We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lifetime Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Manali Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Manali Inn
Ranked #6 of 114 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lifetime Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I gifted a package to me lovely sister with inclusion of all sight seeing nearby, its been a astonishing experience for them and a worth it gift by me. Manali Inn has served to the excellence, hospitality, meals, conveyance and overall treatment will remain a sweet memory. A fantastic hotel in a godly place. Value for your money.. Look forward to have a lovely stay in Manali Inn again....

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank np4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings!

Thank you for your valuable time and an excellent review of The Manali Inn. We are pleased to know that your loved ones had a wonderful vacation in Manali!

It is indeed our pleasure to have your relatives stay with us and we hope to see you soon as well at The Manali Inn!

Best Wishes,

Mansi,
The Manali Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    174
    39
    15
    14
See reviews for
238
196
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

we checked in here on 19th April early morning Ms. Nancy from Delhi sales office had arranged our bookings and she even arranged early check in as well.Must say she had done wonderful job we were 9 adults we had taken 2 duplex room with 1 royal room connected room with each other, food breakfast and dinner was awesome there is nothing bad points i can give as everything was just wonderful hotel services and staffs were always welcoming and smile on their face is always on, only thing was that we were told there is free wifi but throughout our stay of 6 nights the wifi was not working. next time we visit we will surely go again for this hotel, the hotel location is also very near to mall road which is shopping area. do take this hotel if you visit manali.

Room Tip: duplex room with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitty143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!

We thank you for choosing The Manali Inn for your stay. We are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our facility and services and calling the hotel "AWESOME".

As per our knowledge the wifi is working fine, however, we will look into in.

We really hope that our distinctive service will persuade you to stay at The Manali Inn in future.

Best Regards
The Manali Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I checked in here in April. I chose this resort based on the reviews and i was admit that it was beyond our expectation.
The views of the windy Beas River and snow covered peaks are stunning,specially the views of snowfall. The staff was very welcoming and cozy.In my opinion, it was one of the best staff i came across in any resort.
The rooms were very beautiful. We apply for the classic rooms which has all the essential amenities one needs ( I m not even talking about royal rooms and duplex suites.) One of our member got injured on the trip so they also provide the service of a doctor. The restaurant is equipped with gym and spas to enhance our wellness. The food was undoubtedly gorgeous. you can find everything from parantha to puddings to satisfy your taste buds. Also Manali Inn bars has the finest collection of drinks for soothing our sences I am very much of a hygienic person, and for me one of the biggest turnoff on a vacation is a unhygienic place. But Manali Inn had satisfied all my hygiene sences.
This resort is excellent.....eye popping views, gorgeous landscape and scenery......... staff was very welcoming and cozy, in my opinion, it was one of the best staff i came across in any resort.....rooms were very beautiful and clean......thanks guys for lovely service...will visit soon......superlike.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamaltariq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Kamaltariq,

Greetings from The Manali Inn!

It is great to know that you decided to stay with us on your trip to Manali. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. The team at the hotel strives hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful time with us. We are glad we could make your trip memorable. Hope you visit us again at The Manali Inn very soon. Thankyou.

Warm Regard,
The Manali Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Excellent hotel....i recommend this hotel to everybody without any second thoughts...environment, food, staff everything was amazing..they just made our trip memorable...Very nice and clean at the same time...it was a royal stay i would say...

Keep it up guys..!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Megha,

Greetings!

We are very glad to know that you had a memorable stay at The Manali Inn. The fact that you had an enjoyable trip is evident from your review. Thank you so much for taking out the time to share your thoughts about your holiday on Tripadvisor.

Many Thanks,
The Manali Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This one of the best hotels we have ever been! I strongly recommend it! it was brilliant! The staff was perfect! And it felt like home away from home!!! Perfect holiday ;)... Exceptional hospitality, well maintained , good decent location , excellent employees ... Overall a fantastic experience...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karishmasethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Karishma,

Greetings!

We thank you for choosing The Manali Inn for your stay. We are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our facility and services and calling the holiday "PERFECT"... We really hope that our distinctive service will persuade you to stay at The Manali Inn in future.

Best Regards
The Manali Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

before check in pls always make sure of your bookings.... my agent confirmed bookings in royale room but as i reached there hotel offer me classic room ..... after 30 mins or so .. they agreed for royal room but room location was pathatic.... it was room no 304 on other block of the hotel ..... no lift.. smaller room (then expected) ... no tea/cofee maker in room... no bottled mineral water, view out side of window was mood spoiling I could see a waste water nali and a petrol pump, also construction work is going on in the hotel disturbing but managable, mall road is not walkable distance (about 3-4 km) at night no street lights so pls don't try. staff on arrival i found bit rude but overall gud, breakfast and dinner was up to the mark tasty and filling gud service also, hotel give me all inclusions as promised , hotel disco was rocking I guess during seasons it would be much enjoyable with crowd but its lack sound proofing so might be disturbing to 3 rd floor rooms..... over all good but not a 4 star...

Room Tip: blocks near main road mountain facing.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prateek_uma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Prateek,

Greetings!

Thankyou for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the food and our discotheque. Yes, during season its a big blast at the disc.

We would like you to understand that your booking was for Classic Room only and maybe your agent gave you false commitments. On special requests we upgrade the room, subject to availability, like we did in your case. The mall road is about 2 KM from the Manali Inn, however, the hilly terrain makes it difficult for most guests to walk down. If you go through the star rating classification, the requirement of 4 star room is 140 square feet while the room assigned to you was 180 square feet.

But we will take your feedback under strict consideration, and try and improve on our minuses. We hope you will visit us again in Manali very soon.

Best Regards,
The Manali Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Its superb hotel with nice facilities & surrounding. Also marker is very nearby. Rooms are clean & Service is also good. food is also very yummy, specially non.veg. Swimming pool is nicely maintained...Go for it guys.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shri794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Manali Inn, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!

We are very glad to know that you had a memorable stay at The Manali Inn. The mall road is just 1.5 km from the hotel, away from the hustle-bustle but close enough to easily visit. We would just like to clarify that you used our well maintained Jacuzzi during your stay not swimming pool.

Thank you so much for taking out the time to share your thoughts about your holiday on Tripadvisor.

Note: To anyone reading this review, please not The Manali Inn has a Spa but no swimming pool. The guest has mistakenly written Jacuzzi as a Swimming Pool.

Many Thanks,
The Manali Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
0.5 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#5 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#7 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manali Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manali Inn

Property: The Manali Inn
Address: National Highway 21 | Rangree, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Manali Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star property Ideal location: Right on the National Highway facing river beas & greenery (Buses stops at the gate on request) Hotel centrally heated,comfort of two lifts, Huge parking to accommodate several Buses & Cars,24-Hrs running Hot & Cold water,Full electricity back-up,For health conscious people – R/o plant fitted, Well stocked Bar Well Equipped Conference hall with OHP/ LCD/Multimedia Projector, Capacity of 200 in Theater Style ,Rooms fitted with latest magnetic card operated locking system keeping in view security arrangement of the guests,Apple orchard for outdoor Cafeteria/ Parties & Bonfire arrangements, Hotel famous for excellent food (Excellent team of Chefs), Best commercially & professionally managed Discotheque with regular DJ,Besides regular attractions i.e. Video Games, Pool Table, Jacuzzi, Gym etc. we also have the services of Photographer, in- house Travel Desk and & Kerala Massage (on request ) Safety deposit vaults ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Manali Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manali Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing