We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay but not so..”
Review of Hotel Duke

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Duke
Ranked #156 of 349 Srinagar B&B and Inns
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay but not so..”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Hotel is comfortable and located along Dal Lake. Rooms are clean but not so decent. Common Wi-Fi at reception is not working properly. Instead of booking from Cleartrip for discount, you can directly contact hotel on mobile no. 9797178827 for booking. They will give discount on booking. On booking through Clearttrip, my discount of 25% was not given by saying that I had not entered Coupon code.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Dinesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    12
    9
    5
    11
See reviews for
27
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

we had stayed in hotel duke from 28th june 2014 to 2nd july.the hotel is right opposite dal lake.you can take morning and evening stroll on the banks of the lake.only breakfast and dinner is available .the quality of food is very good .mr. ajaiz the manager was quite helpful and arranged taxi for visit to sonmarg,gulmarg and pahalgam .shafi the waiter was very helpful.on our next visit we will like to stay again.

Room Tip: lake view rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

this hotel is a worst hotel of srinagar with patahic service. old furniture. old building. most worst hotel experience i ever had in my life. it shows 3star hotel in trip advisor but it has no grade. i advise tripadvisor atleast plz verify about hotel and than give ratings. bcoz i saw three star rating on tripadvisor and than i booked this hotel but its a foolish decision made by me.plz dont ever go to this hotel
sushil batra.
gurgaon

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sushilbatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Srinagar hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The Hotel location was nice . You can see Dal Lake view from the Lake facing room itself. The rooms were spacious with decorated with Kashmiri embrodery curtain with matching Bedcover. But the hotel has old furniture which can be upgraded.
The overall the hotel is value for money.

Room Tip: Dal Lake facing Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CBasu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bokaro Steel City, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel was my third choice.But thank god first two choices were not available which caused us to land in this hotel.
Reasonable cost with off season discount.
Great Rooms with Geysers and electric Blanket.
Average and costly food .But there were ample alternatives available nearby.
Great Service
Biggest plus point is location.Located at walking distance from Nehru place Shikhara Stand.Dal lake is just outside the Hotel.One of the best locations on Boulevard Road.
Overall a place worthy of 5 stars

Room Tip: Dal lake facing rooms are better although costlier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nitenindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I booked my tour from Roof & Ride Pvt Ltd. Stayed there in Srinagar from 30.12.2013 to 3.1.2014. Both Ankit and Sangeet helped us to make our trip enjoyable; best spacious room, best cab service ( Mr. Sohail the best cab driver), best food and the best services the hotel staff gave to us. As directed, we were provided with the non-veg. food; extra blanket; extra bed. In short it was a best package provided by Roof & Ride Pvt. Ltd. in the Duke Hotel of Srinagar; the best part was the transport services that was provided to us as even in the heavy snowfall, the driver took us to Gulmarg and pehalgam. Excellent. I sincerely thanks, my tour operator as well as Hote Duke for making our trip unforgettable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HCB1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Just back from a wonderful trip from shrinagar, kashmir, the best trip of my life ever. I booked an LTC trip from roofandride pvt ltd. A very sweet and helpful sangeeta nagar has helped us to make this trip as per our liking. They made us very economical and exciting. By giving only 1000/- extra my standard package was converted into the deluxe one. Hotel duke, in which we were booked was the best as per the services, food, cleanliness is concerned. The best part was the location the hotel is just in front of the dal lake. The food was delicious. They serve excellent kashmere non veg. Food which was delicious. Roofandride also arranged a cab and we especially mention this because the driver was so helpful that he took us to gulmarg when the other drivers were charging high going to that place. Thank you roofandride I m looking forward to take your excellent services for many more trips to come :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kavita-Kanchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
4.1 mi away
Welcome Hotel Srinagar
Welcome Hotel Srinagar
#41 of 135 in Srinagar
246 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
4.4 mi away
Walisons Hotel
Walisons Hotel
#7 of 349 in Srinagar
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
#4 of 135 in Srinagar
1,123 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
5.7 mi away
The Shelter Group of Houseboats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duke

Property: Hotel Duke
Address: The Boulevard Road, near Dal Lake, Srinagar 190001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 349 B&Bs / Inns in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Duke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Duke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Duke Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing