We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay with fond memories” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citrus Manali Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citrus Manali Resorts
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay with fond memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our recent stay at Manali resorts rekindled fond memories of our stay 10 years ago. Must say that the stay was as pleasant as it was then. This property is an ideal destination for honeymooners and families with kids. We were delighted to find that the hotel had a new wing and added lush green lawns & beautiful landscaping. There was plenty of space for children to roam around and play within the property. The Food and service were also top class. The location though was little away from the crowded Manali market area was actually a blessing in disguise as the city of Manali has undergone a huge change in terms of development and overcrowded market area. Overall our stay was quiet pleasant and memorable. The kids enjoyed it too which giving it a silver lining.

Room Tip: River facing rooms are ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YPK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this review, 26 April 2016
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    114
    30
    7
    16
See reviews for
162
91
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haldwani, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

soo bad experience with resolt, or don't call it resolt, it is 2 star hotel...without electricity at night, no diesel in generator, water supply off, telephones off, everything off at night. sooo terrible, horrible experience, with kids...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SinghMahendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this review, 26 April 2016
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

My recent visit to Manali Resorts from 29 th 0ctober to 2 nd November 2013 was an unforgettable experience , it is perfectly located away from the hustle and bustle of the market area , breathtaking view of the river from most of the rooms , the soothing sound of the river which can be heard throughout , superb ambiance , newly renovated rooms which are most comfortable and cosy , Very good and well trained staff , we were always served DELICIOUS MEALS with a smile (even at odd hours) OVERALL EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawanrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this review, 26 April 2016
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The resort was good, neat and had a awesome view. Resort is exactly on the river side. Food provided was also good.

Only the problem we had was of hot water on the day we arrived. But they solved our problem by providing us with how water separately.
Another problem was, don't even think to open your balcony door during night because then be prepared that mosquitoes are going to enter your room and then have fun with them.

Room service was good and it was rather quick.

No spa facility was available currently because of off season

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VaishaliGupta30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this review, 26 April 2016
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

The best thing about this property is hospitality of staff. Staff is really cooperative and went out of way to help, as we left the place at 4 AM - they were ready with the usual packed stuff, but even extras was taken care of that early! The property location is also good, overlooking the river. However, the central AC was not working when we went there, and there was no provision in rooms to open the windows! The rooms were ordinary, and maintenance appeared poor.

Room Tip: Choose the room with river view. Room with "hill view" is actually a "road view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VK2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this review, 26 April 2016
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

during tourist season traffics becomes a nightmare and to get from one point to another point in Manali takes hours sometimes ,staying in Manali Resorts made a lot of difference as its located just outside the main town and you can get in the hotel easily ,then you can park your car and takes short taxi trips to the places you want to visit .food sometimes gets overcrowded ,reminds me of marriage buffet when venue is small and guests are many ,otherwise its located just on the river which is devine ,manager is very helpful and cool

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sethvarun8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this review, 26 April 2016
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Went in the first week of August 2013.

From the warm welcome at the reception, to the room, to the food, to the ambience, to staff, everything was superb.

The ride to Manali was long, and some stretches of the road were bad, but, this resort / hotel, made me forget all of that.

My only regret, their gym was under repair and the days were warmer for this time of the year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadstravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhirup V, General Manager at Citrus Manali Resorts, responded to this review, 26 April 2016
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Citrus Manali Resorts!!!

I am sorry for responding back so late but we thank you for your visit and would like to welcome you again to Manali.

Best Regards,
Abhirup Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
3.2 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#6 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
2.7 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
4.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Manali
Golden Tulip Manali
#62 of 118 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
#15 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Manali Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Manali Resorts

Property: Citrus Manali Resorts
Address: Kullu Manali National Highway, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India (Formerly Aveda Hotel, Manali)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#9 Spa Hotel in Manali
#14 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Manali Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the hustle and bustle of the main Manali town, tranquil and natural Citrus Manali Resorts, easily the largest, finest and the best resort Manali has to offer. Citrus Manali Resorts is strategically located to offer you the finest of the valley, and yet distanced from the bustle of the town. Keeping its beautiful surroundings in mind, Citrus Manali Resorts has been designed with a perfect blend of natural splendor and grandiose hospitality thereby offering unparalleled comfort and luxury. Complimented with impeccable services, facilities and amenities which leave our guests enthralled, satiated and yet with an unending thirst to come back for more! Location: As the drive heads up 40kms from Kullu towards Manali town, as the river gets closer to the road, and as you get impatient to reach your destination, comes the first halt to the right of the road; strategically located to give you the best of the valley, and yet distanced from the crowds of the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Citrus Manali Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aveda Hotel, Manali Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing