We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel..Can be better”

Subash International Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Subash International Hotel
Ranked #37 of 56 Hotels in Katra
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nice hotel..Can be better”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I checked in this hotel in the month of March.We were a group of around 16 ppl.
The hotel lobby and reception seemed to be clean and tidy.
The hotel is centrally located in the market and is near to the Shrine Entrance
The hotel lacks service..Despite of several requests,there was no one to pick up the baggage from the car and transfer it to the rooms
Though rooms were clean and tidy,the bed-sheets were could have been neater and tidier.
The breakfast was awesome with limited variety buy tasty food.
The hotel manager was helpful enough to arrange a taxi for pick up and drop from Jammu Rly Station.
Value for money hotel..

Room Tip: Ask the manager to arrange the taxi for you..He will give you the best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arpitbond13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    19
    13
    10
    7
See reviews for
45
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel is no doubt beautiful. Huge lobby, large size rooms, never ending galleries, fantastic view from the balconies(back facing rooms)....... you name one and you get them. Just 100 meters walk from the main bus stand on the banganga road within the main market area. Too good a place to stay. Service is indeed mediocre though, all waiters die for tips. Food is average, very oily and spicy too; but costly I felt, better food is available outside in a walking distance with more choice and less money. But after a tiring journey back from the darshan this is indeed a good stay with all amenities available and clean.
I would suggest for a stay here to others.

Room Tip: Choose back facing rooms with balconies........ they give a good view from rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrotterAbhii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishikesh, India
Level Contributor
160 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

it was a very good experience in Subash International Hotel.
whe we went to vaishnodevi in december. we really needed a hotel like this to stay in because when we came from the top hill we really needed a good service and a nice hotel to rest in.

Room Tip: room with the hill view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kumaravitandon1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is good no doubt.
The lobby is humongous.
Rooms, I would say are 3/5.
Service is also mediocre because they all depend on tips.
Althorne it is away from the main bus stand but it still lies on the main road to BanGanga.
If you're planning a stay here, don't take the front facing rooms.
Take the back facing rooms with balconies in the basement, the quitest area around.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Monish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishikesh
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Away from the noisy bus stand area. 3 mins walk from Yatra Slip counter. Huge reception area. Neat and clean restaurant with great Indian food. Back facing rooms in the new block are great. All new look. The only annoying thing is the bell staff and the funny smell in the room. Tips is their motto. Else great. Strongly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaustubh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The Hotel is really very comfortable. Rooms are neat, spacious and have good design. Travellers to Katra usually take only a night stay and its a really good hotel to freshen up before the pilgrimage and to rest after the end of the yatra. The tea served is really good and refreshing. Jai Mata Di.

Room Tip: Take a roadside room to see full bloom of bhakts during peak season. Jai Mata Di.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guru1012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANILSHARMA0369, Director of Sales at Subash International Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are glad to have your excellent opinion about our hotel & look forward to serve you better on your next trip
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Most stays at Hotels in Katra I believe are going to short, but you need good rooms with comfortable beds that can help you relieve the tiredness of your trek up to Vashino Devi Temple. Subhash International satisfies you on that account.

It is central, in the market, with Sagar Rattan next doors.

The rooms are decent and fairly clean. I am told the rooms were renovated 1-2 years ago. They resemble any good 3-4 star property. They had a mini fridge which it seems had never been used. See photographs that I am uploading. The staff is helpful. Their room rent includes breakfast which is very limited : Sandwiches, Aloo Puri, Paranthas, corn flakes, Tea and Coffee.

Most hotels provide drop and pick-up from Ban Ganga - They DO NOT. But then its just a Rs 50/- auto ride away.

Room rent in off season i.e. Nov 2013 - 3K.

Room Tip: Take a rear room, they face the valley, front facing rooms are practically on the road (in terms of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manchanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katra hotels
1.4 mi away
AMR Hotel
AMR Hotel
#10 of 56 in Katra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
#13 of 56 in Katra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Atrium on the Greens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
KC Residency
KC Residency
#9 of 56 in Katra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
18.8 mi away
Ginger Hotel Katra
Ginger Hotel Katra
#8 of 56 in Katra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Shree Hari Niwas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Subash International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subash International Hotel

Property: Subash International Hotel
Address: Banganga Road,, Katra 182301, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Reasi District > Katra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 56 Hotels in Katra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Subash International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Subash International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Subash International Hotel Katra, Jammu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing