We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat Rooms, Excellent Food, Pleasant Staff - Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Angel's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Angel's Inn
Ranked #53 of 132 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We are absolutely satisfied with our stay for 4N/5D in Angels Inn. My detailed note below:

STAFF
Service is Top-Down. It all starts right from the owner - Ms. Anju. She made things very clear well before our trip , as what to expect and what not to. This clarity brought us more close to reality and hence there were no surprises. Anju was prompt and quick in responding our queries , be it on phone or through mail. She always maintained one to one relationship with Guests and never missed any chance of meeting the guests and having at least a word or two with them.

Mr.Gobind is a wonderful person. He came to our help whenever needed, even if it was 3 am in the morning. He was very polite and Courteous. I guess Gobind takes care of operations and he did his job extremely well.

So is Mr.Anil. Anil looks after room services and catering. Both Gobind and Anil seemed to enjoy their work.

A word about Mr.Giridhari, our Driver to Manikaran & Snowpoint. He was not only responsible and careful in driving but also humourous. He was very patient and obliged our request to stop the car wherever there were good views. I suggest Mr.Giridhari to accompany your tour rather than Mr. Narendar who was not only irresponsible but behind us physically to denote that it is getting late.

Last but not Least, Mr.Sharma, the Chef . I will explain in detail about him& his work, in the 'Food' section.

HOTEL LOCATION

The Hotel is located some 3 kms from Mall Road, the most happening place in Manali. An auto to Mall road costs Rs.70 approximately and goes upto Rs.100 when you return back, due to Traffic.
Angels Inn is just a stones throw away from the Beas river - You can keep hearing the river flowing, day and night- which is very pleasant.
It is a fact that there is a new construction coming up just opposite to the hotel which obstructs the scenic view of snow covered mountains, but taking the other factors into consideration, this can be kept as the last option for choice of your stay. Also , not all rooms are obscuring the view and hence you still can have a pleasant look ( Attached a photo which I clicked from the room).

FOOD
I am not a connoisseur of cuisine, but it is undeniably true that Food is the greatest plus of Angels Inn. In my package, We got complimentary Breakfast & Dinner. The Breakfast is available from 7.30 am till 10.30 am. Dinner starts by 8.30 pm and goes till 10.30 pm.

This is how we were presented:
For breakfast it is : Idly/Upma, Poori/Paratha, Bread (butter/Jam)- with side dishes like sambhar,sagu, chutney and a fruit desert (Water Melon, Papaya). Tea/Coffee is served and can be ordered from Room also in the morning & Night.

And for Dinner it is : Soup (Every day a different variety), Roti & Rice, Khichdi,3 side dishes, Salad & Dessert (Ice cream/Gulab Jamoon / Kheer).
There was one non-veg item but since we are Vegetarians, we ignored it.

The taste was ultimate, as written by everyone in this review. Soup & Khichdi were my favourites as I had never tasted them so delicious anywhere else. The best part was that, none of the dishes get repeated the next day , except Roti & Rice and hence it is really exciting to have a full course meal before we go to a relaxed sleep.

A word about the Chef, Mr. Sharma - He takes personal care in all the menu items and the way it is being presented. Unlike other Chefs, He comes to dining area frequently to check if everything goes fine and takes the feedback of guests happily. He also patiently explained us some recipes. There is a personal touch which makes our stay more close to home-like feel.


ROOMS
We had Luxury Room (pic. Attached) in the third floor. The room was very clean and the bathrooms very neat. Hot water was given 24 hours and room cleaning was both daily and on-demand.
There are 3 floors in this hotel and they are connected by lift which gives a good view of the Beas River. Dining area is located in the first floor and a sensible thing is that they have provided Ladies and gents washroom just outside the Dining area.

VALUE ADDS
Angels Inn also operates site-seeing Tours which came as part of our package. We had hiccups on the first day due to an irresponsible private driver contracted by Angels inn. But due to personal attention from Ms.Anju (Owner) and Mr. Gobind (Staff), who came to patch things up , as early as 4 am, we got a good driver Mr.Giridhari.
Also they do pick up and drop services from Bus stop, on our arrival to and departure from Manali.
Angels Inn provides Wifi but only in reception.

SOME IMPROVEMENT POINTS:

The following are not defectives but improvement points that can please the customers:
1. Wifi is only in the lobby , a slight discomfort for people to come and access it, it could be made to each room
2. Even an informal travel desk could be useful. There was a pamphlet on Site-seeing, but they were all , not stops but on the way scenic places.If someone could be engaged from the hotel who explains what is the day ahead for us and where we could spend more time the package would be end-to-end. GOBIND helped us a lot but he is not a trip-planner and we cannot disturb him again and again as he is in reception with many customers.
3. We (Cab driver & us) got lost in the Rhotang pass crowd.The driver drops you ahead and parks the car in the upper mountain due to traffic. It is almost impossible to search cab by cab in that crowd. The mobile signal reception is almost zero in that height. I suggest the management to instruct the drivers to stand in a particular place , after , say 2 hours or , say, give a flag with unique color (like some tourist group does in foreign countries) so that customers can identify the Car/ Place where driver stands. We searched for more than 2 hours and so this will be really a great help.


Overall, Stay in Angels Inn gives a very positive impact and memories about Manali. Thanks to the entire Staff and Ms.Anju. We will choose to stay there , again.

Room Tip: Top floor on the right side for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripKalyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

We recently had a stay in Hotel Angels Inn in the month of May 2014 Great Hospitality, Good Jain food, & All always on Toes for the Guest !!! in all had a excellent experience during our stay for 3 nights 4days. Location : Little away from market but still near to market. So location is quite calm and pleasant,...

Room Tip: We stayed on 3rd floor all room are front facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoj79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

if u stay in this hotel...(i will suggest dont stay rather).....pls check ur rooms carefully before checking in because they impose unfair allegations on you for breaking or damaging their property......services are worst...they dont have proper manners to talk to their coustmers....better find a another hotel than this....

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Akash813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 February 2014

Sir, the hotel is run in the most professional manner which assures good services and hospitality, whereas every hotel /resort will surely charge you for damaging their property. We at Angel's Inn are known for our hospitality as our hotel is the bridge to luxury wherein we aim at providing all those amenities which are there in a premium resort and there is absolute value for money and we are ranked amongst the best in regard with hospitality and services. Thank You...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

hotel service is very good , hotel staff is very helpful lunch & dinner is variety full & very tasty also.
the hole trip was very nice .Rooms are well decorated,well kept and above all neat and Clean rooms with all modern amenities.Value for money basically.

Room Tip: we stayed at delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pankaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

i have today, on 7th June 2013, booked for this hotel online, made the payment ( booking no ANGL-0697240713 ). the booking wasnt done from tripadvisor site but directly through site of the hotel. after making the payment, when i called up hotel, they said, " why did you do online booking without talking to us, we dont have any rooms .".

this is biggest shock of the day for me. in the age of online booking, the hotel collects the money, books online then makes your program totally uncertain, because now i cant book another hotel, they are not replying to me over emails, if i dont go to manali, they will say it is a no show and hence no refund, if i go there , i will not have any booking :(

i believe one of the persons on the phone is the lady who owns this place.

in the coming days i will get to know if its a fraud - because my check in is on 8th june and if i go to another hotel, they will say you did not turn up, if i go to them, they will still say i did not turn up :))

funny it is, but cant help it now, now i am stuck. and they are not reply to any emails :(

beware of this hotel, never do a online booking with this hotel.

and i got to write a review of an hotel without even reaching Manali.....

thanks

Room Tip: think ten times
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gargsanjeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 June 2013

An auto generated mail was received by the hotel from the payment gateway company at 4:30 pm on the 7th June regarding the booking for Mr. Sanjeev for 8th to 10th June , and as the hotel was sold out on the required dates he was informed by the hotel regarding the same and thus a similar auto generated mail was received by the hotel at 8:01 pm for the cancellation of the same booking as per the request of Mr. Sanjeev which clearly mentioned that 100 % of the amount would be refunded between 2- 10 working days and as per your bank policy. You are requested to go through the mail once again which you have received at 8.01 pm on 7th june which clearly ensures you 100% refund in your bank account. And as the booking had been cancelled so there was no point of holding your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Hi Guys, We have visited this place in Last week of May'13 for our 3N/4D trip to Manali - The Goddess Valley,

I’ve booked Luxury Room (in MAP plan) after reviewing lots of available option basis on the Hotel category, reviews, accessibility, food quality, services & especially Room type pics which are available on Hotel official website & other travel ports, but unfortunately all those pics aren’t belong to the Hotel itself.

Seriously, this hotel needs immediate maintenance. Hotel rooms aren’t up to the mark which they highlighted in their official website. Their Luxury room aren’t equal to the Deluxe room etc. Room interior needs some good lighting, Bed mattress is very uncomfortable, Bed sheet/Towels needs to be changed daily (at least regularly on a gap of every 2 days), bathroom is quite big but basic amenities were missing, bath tub is in very bad condition, Toilet sprayer need to be installed, ceiling fan is missing, etc.

About the meal part, Breakfast was very poor, they need to work on their breakfast menu & quality. However their dinner menu & quality was quite good. Overall Hotel Staff were every supportive & helpful especially the ones in restaurant.

Hotel owner is very gentle & proactive lady which strive to give best service to their visitor, occasionally she was asking feedback from the visitors about the dinner quality. Personally I respect her effort & hard work in running the hotel business but as a well-wisher and a customer I would like to suggests her that you & your team is doing a great job but you need to make some corrective improvements in your hotel basis on the feedback received from your customer.

Best Wishes,
TheGlobalTourist

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheGlobalTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

we were 2 couples who booked two delux rooms for 4 nights stay at Angels inn 4 months ago.As we reach manali by night after 10 hours long journey from shimla, the rooms provided to us were not together, more importantly the rooms were so clumsy and not properly cleaned up to stay, so immediately we talked to the manager and the owner directly so she arranged another room for me which was ok. We asked her to change our rooms ASAP besides one another, as one room was on 2nd and one room was on 3rd floor. The matress in the room was dirty, bedsheets were looking like they havenot been washed up for a long.somehow we managed. After that we went to the restaurent for dinner there again, each and every tableclothes were mudded with food particles, not properly washed.After that we went to sleep, what we found was there was no plug for fan. The wire of fan was hanging around so we called the reception so he sent a man to fix it. he fixed it with the same plug that was of the TV. we decided to leave the hotel if they dont arrange neat n clean rooms next day. we again spoke to the owner about our experience of 1st night. next day she arranged two good rooms for us besides one another.The only positive point was that the owner Mrs Anjoo was very polite and kind in nature, she sorted out all our problems but the thing is that we have to pin up that thing that shoud not be done while u r running a hotel. She also let us bring the flower plant of rose with us that was so kind of her.
Just Need to Improve alot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashish3484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#42 of 132 in Manali
64 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chichoga Holiday Inn
Chichoga Holiday Inn
#23 of 132 in Manali
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#40 of 132 in Manali
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Manali
Golden Tulip Manali
#71 of 132 in Manali
81 reviews
1.9 mi away
Manali Heights
Manali Heights
#28 of 132 in Manali
312 reviews
1.6 mi away
Utopia Resorts & Spa, Manali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angel's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angel's Inn

Address: New Manali Naggar Rd, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 132 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: £19 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Angel's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Angel's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing