We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its peak, Luxury Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Mountain Trail Manali
Ranked #2 of 306 Manali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Really difficult from where to start. The day you book the hotel, the owner Mr. Sharma gets in touch with you and renders all types of help to make the trip memorable. The Location of the Hotel is ultimate with a awesome view of mountains & snow from the Room and Balcony. The Property is very neat and clean, even you don't find such cleanliness at ones home. I visited the place with my family and took the family suite at top floor. As soon as we entered the suite my kids were very much delighted to see the rooms. The suite consisted of two very large size bedrooms with attached bathrooms (very good size) and two balconies. Both room had a common entrance area which make it more secure from kids point of view. Both rooms had marvelous woodwork. The property is new. The rooms are very spacious and beautifully designed. Hotels Amenities are very good with large Geysers, heaters, extra blanket. The food provided to us was very delicious and ultimate according to our requirements. Don't miss a chance to have food in hotel. I use to take breakfast and dinner at the Hotel. The staff was very cooperative and always eager to help. Mr. Anil (Owner) and his family, they made us feel like a part of their family. You don't have to spend your energy in planning local tour as Mr. Anil does this work for You very efficiently. He is very caring. The Property is located in calm area with beautiful surroundings. It was very enjoyable to sip hot tea in the Balcony.
I stayed there for four nights. I have been to manali for four times. This time I had a great stay. All Thanks to Mr. Anil and his family for making my trip memorable and extraordinary one.
Certainly will book again whenever visiting manali.
The Stay is Highly recommended in all respect.- Munish Mahipal, Panipat

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Family has the option of family suite and cottages
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munishpanipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtmanali, Owner at Hotel Mountain Trail Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review posted on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive your feedback and to note that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel . we look forwards to your continued visit and hope to serve you every time as best as we can
. Thank you
with best regards
anil sharma and family
manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mountain Trail Manali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Was on one of those, unplanned trips to india where you just pack and go where your heart takes you. Ended up in Manali, and to my delight found this beautiful gem out of no where. The sound of bells from the temple below, a walk up the slope to the hills where one of the oldest Shiva temple sits, it was truly a holiday to remember. And best of all, the rooms a huge, clean, and comes with excellent view. I remember just sitting on my bed and watching the snow fall outside, with the mountains as my backdrop... It really did feel like i was in paradise. And yes, excellent food is served warm in my room too.. I'd definitely go back...

Room Tip: It was mid winter when i was there, and being a solo traveler, Mr Anil, the lovely owner, gave me th...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivingL0vingLaughing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtmanali, Owner at Hotel Mountain Trail Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Sir, Thank you for your kind feedback. I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. It was indeed a pleasure having you at our hotel again .
with warm wishes
anil sharma and family Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I visited there in Manali at last week of Feb.2014 with my Spouse & Friend with his Family . Stayed there in Hotel Mountain Trail . This is the best hotel I have stayed so far. Rooms, bathroom & Balcony of hotel are quite large with a awesome view of mountains & snow from the Balcony. Hotels Amenities are very good with large Guisers, heaters, extra blanket while food provided to us was very delicious according to our requirements. Co-operation of Mr. Anil was very good with us & behaves like their family members. Service provided to us was very nice on time. So totally it was nice experienced to stayed there in Hotel Mountain Trail.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mandale_sandeep21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtmanali, Owner at Hotel Mountain Trail Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

dear guest , sorry for late responding as were busy in , new addition and some work for the coming season . Thanx for writting about our hotel mountain trail manali. hope to welcome you again.
with warm wishes
anil sharma n family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The mountain trail hotel is a best place to stay.View from Hotel is too good.Rooms are nice.The food provided to us was delicious.Staffs are supportive and polite.We enjoyed the location specially view covered snow from the balcony
- Mukesh Pawar

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mukesh_pawar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtmanali, Owner at Hotel Mountain Trail Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest , sorry for late respond, I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities , view at Our Hotel.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel mountain trail manali- in the near future
with warm wishes'
anil sharma manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here as part of a TV shoot crew for almost 15 days and I cudn't have been happier. The hotel is a small property along with a couple of other properties nearby which have been developed by Mr Anil and his brother. This is a new property and has very large rooms, bathroom and balcony. It is more of a guesthouse than a proper hotel but though it is basic it is very neat, clean and well maintained.

It is about 15mins uphill walk from the mall road on the hadimba temple road, which makes it away from the rush and frenzy of the mall road. It is almost like a house in a small serene village type setting on a hill station. The balcony is big and gives the most astonishing views of the Manali valley especially during sunrise. The air here is clean and crisp. Loved sipping on hot bed tea served every morning sitting in the balcony. Just made my day.

Similarly the dining room has a big window with the beautiful valley view, where you can sit in peace and nibble on the tasty home made food they give enjoying the view. The cook makes delicious indian fare, must try. The caretaker at the guesthouse is the most hardworking person I have ever seen. He will tirelessly keep running up and down the staircase the whole day serving you what ever you may ask for, with a smile on his face. Even Mr Anil is a very friendly person and will help you in any sort of trek, cab booking that you might be looking for. He has a travel agency office on the mall road.

Would highly recommend it to anyone who doesn't mind staying in a simple, home styled guesthouse with personalized attention from the staff, especially because it is very pocket friendly. Only you shouldn't come here expecting anything fancy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VarunSud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtmanali, Owner at Hotel Mountain Trail Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest, i apologizes for the late respond from my side

Thank you for sharing your feedback through, TripAdvisor.
We are all delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Thank you for recommending our hotel to your frinds We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel
Warm best regards
anil sharma manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Dec 31st stay and we ended up making our hotel booking for the wrong dates...walked in to a travel agency to book a new one and Mr. Anil there told us about this hotel...hotel is pretty far from the mall road (abt 1.5kms) but it is close to the Hidimba temple and the staff were nice enough to call us an auto every time we wanted to go anywhere...the rooms are really clean...extra blankets, slippers, hot water, the works!!! we decided to dine in that night and loved the food we ordered- kadhai chicken with rotis...run by Mr. Anil and his family, they made us feel like a part of their family...one of the best hotel i have stayed in so far.

Room Tip: Book rooms with a balcony as you will get to see one of the best views of Manali. Rooms are availab...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shubh1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtmanali, Manager at Hotel Mountain Trail Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,sorry for late respond from my side,
Thank you for sharing your feedback through, TripAdvisor.
We are all delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed your food ..
hope to see you again in our hotel in near future
Warm regards,
anil sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel is at the perfect location in Manali. We had a fantastic stay in this hotel with fantastic facilities. The food provided to us was delicious. We enjoyed the location, decor, amenities, the comfortable bed and specially the mountain view with covered snow from the balcony.

The staffs are very welcoming and attentive. They make you want to be there! The surroundings are very eye pleasant and comfortable. We had no problems getting around, even with kids. The rooms are very spacious and beautifully designed. It was easy for the kids to share a family suite.

We would like to tender my special thanks to Mr. Anil Sharma who provided personalized services to us and always ready to support.

Look forward to staying again!

Room Tip: Rooms that have mountain view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shachi_Sharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtmanali, Owner at Hotel Mountain Trail Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback through, TripAdvisor.
It was indeed a pleasure having you stay at our hotel mountain trail manali
We are all delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in next time again
Warm regards,
anil sharma manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.9 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 126 in Manali
990 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#16 of 126 in Manali
271 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#3 of 126 in Manali
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#6 of 126 in Manali
713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mountain Top
Hotel Mountain Top
#45 of 306 in Manali
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Orchard Greens
The Orchard Greens
#14 of 126 in Manali
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mountain Trail Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mountain Trail Manali

Address: Hadimba Rd | Near Il forno Restaurant, Manali, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range: £18 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have got deluxe rooms / premium rooms and family suites.3 Deluxe /6 premium /2family suits with (two rooms each). Our guest who are coming by buses they can call us for free pickup facility . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mountain Trail Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing