We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i got fooled”

Valley Group Of Houseboats
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Srinagar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valley Group Of Houseboats
Ranked #121 of 135 Hotels in Srinagar
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“i got fooled”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

i landed in srinagar and tried calling the number mentioned in the booking sheet.
That guy started scolding and asked me to call another number.
No one receives another number.
Tried to search the address mentioned in the booking sheet. It was fake . there is no such address in srinagar or in kashmir.
Imagine how i will be when the hotel booking i did does not exist. called goibibo , they gave another number. again that number no one will receive. finally after 2 hours of search , with the help of driver i got the contact and the boat name was monalisa, it was good but not upto the mark. if you are planning to go to kashmir in winter make sure you book a room with heater otherwise it will be very horrible.

Room Tip: there are no much options
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nitin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I stay in Valley Group of houseboat the experience is too good and the service is extremely satisfactory and is advisable to recommend to my friends and trip advisor surfers. I was there in july the room was well decorated and cleaned staff is very helpful and cordial and i appreciate there co-operation and food was home cooked well i still miss the taste.
Highly Recommended Property

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sanjeev777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Stayed in the valley group of houseboats for 4 nights. The name of our houseboat was "Alif Laila". I think Indira Gandhi had spent some time in that room quite a few years ago as was told by our staff. The staff was very friendly, nice and warm people. The experience in the houseboat was quiet and leisurely. The interiors is good and has good wood carvings and in general has a nice feel to it.
One thing that I would like to mention here is that if you go to this hotel on a package, then do not include lunch/dinner as part of the package. The food comes here from outside and it is not at all eatable. I would advice you to eat from somewhere outside or tell the houseboat staff to provide you lunch/dinner. They make good food and you can choose what needs to be prepared as well.
Also, be prepared with towels and soap as it is not by default found in the bathrooms. this did not bother us much. Other than this the toilet and bathroom were generally clean and good to use.
Other than this the whole Srinagar trip along with our stay in the houseboat has been a worthwhile, heavenly experience and would definitely recommend Srinagar and the valley group of houseboats to anyone interested.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bharatkiratna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Valley Group of House Boat are excellent House Boats in Kashmir. The service is excellent and the staff is very cordial and very co-operative. The rooms are very airy and very clean.

I really enjoy the trip to kashmir and stay in Valley Group of House Boat in Kashmir

  • Liked — The Rooms are clean and Traditional
  • Disliked — late night shikara is not available
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.0 mi away
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
#4 of 135 in Srinagar
1,124 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
0.0 mi away
The Shelter Group of Houseboats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Akbar Group Of Heritage Houseboats
0.0 mi away
Hotel New Prince Inn
Hotel New Prince Inn
#37 of 135 in Srinagar
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel New Mamta
Hotel New Mamta
#39 of 135 in Srinagar
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Group Of Houseboats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Group Of Houseboats

Property: Valley Group Of Houseboats
Address: C/O Vallley Holidays, Srinagar 190001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 135 Hotels in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley Group Of Houseboats 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Valley Group Of Houseboats Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing