We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Manali Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
River Side Cottages Manali
Ranked #75 of 265 Speciality Lodging in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Ghaziabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Manali Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A great panoramic property away from hustle and bustle of the crowd..I went there in May, 2013 and the stay was very good..The staff was really good and supportive.. They gave right advises regarding the tour and managed things according to our convenience. The food was quite good, the room's view was also good, the property has been well maintained and special thanks to the owner of property Mr. Munish for being a wonderful host who not only give priority to the guests, but also listen to their requests in appropriate manner..If I go to Manali again, I'll highly recommend this property as it provides everything which a guest desires.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice enough. It is a wonderful property..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Uzmaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    9
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were at Manali last month and really satisfied with the cottage. Comfortable bed, nice and clean rooms and decor. each room gives you the breathless view of the snowclad himalayas The location of the cottage is really good. walking distance from the River. the staff of the cottage was extremely nice and helpful. I had a very good experience with this Cottage,It's a very well maintained place, where they put a good focus on cleanliness,We really enjoyed our stay here. I will highly recommend this property….

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vikram_Kumar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

First impression is the last impression “has been very well delivered to us till our check out.
It is a beautiful Cottage, well maintained, awesome service and food, near the river, our trip was a memorable one because of the good experience of the cottage. The snow point sightseen tour arranged by the cottage still lingers in my mind. The facilities offered were fabulous, more than we expected.

We had taken a Luxury Room which was spacious and the bathroom is Clean. Lovely decor of the room and view of the snow peak mountain from our room, amazing!! Service staff responded quickly and positively to all requests,

Thank you River Side Cottage to make memories that will last us a lifetime. Keep up the good work and hope to see you again soon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 201Neha_Kapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellary, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Went for my honeymoon & stayed there for a almost a week . I must say it was a once in a lifetime experience. Had an awesome time here, Cottage has a great friendly atmosphere and as a couple I have felt safe and secure staying here. Staff was very cooperative & ever-ready to help. The Cottage was Beautiful, Rooms were spacious & clean , bed was perfectly made. Food was awesome . the most important thing was the location, one side of cottage you can see snow cladded Peak while on the other side you can see the Beas river flowing down. Cottage has a garden where we use to spend some time .

Would love to stay back soon again. Thanks for this memories.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KS_Ranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

beautiful cottage, excellent food, friendly service, beautiful view, it was our first trip to manali.
wer ever we go we had trouble with our food, but here we did not face this type of problem and enjoying our trip. thank you staff of Riverside cottage. these are the memorable for our life.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

beautiful cottage, excellent food,freindly service, beautiful view, it was our first trip to manali, we were worried a bit about our stay, but when we reached there everything was perfect, the rooms, bed was perfectly made.. we really enjoyed our stay, the food was really good. even the sight seen was good too, overall our experience was really enjoyable and memorable.. thanks to mr. sandeep....I really would recommend the cottage to my friends and relatives..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishant82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

“Nice stay at River side cottages”

We stayed in River side cottages for 4 days in Dec 2013

The front office was made check-in very smoothly. We got all the room services promptly. The Cottages room was nice and get excellent views from room.
Even breakfast and dinner was of good quality. The location of cottages was nice and you can go to river within 5 minutes.

It was an amazing experience at River side cottages manali

I would stay in River side cottages again, when I get a chance to visit Manali in future. I will definitely recommend this river side cottages to my friends and family

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank omkar548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
3.7 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
4.1 mi away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#29 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#60 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Foghills Manali Cottages
2.4 mi away
Mother Tree Cottage
Mother Tree Cottage
#46 of 265 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Orchard Greens
The Orchard Greens
#14 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Side Cottages Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Side Cottages Manali

Property: River Side Cottages Manali
Address: Kalth Manali Nh 21, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 265 Speciality Lodging in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River Side Cottage Manali offers you Comfort and luxury in the lap of the great Himalayas alongside Beas River. River Side Cottage is fitted out to an extremely high standard with beautiful furnishings to make your stay luxurious and very comfortable.02 Beautiful Cottages & Luxury 10 Double bedroom and with fireplace and beautiful garden so that you can enjoy uninterrupted views of the great Himalayan snow capped range. The Luxurious Resorts offers, exquisite view of Snow peaked mountains, surrounded by apple orchards offering great view of Beas River. "So come and enjoy the untouched natural beauty, discover yourself by staying in the calm and serene Environment River Side Cottage and enjoy your Holidays." Picturesque Riverside Cottages resort. The rooms at" River side cottages" come in the Deluxe Room, Luxruy Rooom and Honeymoon categories. These cottage style rooms all have private balconies and gardens . The rooms are well designed and there s a view of the river from each room. In-room amenities include colour television, direct dial telephone, brewing machine and 24-hour running hot and cold water in the attached washrooms. Moreover, attached bathrooms are provided with toiletries kits for clinet For Dining purposes, there is an in-house Multi Cuisine Restaurant that serves a wide selection of mouth-watering delicacies. Located at an exceptionally panoramic site along river Beas this beautiful resort commands a 360 degree spectacular view of the majestic snow peaks, layered mountain ranges and lush green Manali valley, amidst acres of apple orchards and deodar groves. An ideal base to rejuvenate your body and soul, in pure & Best Resorts in Manali for Holidays ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing