We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vyas Vatika - the Himalayan living experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali
Ranked #41 of 127 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My wife and I rarely have any holidays, due to the hectic lives we have. We therefore only have one or two moments to briefly escape and disconnect from the family and business life.

After researching hotels in Barcelona, I came across the Vyas Vatika and I loved the concept. I booked the Royal suite and, although we had a little administrative scare upon check-in (where we almost were moved to another smaller room) we utterly enjoyed our 3-day stay.

The room is not the best feature of the Royal Suite: the terrace is! A beautiful and private modern terrace with views to a public park and a great open air jacuzzi. The hotel staff is marvelous and attentive: breakfasts at our terrace became glorious and relaxing moments for us to unwind. For those techies, the AV of the room is marvelous, with a huge music system.

The traditional restaurant deserves a separate review: it was a true jewel of gastronomy. Chef Rakesh marveled us with unique dishes.

Bravo to the Vyas Vatika Hotel, you deserve a standing ovation! We will make sure to recommend this venue to all of our friends travelling to manali and we will see you again in the near future.

Room Tip: The Royal Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhiru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

This was one of a lifetime experience for me to stay at Vyas Vatika at Manali....My family was unwell during the trip & the hotel authorities extended all services to ensure that I am fine despite of all odds...I recomend strongly others to stay at this vyas vatika hotel ...Thanks for everything...also they provided a bunch of complementery services like Internet access etc at no extra cost...Keep it up.. -

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thakurn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is one of the best experiences we ever had. The first thing you will notice once you enter the hotel Vyas Vatika is the personalised attention of the hotel owner Mr. Rakesh Thakur, hotel staff are also very attentive and helpful. The location itself is one of the plus points for the hotel rating as you can see the best view of valleys and feel the beautiful climate of Manali. Hotel rooms are very specious and beautifuly designed. The food service was up to the mark and gives you the feeliing of homemade cooking. We would definetly like to visit the hotel again and recommend it to every one who are visiting Manali for the first time. we are saying here as the "first time" because we are sure that they would also have the same opinion as ours and would visit the hotel again. so enjoyyyyyy the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaibhav_Ghone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed between 11th to 15 June for 4 nights in this wonderful hotel.The location is absolutely brilliant being out from the hustle bustle of the town.

Lanscapes around the hotel are really wonderful. The environment is really calm and peaceful.
It was nice to see apple tree around the Hotel.

Hotel staff was very helpful and co-oprative. Hotel owner himself engaging with customers and taking care of them.

Overall a wonderful stay..Highly recommended,,

After my trip my brother and his friend wwere also stayed in the hotel and they too had a excellent experience.

Room Tip: 1. I found rooms on first floor have better views than the ones on ground floor. 2. Do visit the Vy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy_dl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed during june and had a memorable stay. The owner, Mr. Rakesh is one of the most helpful person i have met. The hotel amenities and staff is perfect. Hotel is located in a beautiful scenic valley which is perfect distance away from the overcrowded and noisy mall road. Our room had a balcony which provided a view of the beautiful green and snow topped mountains with a waterfall.
The room service, room amenities and furnishings and the food are par excellent. The cost of the roooms is very reasonable as compared to other more expensive and inferior hotels in manali. Overall, we had a wonderful experience in Vyas Vatika and we would definitely stay there again.
If you are planning a trip to Manali, whether you are with family or a couple, we would highly recommend that you book a room here. The top floors have the best view. Have fun and enjoy!

Room Tip: Book early and try and get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kajal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We visited hotel Vyas Vatika and had an excellent stay. Slightly off the city but better as it gives a much peaceful stay close to nature and a fantastic view. An excellent and cooperative staff who planned our entire trip and made it one of the most memorable one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mohindra_amit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Visited vyas vatica in my honeymoon trip to manali. Hospitality is awesome. Enjoyed the country side view of manali. It is fully surrounded by apple farms. Staff was very supportive. Food is very tasty.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiran_sathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
2.0 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#28 of 127 in Manali
147 reviews
1.7 mi away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#31 of 127 in Manali
171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#38 of 127 in Manali
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Highland Park
The Highland Park
#1 of 1 in Shanag
78 reviews
2.0 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 127 in Manali
541 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali

Address: Village Goshal, Club House Road | 5 Kms From Bus Stand and 3 Kms From Old Manali Club House, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 127 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: £33 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vyas Vatika is a newly built modern property located at the outskirts of main Manali. Surrounded by serene young Himalayan snow capped peaks, we offer a well furnished and modern suites for a memorable holiday in Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing