commode sheet was found broken, when I reported these issues to hotel manager, he did not bother and replied casually saying "hamare pass jo hai yehi hai". TV & Geyser was also not working. Even they did not provide soap and towel in bathrooms, I had to arrange my own. Moreover, the drinking water they gave (that too on demand) was not worth drinking; I had to buy water bottles from nearby shop.
Overall , worst service and stay in this hotel was terrible. i won't recommend to book this hotel to anyone. i would also suggest you to remove this hotel listing from your portal so that others should not suffer like me. Totally waste of money for me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Jatin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Director of Sales at Hotel Narayan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Hello, It saddens me to hear about your experience.
As you probably know we are known for excellence in all that we do. What happened to you was not acceptable by any means and we are looking into it.
Rest assured we will address the matter internally, but we also want to make sure we have done everything in our hands to take care of you.
Our goal and commitment is to deliver 100% customer satisfaction. Nothing else will do.
We know apologies don't fix the past. Please give us a second opportunity to show you what we are truly made of.
Thanks again for your honest feedback,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hi,
Myself naval Kishore travelled Manali along with my wife from 02.06.2014 to 05.06.2014.I have booked this hotel on the basis of its reviews.
Following are the points which I think must have to be highlighted:
1. The location of the hotel is just 1 K.M. from the Mall road with a great view of the mountains covered with ice.
2. The staff was very supportive and they have offered a surprise cake for our anniversary.
3. The food was awesome and hygienic as the restaurant was clean and managed properly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hiii2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Narayan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

This sounds like an amazing three days in Manali!
Fantastic review! Thank you very much for taking time to write this. We pride ourselves on service and it is great to hear when we have hit the mark.
We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed in Hotel Narayan a week back, as manali was very crowdy bt still everything was properly arranged, guys dnt have to rude hotel people were nice like family members, i enjoyed the food and the tour to Snowpoint and Manikaran was owesmmm...
thanks to unique travel way who made my trip memorable..........

Room Tip: rooms at second floor with owesm view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Narayan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Dear golu2014,
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Both our team and our location are outstanding.
We hope to have you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Terrible hotel and terrible food.. The hotel guys are sweet till you make the booking and harsh after that. Stupid money greedy people. No proper management.

Always have 5-6 annoying gunda like local people in the front reception with the owner who himself manages the hotel...

They will offer everything while booking and denies once you reach with stupid excuses.. can't even say excuses, they simply give orders.

No room service at all.. just have a small restaurant with terrible food only for 2 hours each in morning and evening.

Room Tip: please don't book any packages with them... get yourself a better hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 747Preethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Narayan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Hello, First allow me to apologize on behalf of everyone here.
We love what we do and we want for every customer to have the best possible experience.
It is more than clear that we failed you in more ways than one.
We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately
Until then, please receive my most sincere apologies on behalf of everyone in the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have traveled all over India and have never had such a terrible experience.. worst hotel ever.. never had food for room service and I had to go out to have food several times.. The so called luxury room was a waste of time and money... Toilets were very poor and unusable.. staff were very rude and treated us like someone who came to disturb them.. I regret spoiling my vacation by booking this Hotel Narayan, manali...

No one should ever make a mistake of booking with them.. waste of time and money..

Room Tip: Never do the mistake of booking a room or package with these guys.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anoop9488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Narayan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear, Anoop We are sad to hear we did not provide you with the best possible experience.
We are constantly refining the way we do business and that is only possible thanks to candid feedback like yours. Please know that we are listening.
You deserve better and we intend to right this wrong.
Internally, we are already investigating the matter and looking for ways to ensure this does not happen again.
We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately
Thank you for reaching out and letting us know about this. We remain commited to excellence and will do what it takes to fix it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.4 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 126 in Manali
990 reviews
0.1 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#7 of 126 in Manali
882 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 126 in Manali
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#16 of 126 in Manali
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#6 of 126 in Manali
713 reviews
1.8 mi away
Citrus Manali Resorts
Citrus Manali Resorts
#19 of 126 in Manali
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Narayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Narayan

Address: Naggar Road | Left Bank, Aleo, New Manali, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range: £50 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Hotel Narayan Hotel Narayan, Manali, is a strategically located accommodation amidst pristine natural beauty. This hotel with its warm hospitality offers essential amenities for guests' comfort and convenience. The scenic setting and cosy guestrooms together make the stay a memorable one. Location: Hotel Narayan is situated at Left Bank, Aleo, New Manali. Hadimba Devi Temple (approx. 2 km) and Manu Temple (approx. 3 km) are the nearby prominent tourist hotspots. The Hadimba Temple, at the foot of the Himalayas, is surrounded by a thick cedar forest cover. This legendary ancient cave temple is dedicated to Hadimba Devi, a mythological character. Solang Valley, Van Vihar National Park and Hanogi Mata Temple are some of the interesting destinations worth exploring in Manali. Kullu Manali Airport: 50 km (approx.) Joginder Nagar Railway Station: 144 km (approx.) Hotel Features: Hotel Narayan offers necessary amenities to the patrons for a relaxed stay. The basic amenities offered to the guests are room service, internet, 24-hour front desk, parking, travel desk, 24-hour security, and doctor-on-call. Tasty food can be enjoyed at the in-house restaurant. Rooms: Luxurious and super luxurious are offered to the guests at Hotel Narayan. These rooms are well-ventilated and comfortable. The in-room amenities are LED TV, writing desk and telephone. FACILITIES Our services Include:- 20 well-appointed rooms with all modern facilities 24 hr running hot and cold water Telephone with STD facility Parking space Doctor on call Multi-channel LED TV Laundry & dry cleaning service Multi-cuisine open air restaurant Rooms offering picturesque view of snow-covered mountain Travel desk and sightseeing arrangements ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing