We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel+good food=center point”
Review of Hotel Centre Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Centre Point
Ranked #108 of 135 Hotels in Srinagar
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good hotel+good food=center point”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

on oct,20 we visited the kashmir 4 five days and we enjoyed overall expereince was great.the hotel staff,manager mr. bashir ahmed were very co-operative and humble.the room service was very good and specially waiter ram lal was very hard working person.rooms were good with 24 hours hot water n warmth.the food was very good and the variety they provided in buffet was awesome.and overall the kashmiri peaples,they are great.they r so polite n humble that we miss kashmiri peaples more than kashmir.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shakeel-zeenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    137
    38
    17
    32
See reviews for
230
102
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

on 2nd December we visited this hotel for 3 days. rooms were small but service was great. breakfast were also good. rooms were fitted with heating system and we felt no cold in the month of December also. it is centrally located , very near to Dal lake, market place and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at Centre Point from Nov 22 - Nov 24 and enjoyed the overall experience.The Hotel provides all the facilities one needs during a trip to the beautiful city of Srinagar. Mind you its a good 15 min walk from the dal lake. It was quite cold when we landed in Srinagar however a centralised heating system and complimentary wifi provided us all the comfort we needed. To add to it they provide 24 hours running boiling hot water. The staff is very friendly and i would like to specially mention Mr. Ramlal who adds on to your experience. He helped us with everything we needed. The only downside is that you wont get breakfast or tea before 8 AM which is a hindrance especially if you have to leave early for day trips to Pahalgam/ Gulmarg/ Sonmarg. Also if the Hotel aint too crowded they do not serve dinner. Some rooms esp - ours had a squeaking bed.

All the problems we had on the first day were taken care off by Ramlal who even came in early for his shift to ensure we got early breakfast. Food was good and facilities were adequate. There is a convenience store nearby which is open until 11 pm. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a budget accommodation in Srinagar.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chetan0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We could not have asked for a better vacation than KASHMIR.Watching it in reality is undoubtedly a lifetime experience. the moments will be cherished forever.but had there not been this hotel 'centre point' nothing would have been the same .we stayed there for four days.hotel rooms were quiet clean.hot water was available throughout the day. split air conditioners kept room warm. i never missed my mum's food,as it ws vry delicious. wifi signal is available in reception area but made available on our floor as well on request.
staff was quiet generous n down to earth.i m still missing n would never forget our waiter mr. ramlal he provided us with everything needed very quickly n also advised us where to buy things from. ramlal ur words "main aunga " are still echoing in my ears.i wish i had ur no so i cd thank u once again (: . hotel manager Mr bashir ahmed bhat was also very friendly and kept asking us abt our stay...
special thanks to our driver n our guide mr abdul for making us visit sch bful places n they made us enjoy like hell..all the ppl in kasmir were down to earth.
pls do give tip to everyone (: ..
p.s. -Me-Hur-Ba-e-Ni (thanx for everything)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nehachawla1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed at the Centre Point for one night, having checked-in on Nov 23 and checked-out on Nov 24. The hotel is in a residential locality, about 15 minutes walk from Dal Lake, the major place of tourist attraction in Srinagar. Dal Lake promenade where one can rent shikaras (small boats) to give you a ride is another 5 minutes walk. Hotel rooms are typical mid-range, furniture and furnishings relatively clean but a little jaded. Wifi signal is strong throughout.

What stands out is the friendliness of the staff and their prompt high-quality services. Our roomboy Javed was exceptionally helpful - gave us directions to the lake, tips on what to buy and what to avoid during our shikara trip as well as how much to pay for an autorickshaw ride back to the hotel. When I wanted to eat Kashmiri food, he even went out to buy some dishes for us. Thank you Javed!

Another person to thank is Mr.Bashir the manager who arranged a car to take us to first Gulmarg and thence to Pahalgam. He negotiated a good price for us and the taxi-owner-cum-driver was the friendliest person you can come across. His name is Uzair. He and his brother run their small travel company and drive their cars themselves. Uzair is a knowledge bank who knows all places to be seen plus history and backgrounds. He is also frank enough to make suggestions that were very helpful to us. Uzair is highly recommended for anyone who wishes to hire a taxi for getting around Kashmir. His contact number is +91 9796102343.

Breakfast at the hotel was decent with mainly Indian food plus cornflakes and eggs. Services were very friendly.

All in all we had a great stay at Centre Point and would stay there again if we visit Srinagar in future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtanuM_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

my trip to kashmir was one of the best trip in long time.above that the hotel gave appropriate hospitality and comfort one could ask for.the time we get back to the hotel from the day out it was a relief.the second thing that kept me going was the food...:P.all in all it was a great experience...thumbs up...will surely go back there..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dijon, France
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Price, service and hospitality are good points of this hotel...
Reception manager, and all workers are very kind, with hight amability.
The situation is quiet, at five minutes walk from Dal Gate.
Organize for you tours, taxis or buses... Also can book for you house boat,
and keep your luggages.
The restaurant is good, with quick service
Break fast included in the fare.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richarddoublier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#18 of 135 in Srinagar
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel New Prince Inn
Hotel New Prince Inn
#36 of 135 in Srinagar
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel The Grand Mamta
Hotel The Grand Mamta
#43 of 135 in Srinagar
207 reviews
1.0 mi away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#31 of 135 in Srinagar
463 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mirage
Hotel Mirage
#24 of 135 in Srinagar
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centre Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centre Point

Property: Hotel Centre Point
Address: Bishamber Nagar | Khayam Near Dal Lake, Srinagar 190001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centre Point 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Centre Point is a rare combination of comfort and outstanding value for money. Superb accommodation and a courteous and attentive staff ensure that a stay is both memorable and enjoyable. It is a deluxe hotel located in the heart of Srinagar, near Dal Lake. The hotel is equipped with ultra-modern facilities including internet access, attached luxurious bathrooms and a multi-channel satellite televising network. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Centre Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Centre Point Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing