We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonably good accomadation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Banon Resorts Manali
Ranked #32 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2011

we were here from 3-6-2011 to 6-6-2011
rooms were spacious ,clean with a gr8 balcony
hotel staff very humble and courteous
wud luv to go back
and yes delicious food except th paneer preparations
good work banon resorts
keep it up
sanjeev puri ,gurgaon

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyholiday6_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

I stayed in this resort from June 1st 2011 till June 5th 2011. Overall it was an average experience. The resort has few good points but the negative side overshadows it.

Positives
1. The resort is very well located in the Club House road in a thickly forested part of Manali. Also it is 5 mins walk from the Mall Road and yet it feels very peaceful and secluded inside the resort. Some of the rooms have beautiful views also.
2. The staff is very polite and helpful.
3. The resort in itself is very beautiful with nice gardens and surrounding.
4. The rooms are clean and decent.
5. The la carte food menu has a lot of choices and the quality of the food is nice.
6. The room service is prompt and excellent.

Negatives
1. Even though they claim to be a 3/4 star resort, there are serious issues with the Cable television services. It seems that they have hooked up with the cheapest vendors around. Out of the 50 odd channels, not even 10 were clear and visible.
2. The buffet is horrible to say the least. Breakfast was included in my package (Priced at Rs 300/person) and for all the 3 days which I has breakfast, the menu remained 80% same with very little choices. Most of the items were cold. I would strongly suggest anyone staying in this resort to opt for Room Only basis and then order from their la carte food menu. Aleast you will have enough choices.
3. I stayed in the Deluxe room. The is one serious issue with the balcony of these rooms. There is no privacy and they baclonies are only seperated by a wooden frame.
4. There is very little entertaintment for the children in the resort.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dip_roy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

The entire family, my mom-in-law and kids loved the place. They have badminton court, pool table etc which keeps the kids busy.
Mom loved the peace and clam the place offered and yet it was not very far from the mall road.
The cottage is quite open with a drawing / dinning hall in the middle and there is a big balcony attached to it. Even both the bedrooms have individual balconies.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeemaOberoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We had booked Banon resorts under the MAP plan and found a good deal for us. It was a great place located in the mushroom of hotels. The hotel is close to the main market and offers large and clean rooms. The hotel also has a small bar which was the main attraction during night. The resort served good food - having breakfast in the open was an absolute pleasure. The service was ok but staff was very responsive. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paarkhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

though its a 4 star hotel we find that deluxe suit quality is very bad. no any sign of luxury is seen in room.food also was ok.ultimately our trip to banon resort is not enjoyable.no welcome drink or no farewell gift as described in map plan.i will not repeat this resort again and never advise my friens to go there

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank helloAhmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

This is a excellent place to stay in Manali.
* Rooms were excellent, Large room with balcony and an adjacent living room.
* The view from the balcony was amazing.
* There is enough heating and good supply of hot water.
* The Food was EXCELLENT
* The hotel staff were amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kini1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Some of the rooms have a lovely view. Food is excellent and the location very close to the mall. The staff is specially very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.
The resort organised sightseeing and the charges were pretty reasonable.
Would definitely like to stay there on my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank archanamandelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.4 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 141 in Manali
553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#28 of 141 in Manali
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 141 in Manali
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#5 of 141 in Manali
756 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 141 in Manali
757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Manali
Golden Tulip Manali
#44 of 141 in Manali
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banon Resorts Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banon Resorts Manali

Address: New Hope Orchards, | Circuit House Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: £33 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banon Resorts Manali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Banon Resorts Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banon Resorts Manali Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing