We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Centre Point
Nearby Hotels
The Renaissance Hotel(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 4529 Hotel Star of Kashmir(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$32
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
New Bul Bul Group of Houseboats(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
252
142
40
17
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
142
40
17
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager bashirahmad bhatcentrepoint hotelmet mramarnath yatrathe hotel staffvisit kashmirnice personsrinagar airporthot waterbudget hoteldown to earthbooked this hotelspecial thanksheating systemfamily tripgreat experience
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

i stay in hotel centre point last week with my family the hotel is very neat and clean and every body is very friendly we dont feel that we stay in hotel its just like a homely atmosphere
Restaurant and rooms are very clean .my friend advise me to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: 2nd floor with balcony
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shanti925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Excellent service and hospitality
Good food and refreshments-Mr Ram lal-Very courteous and served food according to our choice. Quality and hygiene appreciated
Friendlly staff and Managers-Mr Bashir, Mr Wahid-Very caring and facilitated with tour plans and programs
In house shop sells kashmir products such as Kesar at a reasonable price
In toto-made our stay memorable and hazzle-free

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManjunathPuranik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Hotel Staff was very non-cooperative. They had given us room on Ground floor. Due to noise on ground floor , I asked to change the room but manager refused to do it. After arguing a lot , they shifted us in a room at 4th floor in which hot water supply was limited from 6 AM to 9 AM.
Breakfast and dinner were horrible. I asked to serve dinner at room , but they refused any room service and forced us to take buffet dinner. Breakfast was completely hell , It was not hot and there was a COCKROACH inside the vegetable.Bread was very hard. Even a simple tea was served almost after half an hour.
Please avoid the hotel at least don't take breakfast and dinner.

Room Tip: Don't take room on Ground floor. Never take buffet breakfast and dinner.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AnkurTayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHCP, General Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear Mr. Ankur Tayal,

Thank you for your review. I would like to take this opportunity to reconfirm the content of your review regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate true and honest comments from our customers as we do believe in customer satisfaction at all times. It is an important factor to believe that customer is right at all times in the hospitality industry and we do so. I just would like to inform you that the room you were provided with was a medium size decent room of which we had a reservation from your travel agent. In fact when you requested for a change of room we were completely sold out. Regrettably this is a situation over which we have no control and our only course of action at that time was to provide you with an alternate room. Our meals in our hotel are provided with complete care and thoroughly checked. It is not possible to serve buffet dinners and breakfast to the rooms. There is a room service menu from which you could have ordered. We are currently operating 34 rooms in our hotel and until this moment we have not received any complaints about the limitation of hot water. I am extremely sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

All best in your future travels,

Nazir Karnai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I, along with my wife, recently stayed at Center Point when visiting Srinagar as part of Honeymoon. The hotel staff was great, friendly, and helpful.
There was an incident worth mentioning. I was ill and unconscious at morning 1am. My wife was shocked and called the reception. However, she was afraid if the staff will be co-operative. The night manager, Basheer, came and assisted me in regaining my consciousness. After the entire incident, my wife said she was more worried if the hotel staff will behave properly, given that it happened in the middle of night. I would like to thank Basheer and the entire hotel staff who assisted us.
Apart from all this, you get a clean eggetarian restaurant inside the hotel. The rooms are clean, cable TV is provided, and any help is just a ring away.
I, wholeheartedly, recommend you guys to stay at Center Point. Enjoy a great trip!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krishp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

i Have visit kashmir with my family recently,when one of my office staff recommended to stay at hotel centre point,the stafff is very friendly and very cooperative,always available at customer's service and you can also use computer to check email or take print out for free.I enjoy my entire stay in kashmir.people are very friendly.i will recomend hotel centre point for my friends

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews