We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personal Trip”

Hotel Kashmir Residency
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Katra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Kashmir Residency
Ranked #26 of 55 Hotels in Katra
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Personal Trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

This is a nice and comfortable hotel situated at a beautiful place. Services are very good. All other facilities of the Fotel are also good. Staff was also very co-operating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Katra, Hotel Kashmir Residency is very well located. A little bit away from the main market (yatra slip counter), but the stay quality is very good. Its a nice hotel in katra with comfortable ac rooms.

Room Tip: Opt for the 2nd Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoneshGaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Good part: Cooperative staff, room service, food, complimentary pick & drop to point from where Yatra starts and ofcourse economic. Two rooms connected with internal door, good for groups.

Downside: Rooms are old, cockroaches and many of them I had to sleep with light on, stained toilet, ineffective AC.
Recommendation: If you are a group and planning for just a night and you are traveling in Winters otherwise think before you book it.

Room Tip: Facing main road and or rooms on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Suresh Chand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

this hotel has good& a good enviorment. a good ,i stayed atvisit to vaishno devi temple. This is a nice and comfortable hotel situated at a beautiful place. Services are very good. All other facilities of the Fotel are also good. Staff was also very co-operating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Katra, Hotel Kashmir Residency is very well located. A little bit away from the main market (yatra slip counter), but the stay quality is very good. It is a good place to ralex after the 26 km to and fro walk for Vaishnodevi. Its a nice hotel in katra with comfortable ac rooms. Good cleaniness. Value to money. Not very expensive. Near to city centre/bus stand.

Room Tip: rooms higher floor less noise & a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aakash709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Hello trippers,
Hotel Kashmir Residency is very well located. A little bit away from the main market (yatra slip counter), but the stay quality is very good. It is a good place to ralex after the 26 km to and fro walk for Vaishnodevi. The only problem here is that they dont accept credit cards, but there is an ATM just opposite to the hotel. Hope you have a great stay here. Jai Mata Di !!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Iceman9185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2010

Its a nice hotel in katra with comfortable ac rooms.
Good cleaniness.
Value to money.
Not very expensive.
Near to city centre/bus stand.
Staff is fine.

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arjun08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

I stayed at this hotel during my family visit to vaishno devi temple. This is a nice and comfortable hotel situated at a beautiful place. Services are very good. All other facilities of the Fotel are also good. Staff was also very co-operating.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Katra, but maybe it would be better to speak to them in person while making the booking.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aayush286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2010

Service by staff and Manager was excellent. Ever willing to assist and advise given that this was our 1st yatra.
Room was very basic and bathroom was poor.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaharajTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katra hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Nek Katra
Hotel Nek Katra
#18 of 55 in Katra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Kerni Palace
Hotel Kerni Palace
#32 of 55 in Katra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bhawani International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel KS International
Hotel KS International
#34 of 55 in Katra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bali Resorts
Hotel Bali Resorts
#25 of 55 in Katra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Shree Hari Niwas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kashmir Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kashmir Residency

Property: Hotel Kashmir Residency
Address: Kashmir Road, Katra, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Katra
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Katra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kashmir Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Hotel Kashmir Residency Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing