We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Ranked #6 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent experience...”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Since i had travelled from mumbai there is a good difference in food we get in mumbai and in north, but we found food in this hotel excellent, its a quite hotel, ideal for hone mooners, good play room , disc, service was good.... cleanleness and wooden interiors of the room was unique and good...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shashankkatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    247
    43
    9
    13
See reviews for
254
546
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in July12 an had a decent enough experience.
The hotel is kept very clean, staff polite enough and views from the hotel is excellent as its surrounded by hills and greenery.
We had a super deluxe room with breath taking views of the mountain and valley. The room was very clean had fans, old style sofa chairs and the bathroom had a nice tub with toiletries and clean towels.The hotel offered buffet breakfast with a not a lot but decent variety, whereas diner was on better side. The hotel has a very nice and clean lounge with tv to relax and offered free wifi and a laptop to use in the lounge for Rs50 for the hour, very reasonable and handy.
The service could improve as each time we requested for something it took a bit of time and also after room service, the dishes were never removed unless asked repeatedly.
The hotel has a very relaxing and clean garden at the back of the property with apple trees, swing and amazing view of the mountain, very relaxing.
We left at 4am to go to Leh, and even though we asked for assistance we had to brng our own luggage down and at the reception there was another employee who just stared at us dragging our luggage out from the hotel, suggestion- they could have offered some help.
Overall a nice property as its out of Manali main street but only 10mins drive away but we preferred the location and will go back and recommend to all.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upg_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhuj, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I went there in July 2012. People are very friendly. food is great. housekeeping is excellent and most of all there is great view from the widow of the mountains and apple trees. we were in the room in evening and in balcony there was big landscape in backyard !!! Amazing!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kamlesh_palandurkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I went to Manali in Feb so it was very cold with snow around everywhere but this hotel was kept warm. The room was clean and tidy. There restaurant rocks. The breakfast buffet has great vareity and waitors are friendly.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the river, thats where you will get the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PankajS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

It is no doubt that this is the lovely hotel with fantastic accommodation and food ..it also noticed that ambiance are manged to give almost best worm to couple for there honeymoon and family fr der spre time.even execute staff of dis hotel r very humble....thnx to manager Mr. Preem Chand fr his outstanding care to all his guest:)........

Room Tip: corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Avik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ludhiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

So, just had a trip to Manali. This hotel is one of the best hotels in its class if you are planning to visit Manali. The ambiance,location, services and staff are simply awesome. Nice and clean rooms and bathrooms with instant power back up and 24 hours Hot water. Well maintained recreation facilities and very well maintained lush green lawns.
The amazing food was like icing on the cake.
And of course, it was here that I learnt about the famous Smiling faces of Himachal Pradesh. Right from the guard, attendant, people at the reception, housekeeping staff till The Manager had that bright welcoming smile from morning till night that makes any stay memorable.
We were in a hurry at the time to check out so couldn't meet every person from the housekeeping so i take this opportunity to thank the whole staff who were at our service (Room No.104).
It is one hotel that you must check, if you are planning to visit Manali.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank navdeepbangia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

lovely hotel in manali. they serve lovely food, good restaurant, very good hotel staff. rooms and other areas of the hotel are clean, neat.. well done interiors..
overall very well managed and amazing experience. go for it without doubt

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabbybhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.3 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 123 in Manali
974 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 123 in Manali
457 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 123 in Manali
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#9 of 123 in Manali
701 reviews
1.0 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 123 in Manali
533 reviews
1.6 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#15 of 123 in Manali
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeymoon Inn Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Inn Manali

Property: Honeymoon Inn Manali
Address: | Left Bank, Aleo, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manali
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeymoon Inn Manali 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 1 km from bus stand, the hotel commands an excellent view of the snows & the wide valleys. The extensive gardens offer a fabulous apple orchard to relax and rewind. With large windows overlooking the magnificent mountainsides, our 59 rooms create the kind of cozy atmosphere that holiday goers love. We offer a unique dinning experience combining a variety of cuisines, freshness of home food and beautiful views of the Himalayas. The hotel offers wide variety of indoor and outdoor entertainment to make your holiday exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Honeymoon Inn Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Inn Manali Hotel Manali
Honeymoon Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing