We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Satkar Residency
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
40
22
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
22
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr ramanriver facingauto standrecommend hotelnice cozy hotelexcellent service providedwalking distancesummer vacationhotel is locatedfood qualitygood sizemanu templesuperb locationsuper deluxe roomspolite staffreasonable ratesa wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Very good hotel.Main thing is view from it is awesome......You can see the river as well as snow from the room.Hotel staffs are extremely good and helpful too.Food quality is also very good though it is costlier than other restaurant. At least you can try it once....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank babai1299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatkaResidencyManali, Manager at Hotel Satkar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear guest,

First of all sorry for late reply to your precious response .We are glad to hear from you and very happy to know that you loved stay over here .
We are very thankful to you for taking your precious time to write this review .Thanks for all the appreciation about the view and food.
I bet you can try it again and we shall leave no stone unturned to make your stay awesome.
It was great to have you folks over & we're glad you folks had a memorable trip. Looking forward to seeing you soon,

Thanks for your love.

Best always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

I had a big doubt on whether this hotel would be good. But I was very satisfied during my stay. Very good reception at the hotel. Acceptable cleanliness and great food. But I happened to spot one or two silver fishes (an insect) in the quilt. No room heater was provided and no power back-up (only for the lights). One set of rooms were facing the river Beas giving a beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank bhuvanesh_aravind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatkaResidencyManali, Manager at Hotel Satkar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear guest,

We are happy to hear from you and also very glad to know that you loved our hospitality .
We are very thankful to you for taking your precious time to write this review .Thanks for making a beautiful stay at here.
Sorry for the whatever inconvenience was caused to you and we will definitely eliminate all shortcomings for your next trip.
It was great to have you folks over & we're glad you folks had a memorable trip. Looking forward to seeing you soon,
Thanks for your love.

Best always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Just opp to Bus Stop, in a side road, quite at night, clean room, service was good, but he had promised us 1400/- per night and just because we came before check in time he charged us extra 1400/- which is cheating. Hotel persons guided us well.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tejashvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatkaResidencyManali, Manager at Hotel Satkar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear guest,

First of all sorry for late reply. We are glad to hear from you and very happy to know that you loved our cooperation.Hope you enjoyed the stay and services provided.
We are very thankful to you for taking your precious time to write this review .Thanks for making a beautiful stay at here.
It was great to have you folks over & we're glad you folks had a memorable trip. Looking forward to seeing you soon,
Thanks for your love.

Best always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

manali is the perfect place for honeymoon and the hotels their are amazing, we have visited this hotel in Dec 2009 for our honeymoon. the hotel was amazing, service was very good and the rooms very tooooooooooooo good. they have arranged everything for us like say foir site seeing, for room decoration etc etc. staff there are very cooperative. and the view from the hotel is excellent. it is one of the best hotel i have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank lloyd1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatkaResidencyManali, Manager at Hotel Satkar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear guest,

We are glad to hear from you and very happy to know that you loved our hospitality .
We are very thankful to you for taking your precious time to write this review .Thanks for making a beautiful stay at here. Thanks for your extols .
It was great to have you folks over & we're glad you folks had a memorable trip. Looking forward to seeing you soon,
Thanks for your love.

Best always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatkaResidencyManali, Manager at Hotel Satkar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews