We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Heritage Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Negi's Hotel Mayflower
Ranked #24 of 305 Manali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice Heritage Hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rooms : tastefully done with matching attached bathrooms. they provide heaters in the rooms or fire in the fireplace on chargeable basis. its a heritage property made in wood and so polished that you can slip at least once during your stay.

Food : is generally good but again the non-veg is not so desirable. the breakfast included package does not have a breakfast buffet but you can order anything you want from the a la carte for breakfast. again the kitchen shuts at 10.00 pm so you don't get anything to eat after that (midnight snack or childrens requirement of milk or such you have to pre-prepare or go hungry).

Location of the hotel is excellent. its pat in the middle of old and new manali and close to a spa.

Staff : is a bit average though they try to helpful within their constraints.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhavik68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    45
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
36
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

i stayed in this hotel during third week of May 2014. The hotel is nice, rooms are big, DTH connections in all rooms, nice bathrooms, rooms at ground floor also have a separate sitting space, rooms have wooden look and they really look good. food is ok and good. they have parking space as well. in terms of location, when you start from mall road and go towards loghuts, after 1 km, this hotel is on the right.

Room Tip: rooms at first floor are better than rooms at ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gargsanjeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in the second week of may for 2 nights.this is the fourth time i am staying at the beautiful mayflower hotel. Tastefully done interiors with an old world charm, wooden furniture, large spacious bathrooms and clean linen. Sumputous breakfast and a great variety of dishes for lunch and dinner. I have stayed at other hotels at manali before too, but none can beat the Mayflower.
Most friendly staff and ever helpful management make one's stay further more memorable.
Lovely views of the thickly wooded forest from every room is an added advantage!!
Highly recommend this hotel !

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank VarshaSingh_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great place to stay in Manali, I stayed there for 3 nights, it’s a nice hotel, very lovely people. The hotel is exceptionally clean with a great restaurant attached. I was given a great room,The staff were extremely friendly and tended to my needs, location in surrounding forest, a little pricy but worth it !h

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great stay, good food. Serene and peaceful. Just loved the back balcony which has a great view of the wild. From the be front you can see the snow peaked mountains which makes it memorable and make you feel that you are in a hill station even during summers.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mainKhanabadosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauchope, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We arrived at lunch time for a 2 night stay & there very few occupants. There are good solid rooms in a pretty well maintained hotel that backs onto a forest. There is plenty of space & there are none of the plumbing & electrical hassles we had grown accustomed to in India. We were given a much needed heater that stayed on throughout our stay-we used the ledge outside our bathroom to keep our beers chilled. We had dinners & breakfasts in the dining room-no other people around at any meal, the breakfast featured great home made jams, beer was available with dinner & the night meals were fresh & from quality ingredients. As with our previous hotels in India the staff were very polite. The hotel was just over a 10 minute stroll down to the main town shops.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJBAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

the hotel a bit at the outskirts of manali at cosy and quiet place, right at the edge of a nice forest. it's worth to be a bit of the downtown, because manali is a huge tourist trap for the indians. the hotel is about 50 years old, but well maintrained. it's a bit dark in the rooms but they are large and offer everything one needs. free WiFi around the reception aerea. i would rate it as a 3*.
dinner at the restaurant is OK, typical local. for breakfast they offer a wide range of food, from continental to india stile.
would get back to this place anytime.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedrowei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.0 mi away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#30 of 123 in Manali
169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 123 in Manali
533 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 123 in Manali
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Manali Heights
Manali Heights
#33 of 123 in Manali
302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#28 of 123 in Manali
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sunshine Heritage
The Sunshine Heritage
#7 of 308 in Manali
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negi's Hotel Mayflower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negi's Hotel Mayflower

Property: Negi's Hotel Mayflower
Address: Club House Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Negi's Hotel Mayflower 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a town overflowing with characterless hotels, this handsome, unpretentious and comfortable option is a relief to find. Rooms are massive, with wooden floors & paneling rocking chairs by the fireplace. There is even cold - weather "comfort" food such as bread pudding and apple pie. Hot water in bath-fulls, and an open fire in the dining room too, where you are in the sort of wood lined rustic simplicity that reminds you of the Alps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Negi's Hotel Mayflower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing