We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort
Ranked #15 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We had booked this hotel fr 2 days rrom 6th to 8th of August, 14. And d hotel s really a gud place to stay in, the rooms wer gud and d food was really gud, cause normally u cannot expect too much wen we go such hill stations, but it was d best and tey also had a wide spread of breakfast items as well. Staff was very courteous and Mr. Jaspal one of d hotel staff help us plan our entire trip, from Chennai to Manali.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himanshurcm, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you do much for your kind words of appreciation. Special note of thanks for appreciating our food and services. I am also happy to note that the team was always available to ensure that you had a comfortable time. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

Regards,


Himanshu Upadhayaya
General Manager
+91 8894477889
+91 9816010005
gm@rivercountrymanali.co.in
www.rivercountrymanali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We visited the Manali in June 2014, had stay in this resort, the journey from Shimla to Manali quite tiresome, but when we enter the hotel, Hotel Staff was very Nice & specially in F&B, During my Entire Shimla & manali Trip, This was one of Best Hotel with Great Pleasant Staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himanshurcm, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you do much for your kind words of appreciation. Shimla to Manali journey is indeed tiresome but nevertheless picturesque! I am happy to note that the team at my hotel was always available to ensure that you had a comfortable time.


It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

Regards,


Himanshu Upadhayaya
General Manager
+91 8894477889
+91 9816010005
gm@rivercountrymanali.co.in
www.rivercountrymanali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We visited Manali in Mid of Jun last year, we had a stay in this resort. The journey to Manali was quite tiresome that day for us, but when we entered the resort we felt like that was the place we really needed at that time.
Welcome by staff was pleasant. Services were good, but sometime I had to ask couple of times for it.
The breakfast was really sufficient to have a feeling of very good morning. The ambience of restaurant was absolutely impressive.
The dinner would be arranged in open sky garden when there is no rain and that too with a jockey playing some tune for you or a guy trying some vocal. Or else it would be arranged in restaurant.
Rooms were good, lightings, bed, and everything in room were nicely placed and decorated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with river side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandra0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Right from Check in to Check out the experience has been warm and welcoming. We arrived by the Volvo from Delhi in the morning and the Staff was Kind enough to give us an early check in. we were even upgraded to a Super Deluxe room which was Very Spacious and most importantly Super Clean. Though we were out most of the time, we were well taken care off during the time we spend the time at the Hotel. If i have to point out one point for improvement, then it will be the Choice of Dishes available at the restaurant. There is only 1 Restaurant for the Hotel and buffet spread seemed to be limited and repetitive. But overall it was an awesome stay for us.

Room Tip: Ask for the Rooms Facing the River and the High Mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I staye in the hotel in the first week of July and had a good stay. The hotel staff is very nice and courteous especially the F&B staff. They would cater to your small small needs with the utmost details. The dinner buffet is nice and decent and is nice to come back and enjoy it after the madning manali traffic. Housekeeping is not all that great ( though I did like the towel art they did on daily basis), however the attention to detail is somewhat missing with the housekeeping.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor would give you a river view but the ones with a balcony are the ones worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nitsi1083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had visited Quality Inn for a small vacation on our anniversary. Hotel staff is very polite and do cater to your needs. Food was good too. although restaurant do tend to get crowded in peak season but food is good over all. Its a buffet they arrange, and most of the items are great in taste.Dinner is arranged in lawn with live music, Quality of rooms is good too. very cosy feeling and hotel staff do arrange for a surprise towel arrangement which becomes a pleasant and unexpected surprise. Would definitely want to stay here again. and Mr. Arun who is a travel desk manager is very nice and polite. anyone staying at this hotel must contact him to book sight seeing tours. you will most likely be saving money and have a pleasant experience while sight seeing. Thank you for making all the arrangements for us. We had a memorable holiday over all.

Room Tip: Apart from room no. 312, all other Delux rooms are fine. Room No. 312 looks like smaller compared to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pratik2177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The QI River Country Resort has been a pleasant experience.

All staff are approachable, including the GM and although the travel desk is a little slow, they will give you relevant information.

Having three kids traveling with us, it was very kind of the QI team to have upgraded us to a duplex suite instead of the normal room we had booked.

The food was better than average and what made the stay pleasant was the wonderful restaurant staff and the front office team.

The only drawback was the wifi connectivity, which the GM said was something they were looking into and shall have sorted out pretty soon.

Room Tip: Go for the duplex if you have kids and you will have enough space in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManeeshShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.3 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 141 in Manali
759 reviews
0.6 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 141 in Manali
899 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 141 in Manali
478 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#4 of 141 in Manali
757 reviews
1.4 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#12 of 141 in Manali
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort

Address: Nh - 21 | District Kullu, Himachal Pradesh., Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#6 Spa Hotel in Manali
#8 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#10 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range: £38 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a kilometer short of the Manali town, this four star Resort overlooks the river Beas. The Resort features 54 rooms including two and four bedrooms independent cottages and Duplex suites ideal for families and friends traveling together. The Resort has a Bar, tea lounge, multi cuisine restaurant, conference room, gymnasium, a speciality Spa and kids recreational area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Manali
Manali Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing