We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lived as a queen”
Review of The Orchard Greens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Orchard Greens
Ranked #14 of 115 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lived as a queen”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hotel was awesome .you demand and u get it in fractions of minutes.I enjoyed stay in orchard green .I really loved the quality of food served in buffet. Staff was qualified , mannered, courteous and heartly welcomed us forany work .Garden aroung with dainty pink flowers and green grass with swings created more fun and eye pleasure.Rooms were clean with carpets on floor .washroom super hygenic and proper bath and body products available. I sincere ly appreciate my trip advisor who took me to this place .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MANVEEN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    146
    32
    8
    11
See reviews for
108
210
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

i was there from 8th to 12th may14 with family...and stayed there in family room...provide two double bed in a large room....good staff and food...location is little far from mall road( abt 2 KM) but having vehicle with us....no problem.....happy memories to stay there...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckshri0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

food and peoples are good .. no doubt.. however the family rooms dont have balcony, the view from second floor family room is of solar panels and water tank. other rooms seems to be ok. good hotel but not for the peoples who expect star catagory rooms.. especially bathrooms in family room are pathetic..

Room Tip: avoid family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepakkadampune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

A good place to stay as they take care of you as a family. Hospitality is the key which made us delightful. Thanks to the team members. Each and every member touched our heart by their service. I really appreciate the management and the captain, Mr. James

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sunil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohali, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I went to TOG for my honeymoon and it was a great place for it, located in quiet place with a gorgeous views of mountain from the balcony, the service of the hotel was really good and the staff was very polite and nice, the food was really good. i would really recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jassi60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We all 6 couples have spent quality time with The Orchard Greens.
All services were excellent, rooms were cleaned n tidy, very co-operative staff.
We came back with great memories of hotel Orchard Greens and Manali.


Regards
Anees Ahmed

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anees A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We Were 5 couples with 3 kids visited this hotel on Apr 19, 2014.we had a very nice experience during our stay in Hotel the orchard Greens, the hotel was really nice and located at very quiet place and having good view from hotel's room with nice food and moreover staff is very much helpful and more than that on 20 apr we had free time in the evening so Hotel's Staff had arranged a bonfire and music for us and we enjoyed alot, our rooms was on the ground floor from 102 to 106 all rooms are very neat and clean with good room service.and for children there are swings available in the lawn area.such a nice hotel and everyone enjoyed alot. Overall experience was excellent. we all enjoyed our trip a lot......specially recommend if any of you go to Manali take a lovely and unforgettable stay in TOG.

Thanks

Sachin (Delhi)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sach2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.5 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#12 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#9 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchard Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchard Greens

Property: The Orchard Greens
Address: Log Huts Area, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#14 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchard Greens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star deluxe facilities are in The Orchard Greens, Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Orchard Greens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchard Greens Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing