We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vintage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vintage
Ranked #17 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I am writing this review bit late. I stayed in Hotel Vintage from March 17th to 20th and want to dedicate some time to write this review. Even though the room was bit small than what I expected, the hotel provides excellent services. Hotel staff was very courteous and always ready to help with smiling face which makes customers like me happy. Another thing which I want to mention is the view of the snow capped mountains through the room's window, which was made amazing (some thing which I have seen only in dreams) with an unexpected snow fall during our stay. Also the cab driver provided by Hotel was a very nice guy, who made our sight seeing a really wonderful experience.

Only issue which I noticed was that neither room nor bedsheets were cleaned/changed through out my stay at hotel. Not sure it it was because I never gave the room key to the hotel people when we went on for sight seeing.

In one word for budget traveler's Hotel Vintage is an excellent choice away from the noise with a homely feeling.

Room Tip: Any room will provide the view of amazing snow capped mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    103
    17
    5
    9
See reviews for
87
169
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I had goon manali before but this time it was awesome with these kind of services. I was provide very nice services like hotel and food and etc. i would like to suggest every one for this.thanks a lot.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 178sandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was my first journey to Manali.Manali is very wonderful place in India. Very beautiful hills & snowfall . I chosen hotel vintage for other people remain and it was a appropriate and excellent choice I took. Just like new areas and most of all the washrooms were very newly made which I am very particular about when I examine in into expensive hotels. We experienced Solang area and is a must position to examine out as we experienced fresh snowfall in Solang. Awesome hotel and would definitely suggest for remain.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I am planning to visit in Manali & call many tour agent and hotel but at last call hotel vintage . I m very confuse this hotel gud yr bad . I am search on Google see reviews & video this is best hotel and after journey I think take gud decision. It’s an excellent location , quality food and outstanding service staff. Staff is very helpful and gives you a feeling of happiness. Thanks to the staff who guided me before hand. Hotel is more than value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rahul0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Me & my family visited manali from 20th Fab-14 to 22th Fab-14. We provide very nice room ,services ( Staff of the hotel). food was very nice good n tasty. Nice view from my hotel room. Excellent hospitality, staff and services specially in dinning area. This is the best hotel to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vinita2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent support for trip planning at Manali and shimla during toure by Mr. Pawan kumar.

Nice hotel & location. Good service quality and food. Rooms are clean. Mountains views from hotel are nice.
good trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PragneshFultariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at hotel vintage with my family includes with friends. This hotel provide good services & food with cheap price.. Reception staff and all waiter was very polite and helpful. Rooms are clean & good size. Bathroom small but clean. We had rooms at the front of the hotel, close view of the valley. My family and friends is very impress for hotel service & location .I am delightedly recommend this hotel time visit in Manali..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank karma05vision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay71, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vintage, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thanks for your review and appreciation you have given to us. It feels good when we get rewards for the efforts we put to satisfy our guest. Sometime we do make mistakes but its your support that helps us to improve them. Regards Sanjay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#16 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Keys Lite Apple Nest
Keys Lite Apple Nest
#21 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chichoga Holiday Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#49 of 118 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sitara International
1.1 mi away
Utopia Resorts, Manali
Utopia Resorts, Manali
#29 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vintage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vintage

Property: Hotel Vintage
Address: Left Bank, Aleo Naggar Road | Naggar Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vintage 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vintage offers a truly unique holiday experience.Vintage is ideally located just 1/2 Km away from Mall road, Main bus/Taxi stand. All rooms are thoughtfully designed to enhance your feeling of togetherness. Rooms are spacious and have large windows and gives you a spectacular view of snow capped mountains and River Beas. Well maintained garden area to relax and enjoy your evenings. Free High speed internet facility. Generator backup and ample parking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Vintage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing