We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant location, NOT A GREAT HOTEL”
Review of Manali Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manali Heights
Ranked #35 of 115 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“brilliant location, NOT A GREAT HOTEL”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Its a great place as far as the location is considered. Lovely snow filled mountains just outside your room. The roads to the hotel are way too steep and needs some experienced driver. Parking space not enough, customer service was not good. They DON'T PROVIDE ELECTRONIC BILLS, which is not at all right and I feel TripAdvisor must do something about it if they can. They don't allow you to drink in the restaurant, despite the fact that you are the only one in the hotel. Officials were kinda rude and the rates at this place is sky rocketing.
NOT a great place to stay, but OK if you don't have another option.

Room Tip: ask for hill facing side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dakshinamoorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    129
    35
    10
    9
See reviews for
121
122
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I was recommended Manali Heights by a friend and was pleasantly surprised. The place is brilliant!!
Well furnished rooms neat, clean and with all the amenities that a corporate traveller would require during their stay. dinner was wonderful.
I would manali Height Stays to both business travellers and to family’s who are on holiday as the place is away from the hubbub and racket of City Life though you are pretty close to mall road.
Mr Nikku is a smart/helpfull manager or you can say jam in manali heights hotel . he was very helpfull guy for taking care of all guests.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahulraojaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here in the month of Jan-2013.The Hotel is very good in services. The manager Mr. Nikku took personally care of us. Room choice should be luxary or super luxary or studio if you want more ambience however Delux room too fulfils basic amenites. Breakfast & buffet was good.
We enjoyed our trip.t here is travel desk too if you have not planned your trip through Yatra or make my trip etc. overall nice stay according to one's budget.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shweta33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

I checked into the hotel with a group of friends for new years 2014. We had the 'Regal Suit'. Even though it was the most expensive room in the hotel it was pretty cramped up.
The food served for all meals was downright mediocre. Packages are really not recommended. The 'New Years Bash' was quite boring with the bad decorations and shoddy DJ. We literally moved the party to our rooms to bring in the new year.
All in all, wasn't worth the price we paid. Better options at same pricing and lower is available.
Recommendations- Johnsons Lodge or Mayflower

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Huzefa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

On 24th Dec I along with my family checked into Manali Heights after a hectic travel from Simla, it was a wonderful two night stay at the hotel. The service was prompt from hot water to hot room in cold place. Variety of food available in buffet pattern. The location of hotel is perfect for a leisure stay.

Room Tip: room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKC266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

After many research, I had selected Manali Heights and I am pleased to say that I made a right choice. The location of the hotel is such that you can view the snow clad mountains from your bed. The service is very prompt & food quality is also good, specially at dinner with Live music. So take your hotel plan accordingly to include dinner, since there is nothing much to venture after the evening. The rooms are spacious and hotel staffs are quiet hospitable. Just one suggestion, please try to book Volvo with Swagatam, since other buses are not of that great quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaideep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family during my last trip to Manali. We booked 2 regal suites and 1 studio room. The suites were okay with a nice view. Though one of the suites furniture were have some issues and small insects were visible on the top of it (most probably it was termites) and even after informing the hotel reception, they were not able to do much to rectify it.
Otherwise all our rooms were spacious and clean.
Breakfast was okay, if not great. Hotel staff was supportive and helping. Room service was fast.

I would recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anubhash J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.8 mi away
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
#17 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Manali
Golden Tulip Manali
#65 of 115 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#12 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#8 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manali Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manali Heights

Property: Manali Heights
Address: Log Hut Area, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manali
#11 Spa Hotel in Manali
#16 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#17 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Manali Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manali Heights is a magnificent luxurious resort within the surroundings of apple orchards, gurgling streams and set along 500 years old Dhungiri forest, amidst ancient Deodars. Our 43 tastefully done suites and rooms offer a breath-taking view of the surroundings. It is a perfect retreat to all to experience the true flavour of Manali from nature to adventure, from culture to cuisine and from rejuvenation to religion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Manali Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manali Heights Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing