We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel during my 7 hotels stay in J&K”
Review of Parimahal Hotel

Parimahal Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Srinagar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parimahal Hotel
Ranked #88 of 135 Hotels in Srinagar
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst hotel during my 7 hotels stay in J&K”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Filthy stained bed sheet, bathroom with broken taps,hangers,etc, Hot water 1/4th bucket at very slow speed and then waiting of aroung half hour for another 1/4th bucket. Staff pathetic, they threw the soap,shampoo on the bed while checking in. This review not enough to explain the condition of hotel/room or staff.

Pls pls avoid and better stay at a houseboat for the same budget.

Room Tip: Pls opt for a houseboat for the same budget. Same or better facilities with meals and better cleanli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ashish_Agarwal_Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    2
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gandhinagar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2012

the rooms were extremely small, there were no arrangement for hot water in such a cold place,the hotel rooms are clumsy ,shabby, stinking ,covered with cobwebs broken bathroom doors ,broken electricity boards,only 2 helpers during peak tourism period.The worst place ever we have been.if u have a classy choice than dont prefer PARIMAHAL. dont go on the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viyonisdbst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Srinagar hotels

Srinagar, India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Great hotel.
Amazing prices, great quality rooms and a nice view.
After its recent renovation, the hotel is now in great condition.
Its the best location and is very close to everything - all the good restaurants, sight seeing, etc.
Staff is good too. If you face any problems, ask for a Manager and they will fix your issue to your satisfaction.
Do shop in their Shop which is in front of the Hotel. Amazing things and great discount as well.

Room Tip: Ask for the Dal view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kingjkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalpaiguri, India
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

In last puja vacation when we friends went for kashmir and punjab tour we stayed in this hotel for one night. The rooms and bathrooms are so so with hot water. But could be better but good for 1 night. Service and hospitality is good. But in case of hiring a taxi or auto I must say do it your self

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rajarshibhowmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

decent size room, very good value for the price, helpful staff

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jraja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
1.9 mi away
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
#4 of 135 in Srinagar
1,123 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
5.7 mi away
The Shelter Group of Houseboats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Akbar Group Of Heritage Houseboats
4.6 mi away
Hotel New Prince Inn
Hotel New Prince Inn
#32 of 135 in Srinagar
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel New Mamta
Hotel New Mamta
#39 of 135 in Srinagar
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parimahal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parimahal Hotel

Property: Parimahal Hotel
Address: Boulevard Road, Srinagar 190001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 135 Hotels in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Parimahal Hotel Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing