We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Budget Hotel”
Review of Hotel Neelkanth

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Katra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Neelkanth
Ranked #59 of 100 Katra B&B and Inns
Udaipur City, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Average Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

During my April Jammu trip I stay in this hotel for two night first of all I got afraid to book this from the review but as one of my car driver suggest me for this so I booked this, we did not take breakfast or dinner here but the stay was good and ok and I fell that its good budget hotel for friends for Jammu trip they also provide us free drop and pickup from helipad.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssdulawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    3
    3
    7
See reviews for
11
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I stayed in the hotel in April 2013 where I faced some terrible experience. I had booked a luxurious room and guess what? AC was not working, when I complained about it the staff denied to change the room. My hard luck did not stop here, whole room was stinking, geyser was not working and it was not clean at all (including bed sheets). Please avoid it as you will get far better choice at same rate. The staff behavior was RUBBISH.

I have attached the pics so please have a look and take your decision.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajeev_264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Katra hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed in double bed room on 2nd floor, that was there luxury A.C. room. We stayed from 4 Aug to 6 Aug 2012. We were four family members.
A.C was working. Double Bed was comfortable. One extra mattress was used, but that was not comfortable We also saw room on fourth floor, but that was very Small for 4 members and was not properly clean
Two times we order the food in room. Food was delivered timely. Food was tasty and price is ok.
Geyser was not working although we didn't required it. They could not repair it.
Power backup worked every time, whenever there was power loss.
For me, stay in this hotel was comfortable at 1800 rs per night for double bed room.
Price here are dependent on tourist. You mus always Bargain here for better price.
A lot of hotel are here near the main market and main yatra parchi counter. This hotel was also just a walking distance of 10 minutes.
Pick-up and drop to baan ganga facility without any extra cost round the clock.
Taking care of your valuables is must in any hotel here.
Lift was working all the time, but we rarely used it. But for the 4th floor it is must. After yatra , there is so much tiredness, even first floor seems to be difficult.
We didn't used there resturant.
JAI MATA DI

Room Tip: Front room are wide having lot of free space..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devinder_NTPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The hotel was pathetic, it was uncleaned... There were cockroaches in the room.. We asked the staff to get the room changed or clean the room there answer was we can't do anything. I was with a 6 month old kid and it was so unsafe to lay him on bed where I actually killed 4 - 5 cockroaches.. And I actually showed the moving cockroach to the staff but still they were unmoved... There were Spider nets in the room.. Please don't stay at this hotel if you want to enjoy ur trip..

Room Tip: Go for some clean hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ranjan0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

i visited hotel my my family and booked 2 rooms there.we stayed there for 4 days.in these days we experience people working there have no manners of talking.also quality of food,service is worst.
also on 2nd last day of our check out,when we were at darbar,they stole rupees from our room,and their managers denied to cooperate us.
so as a TOURIST i advice all my TOURIST FRIENDs never to stay at hotel neelkanth,they are not worth of trust.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RAJAT_GUPTA108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Last Month I visited this hotel with my family nd was completely horrified to see the bad sevices and uneducated staff.
No Proper Food was there and very bad & Small Resturant ,not at all place 2 sit and eat comfortably.Everwhere u will find d mosquitoes and houseflies...
So I suggest not 2 go...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Neha8784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katra hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ashirwad
Hotel Ashirwad
#37 of 100 in Katra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno
1.5 mi away
Chirag International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Atrium on the Greens
19.1 mi away
Ginger Hotel Katra
Ginger Hotel Katra
#8 of 56 in Katra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel Katra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neelkanth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neelkanth

Property: Hotel Neelkanth
Address: Jammu Katra Road, Katra 182301, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Reasi District > Katra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Katra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Hotel Neelkanth Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing