We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citrus Manali Resorts
Ranked #19 of 115 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We just had a family holiday in Manali and stayed at Manali Resorts, SIMPLY THE BEST HOTEL there. I think one has to stay there to experience its good services, food and of course the best location. Most of the times we spent relaxing at resort being it was our second visit to Manali. There is so much of open space all around, that you literally feel of not going out.

Room Tip: Select from River View Room with Balcony or a Garden View Room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank gpank21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this review, 26 April 2016
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    117
    30
    7
    16
See reviews for
166
94
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I stayed in manali resorts in 27 april for three days i planned for 3 days but after reaching there i extend my trip to 5 days , i got mental peace and time to see the most beautiful natural scenes from my room it was amazing.....................

Room Tip: River view is beat
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ckil_0786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this review, 26 April 2016
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I stayed with my family in mid of April it's the best hotel in himachal . Rooms are luxurious and river view was incomparable . Food is ultimate . The best thing in resort is it's lawn river side where u can sit for hours..........

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Yk1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this review, 26 April 2016
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We four families recently stayed at this resort from 9th May for total of four nights. The below mentioned negative reviews we found, are absolutely false. May be all such reviews are for last summer and it seems scenarios have totally different now. It was our one of the best holiday, be it the comfort or services or food. And the biggest USP of this place is its Location, which, not even a single hotel in Manali can offer. I am thankful to my friend who had recommended me this place to stay and more thankful to the team of Manali Resorts, who made our stay so much enjoyable.

Room Tip: Go for River View Rooms (with balcony) which have best view on left, right and front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ManojDesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this review, 26 April 2016
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed during June 2011 and the hotel is 3-4km before Manali Mall Rd. The hotel is spacious and has added beauty of being on rover side. quality of food is good though lil high priced. Opt for low floor rooms. Kids get to play in green lawns. They also have live entertainment prgm in evening

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pooja1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this review, 26 April 2016
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

A beautiful and an excellent location of the resort in Manali which is just 4 kms before the Mall on the National Highway and also along the river side of "Beas" river.....Now with a room inventory of 112 luxury rooms and maximum are facing the river and the valley.....Had a lovely experience at the resort which still tempts me to go back again to the place.....one of the most beautiful hill resort in North India.....Also to inform you that now it is known as - Manali Resorts and not Aveda Manali as heard from the management that they are operating with their best of professionals from the hotel Industry......an Excellent service, sumptous food, hospitable in all spheres,view is just fantastic from the rooms......an ideal place to stay this summer and a host to honeymooners too...not to be missed once you plan for Manali.....I wish them all the very best and hope they continue doing their best efforts to mark it as a destination itself.......

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sahajwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this review, 26 April 2016
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karwar, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I had booked in this hotel and stayed for only two nights in July-2011 from 20-07-11 to 22-07-11 ,though they offered me garden facing suites but I politely declined because of fungus in the room and accepted river facing rooms which were quite nice.My son stayed in a separate room and I with my wife stayed in a separate room .This hotel is located about 4-5 kms before manali when coming from kulu .The hotel has been recently renovated and is well maintained now.An auto will charge Rs 100/- for a drop to this hotel.Food is good but pretty costly.Better to take food from mall area before reaching the resort after sightseeing activities.River facing rooms are breathtaking with spectacular views of the river Beas.The rooms are quite elegant and comfort.

Room Tip: Rooms on the garden side are quiter due to less noise from river during monsoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BASAVARAJSHIRAHATTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this review, 26 April 2016
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
1.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
3.2 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#6 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
1.7 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#9 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Manali Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Manali Resorts

Property: Citrus Manali Resorts
Address: Kullu Manali National Highway, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India (Formerly Aveda Hotel, Manali)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#8 Spa Hotel in Manali
#13 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Manali Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the hustle and bustle of the main Manali town, tranquil and natural Citrus Manali Resorts, easily the largest, finest and the best resort Manali has to offer. Citrus Manali Resorts is strategically located to offer you the finest of the valley, and yet distanced from the bustle of the town. Keeping its beautiful surroundings in mind, Citrus Manali Resorts has been designed with a perfect blend of natural splendor and grandiose hospitality thereby offering unparalleled comfort and luxury. Complimented with impeccable services, facilities and amenities which leave our guests enthralled, satiated and yet with an unending thirst to come back for more! Location: As the drive heads up 40kms from Kullu towards Manali town, as the river gets closer to the road, and as you get impatient to reach your destination, comes the first halt to the right of the road; strategically located to give you the best of the valley, and yet distanced from the crowds of the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citrus Manali Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aveda Hotel, Manali Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing