We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average hotel. Filthy rooms”
Review of Hotel Butterfly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Butterfly
Ranked #187 of 353 Srinagar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

We started for 2 nights. The rooms are horrible. The carpet was stained. The toilet flush was not working. It had very old broken Furniture. The room service was okay. The location of the hotel is right in the market. Good was average. Overall it was average.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coolspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Butterfly
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

very best hotel in Srinagar for its hospitality and very helpfully staff of this hotel.we liked polite nature of manager. Excellent service.Foods are good.Highly recommended for future travelers.
we enjoyed the food and any request was taken care of immediately. Also they hotel staff helped them for arrangement like any service

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Omprakash Sachd... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I feel it a very good choice for it trip.. Their service is very good.. Rooms are very clean and maintainable is very nice... Coming to food.. Taste is superb...they can serve you food items as u wish and according to it taste... Finally I can say.. It is more than price worthy

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayabharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I booked the hotel for my parents visit to Srinagar. Upon coming back they very all praises for the hotel and service. They enjoyed the food and any request was taken care of immediately. Also they hotel staff helped them for arrangement like taxi and site seeing.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank GarimaSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Excellent service,clenliness.Polite behaviour.Very near to Dal lake.Rooms are well decorated.Very comfortable to stay .Foods are good.Value for money.The Manger Mr.Gulam Md. is very polite and arrnged cars when asked for at resonable rates .Other staffs of the hotel are very coperative and they were always there when called for.Highly recommended for future travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Debajyoti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stayed in this Hotel for 4 days 3nights and it was a good experience for me. The hotel is a badget hotel and their services and team work make you forget the constraints imposed by your budget. The quality of food is good and they cater to your individual preferences. It is very interesting to note that all the young team works in unison to enhance the culture of the hotel. My special appreciation is to one Mr sabjan.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rama Mohan Rao V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This is my personal experience with this hotel where I used to stay for three nights and this period was mind blowing with one of the best supporting staff. Owner of this hotel Mr Aftab suggested us all the things what any tourist wants along with this one of the best staff of this hotel is Sabzar kept cool to each member of our group, location of this hotel is in center of the city on walking distace from Dal Lake and Market Area from where any one can easily market withought any taxi, overall this hotel one of the best hotel in this area

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssanjayrtiwari0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
3.5 mi away
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
Vivanta By Taj Dal View
#3 of 134 in Srinagar
1,136 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
1.2 mi away
The Shelter Group of Houseboats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Akbar Group Of Heritage Houseboats
2.4 mi away
Houseboat Lily of Nageen
Houseboat Lily of Nageen
#4 of 583 in Srinagar
193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel New Mamta
Hotel New Mamta
#39 of 134 in Srinagar
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Butterfly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Butterfly

Address: Khayam Chowk, Srinagar 190001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 353 B&Bs / Inns in Srinagar
Price Range: £8 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Butterfly 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice Clean Budget Hotel, located in heart of city, Walking Distance from Dal Lake and Lal Chowk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Butterfly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Butterfly Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing