We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sun Shine
Nearby Hotels
US$1,462
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Renaissance Hotel(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akbar Inn(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$331
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel New Mamta(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$76
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
7
14
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
14
9
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family for 5 nights. The hotel is centrally located on the Boulevard road facing Dal lake. The rooms were clean and spacious with good interior. Staff is good, especially Mr Shahnawaz, very helpful and honest person. The resturant is only veg, the food was good. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank altafyusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed for 2days in this hotel in April. It was Breakfast & Dinner inclusive plan. The location was good. That is it. Old Fashioned hotel. No rooms on Ground Floor. Food was just OK. View wasvery bad. Good view rooms are leased out. In this plan you dont get food from the resturant .
Hospitality was just ok.
Lot of power problem.
We were to stay for one more night but we opted out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnilLal63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I have been there in April-2011, have nice stay i have been alloted room at top floor. room was spacious, clean, and with nice kashmiri interior. although my room was booked through my tour operator so didnt experienced its food, services but as far as property concern this good hotel with proper location in front of dal-lake.

Room Tip: ask for lake facing room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilay279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location is great it opposite dal lake. The food served is tasteful but only veg is available. If you insist then staff can get you non veg food from outside. The room are not at all clean and the furniture is also old. The hotel need restoration badly. The is polite but unprofessional. We were here in nov end so it was quite cold here but no heater was provided in the room. Only few room have boilers. Overall not worth staying

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rameshwar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

MY STAY AT ''HOTEL SUN SHINE'' was awesome....i feel delightful that my travel agent suggested me this place......the service in this hotel is at its best ,,to add on that food served is also tasteful which adds icing on the cake....i wish that if i come to kashmir again i would surely stay at this hotel again !!!

Room Tip: just go for it...nothing better then this!!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEHER406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews