We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry for the late review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Atrium on the Greens
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Katra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

It was a wonderful experience in the hotel...I had given before my review but due to slow net I think it had not been posted here..today I saw here and was surprised to not find my experience narrated.
Anyways. ..here was an excellent family atmosphere and all the management and staff were very cooperative. .they guided me to go to the Natha Top instead of Patni Top which was the very best one..lovely place, decent staff and wonderful staying experience. .all the family members enjoyed a lot...
Food quality was very good. ..but a little expensive compared to other available there and thats the only reason for a star less than would have the max
Thanks dear all the management and staff there...would like to stay there again when in Katra

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ramesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theatrium, Guest Relations Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Atrium On The Greens!!!

Many thanks for the commendations and posting such an encouraging feedback and of us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms and amenities, food quality along with the services up to the mark. We always try our best and make sure that the stay of each of our guest is warm and comfortable and are pleased to note that we were able to do so while you were with us.

We thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel soon.
Warm regards,
Reservation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed in the Atrium on the Greens on this year Januray for 3 days. It is located in good location. Food quality is good. Staffs are decent, helpful and prompt. Front desk is quick in check in process. I stayed in Delux room, which I found little small compare to same with KC residency(As I stayed there too before).
Overall experience is good and healthy.

Room Tip: Ask for room with Holy Trikuta Hill view. It is amazing in the night to see the hills thru the windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KNIGHTRIDERS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theatrium, Guest Relations Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Atrium On The Greens!!!

We are grateful to you for the kind words and sparing some of your valuable time to write a review of your experience with us. It not only helps the fellow travelers but also encourages and motivates us to maintain the quality of service we offer to our guests and always keep on improving on them.

We thank you again for giving us a chance to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Reservation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were a large family (12 adults and 7 kids) looking for a good place to stay in Katra and I must say that Atrium was bang on. I was concerned that we are a large group with kids but the generous hospitality of the hotel and it's staff was truly amazing. From the check-in to the quality of rooms to food to check-out to airport pick up and drop, every aspect was managed with a smile. I must add that the food served at the restaurant was brilliant with a homely touch.

Special mention for Mr.Sharmaji whom I must have called at least 10 times before reaching Katra but he always answered my calls and queries to the best of my satisfaction. And a big thank you to the GM Mr. Manocha for his generous hospitality.

A place I would definitely recommend..

JAI MATA DI!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Neeraj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theatrium, Guest Relations Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Atrium On The Greens!!!

Thank you very much for the kind words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. We are elated to note that we have met all your expectations of a good hotel and also assure you here that we shall try and maintain the level of services and hospitality offered to you during your recent stay with us.
We thank you once again for such a motivating feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Reservation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very spacious, warm, friendly, good location and classy. We stayed for a day and checked in early morning. We were very warmly welcomed by the manager (Sardarji - sorry dont know the name) himself early in the morning at 7 am. Later we had a very healthy and tasty breakfast. At night the dinner was delicious. Next day again had breakfast ( but were not charged extra inspite of me asking ). Very nicely built hotel and very wisely managed too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeepakJhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theatrium, Guest Relations Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Atrium On The Greens!!!

Kindly accept our heartfelt thanks for choosing to stay with us and recommending us so strongly on TripAdvisor. Its great to know that you had a memorable stay with us and that our services were in line as to what you had expected.
Its worth mentioning here that your feedback not only helps the fellow travelers, but also motivates us to maintain and improve upon the level of services we offer to our esteemed guests.

We thank you once again for the kind words and sincerely hope to welcoming you back again here at the hotel soon.
Warm regards,
Reservation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

5 star comfort at 3 star price. As a bonus, you also get warm hospitality from the hotel staff. Our room had the mountain view, and the decor of the rooms well appointed. The GM of the hotel personally came to enquire about our stay, which shows the quality of the management. Breakfast buffet is also worth mentioning. Jai Mata Di

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23bubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theatrium, Guest Relations Manager at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Atrium On The Greens!!!

We thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and are elated to note that you approve of the hotel, its upkeep and our courteous and efficient services. Our General Manager Mr. Manocha always makes that extra effort to ensure that the stay of each of our esteemed guests is nice and comfortable, a gesture which is held in high spirits by most of our guests.

We thank you once again for giving us a chance to serve you and wish to welcome you again on your next visit to the holy town.
Best regards,
Reservation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel rooms are new and clean and the hotel is centrally located near station and bus stand. The GM, Mr. Manocha is exceptional in customer service and ensuring a comfortable stay. Overall a value for money hotel for people visiting Mata Vashino Devi.

Room Tip: The hotel is very close to station, bus stand and the starting point for vashino devi yatra. Food at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gauravsagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theatrium, Reservation Team at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Atrium On The Greens, Katra!!!

We thank you for the feedback of your experience with us and are truly grateful to you for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, our location, food served and our committed team. We are glad that we were able to meet all your expectations.
We thank you once again for giving us a chance to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Reservation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife & I stayed at The Atrium on the Greens for 2 nights (17th, 18th July) during our visit to Vaishnodevi.

We had requested hotel pickup and our taxi was waiting outside the airport - the checkin was
fast; the room was big and absolutely clean with a view of the garden and the mountains. The
room had a kettle with complimentary tea & coffee sachets + bottles of mineral water.

The bathroom was clean the the welcome pack had shampoo, gel and moisturizer along with tooth paste and brush. The towels were also clean and our request for extra towels was quickly
attended to.

We had booked the continental package including breakfast. The breakfast spread was nice with a choice of south/north Indian items. We also ordered dinner at the hotel on the 2nd day of the stay and the food was excellent and was quickly delivered to our room.

It was quite hot during our stay at Katra and the centralised air-conditioning made our stay
comfortable. The only problem for us was the wifi connection which was available only at the
lobby and was very slow.

Special thanks for making our trip memorable to the ever smiling Mr. Ashu behind the desk and Mr. Manocha, the General Manager who greeted us during our arrival at the hotel and also came along to drop us till the Helipad by car. Our return trip by helicopter got cancelled due to bad weather and we walked down till Banganga and Mr. Ashu ensured that the car was promptly sent to pick us up.

Overall the entire experience; the location, the room, the food, room service, pickup and drop facility for darshan and airport pickup and drop service by taxi was very nice.

Would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone who is looking for a pleasant and comfortable stay during their trip to Vaishnodevi.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 1st floor with the view of the mountains. We stayed in Room 203. Request helip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mahesh_P_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theatrium, Reservation Team at The Atrium on the Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Atrium On The Greens!!!
Kindly accept our heartfelt thanks for the detailed review and recommending us on Tripadvisor. Your appreciation with regard to our location, rooms, cleanliness, food quality and services is our greatest reward and we assure you the best of our services always.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and Mr. Manocha along with Mr. Ashu shall eagerly await to welcome you again at the hotel the next time you are in Katra.

Warm regards,
Reservation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katra hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shree Hari Niwas
0.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel Katra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
KC Residency
KC Residency
#9 of 62 in Katra
219 reviews
18.8 mi away
Ginger Hotel Katra
Ginger Hotel Katra
#7 of 62 in Katra
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anurag Hotel
Anurag Hotel
#10 of 62 in Katra
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atrium on the Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atrium on the Greens

Address: Railway Station Road,, Katra 182301, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Reasi District > Katra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Katra
#3 Family Hotel in Katra
Price Range: £33 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Atrium on the Greens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread over 3 acres of lush green lawns, the hotel is located in the heart of the town at 2-3 minutes of driving distance from the Helipad & 5 minutes of walking distance from the General Bus Stand & Yatra Slip counter. The Hotel features a unique architectural design with an open 4 story glass pyramid-shaped lobby which is superb in its proportions, scale & richness of materials and finish and is modeled upon the concept of natural daylight illumination design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your The Atrium on the Greens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atrium On The Greens Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing