We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Paradise

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Srinagar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Paradise
Ranked #74 of 129 Hotels in Srinagar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly located”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in front of Ghat no. 5 of Dal lake. Hotel is very well maintained & rooms are spacious.We stayed in Deluxe room.Hot water facility is very good in the bath room.They have also Restaurant.Rlook rates are reasonable.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    24
    14
    4
    13
See reviews for
37
14
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had stayed here for 3 Days. 1 thing I want to say rooms are very spacious as compare to other hotels and food was very delicious. they are having 2 restaurant in hotels and it is 2 minutes walking from Dal Lake. I ll suggest to those who want to stay near Dal Lake. Overall it was good.

Room Tip: Super Dlx Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank P212894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hai this is neena. Visited Kashmir in 2nd week of March 2014 with family. Stayed in this hotel. Location is good. Food was very good. The rooms are comfortable with a good view. We stayed in A block which has a good view of snow peeked mountains. Hotel is situated just opposite Dal Lake a good view. Chilling experience. The time we landed to air-port there is snow snow everywhere. How could five days have been gone don't know . Really a paradise on earth called Kashmir. Pehelgaon & Gulmarg covered with snow.

Every thing is good, just want to ask Mr. Danish, the Manager of Hotel Paradise keep it up and make changes in restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neena_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Hay This is Ravi Raj,

Visited Srinagar for a holiday trip....

It's really wounderful and adventures trip, The Hotel is excellent and and staff were also very co-operative and good. The Hotel was very comfortable.
The view of the hotel is also very good and plesent with the atmosphere.

The services and the amenities are according to the expectations of the traveller's.
The food served is hygenic and served accordingly as per the order with in few minutes of the order placed.

The view of the hotel is really romantic and wounderful for the lover's and newly married couple. One can enjoy much more if a campfire night can be arranged
if there are more accommodates in the hotel.

Really it will be a great adventures and great thing if the staff can support ,help and can arrange for the campfire night.

And it will be much more suitable and comfortable for the visitor's / travellers
if the hotel management can have their own arrangements for the sight seeing
with the limited cost. as this will attract the visitor's.

So, Keep it up and best present best services and suggest for better facilities

Regards,

Ravi Raj
9970172842

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raja91294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We attended Srinagar in the last week of August 2013. We found the hotel quite conveniently located on the Dal Lake. The lower priced rooms were under construction. The rooms were maintained neat and clean. We found the service also quite satisfactory. One down side is that the rooms do not enjoy a good scenic view from the windows.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Awesome..... Food..Hospitality & Rooms.....Excellent Hotel for Stay with Nice View .....!!!
Specially Nice ...!!!...Garden in front of Hotel !! Nice Staff as well...!!!... Garden in front of Hotel is very good.....!!!

Room Tip: ROOM TIP :- Rooms on Right Side are good.They have a very nice view of mountain...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rakesh680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srinagar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

One of the good Hotel, If you go to Kashmir then it's a better place to stay. Maintained very well and cleanliness, vell standard and very good supporting staff. Food quality also good. I like the hotel and if i get a chance to go there i will definitely choose this.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samirkhan2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Batoo
Hotel Royal Batoo
#16 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.0 mi away
Welcome Hotel Srinagar
Welcome Hotel Srinagar
#49 of 129 in Srinagar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comrade Inn
Comrade Inn
#47 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#109 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sadaf
Hotel Sadaf
#42 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise

Property: Hotel Paradise
Address: Boulevard Srinagar, Srinagar 190001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 129 Hotels in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paradise 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Srinagar
Hotel Paradise Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing