We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Centre Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Centre Point
Ranked #30 of 128 Hotels in Srinagar
Srinagar, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

hi this hotel is suituted in besember nagar near khayam road the hospitality is good and nice view because iam living near about 50 feets from their it is not so far from dal lake so it is good place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aasif J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    131
    36
    16
    32
See reviews for
213
96
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Nice value for money hotel with very good service and hospitality. It's just 10 minutes walk from the Dal Lake. Probably needs a bit of upgrade of current infrastructure and in room furniture & upholstery.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Rahul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel arranged by Hilal who is the tour coordinator who you will meet at the airport usually. Very good service from the staff and all basic facilities that you would expect. Everyone was very friendly and very helpful I would reccomend anyone visiting srinagaar to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anile8er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

on oct,20 we visited the kashmir 4 five days and we enjoyed overall expereince was great.the hotel staff,manager mr. bashir ahmed were very co-operative and humble.the room service was very good and specially waiter ram lal was very hard working person.rooms were good with 24 hours hot water n warmth.the food was very good and the variety they provided in buffet was awesome.and overall the kashmiri peaples,they are great.they r so polite n humble that we miss kashmiri peaples more than kashmir.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shakeel-zeenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
225 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

on 2nd December we visited this hotel for 3 days. rooms were small but service was great. breakfast were also good. rooms were fitted with heating system and we felt no cold in the month of December also. it is centrally located , very near to Dal lake, market place and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at Centre Point from Nov 22 - Nov 24 and enjoyed the overall experience.The Hotel provides all the facilities one needs during a trip to the beautiful city of Srinagar. Mind you its a good 15 min walk from the dal lake. It was quite cold when we landed in Srinagar however a centralised heating system and complimentary wifi provided us all the comfort we needed. To add to it they provide 24 hours running boiling hot water. The staff is very friendly and i would like to specially mention Mr. Ramlal who adds on to your experience. He helped us with everything we needed. The only downside is that you wont get breakfast or tea before 8 AM which is a hindrance especially if you have to leave early for day trips to Pahalgam/ Gulmarg/ Sonmarg. Also if the Hotel aint too crowded they do not serve dinner. Some rooms esp - ours had a squeaking bed.

All the problems we had on the first day were taken care off by Ramlal who even came in early for his shift to ensure we got early breakfast. Food was good and facilities were adequate. There is a convenience store nearby which is open until 11 pm. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a budget accommodation in Srinagar.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chetan0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We could not have asked for a better vacation than KASHMIR.Watching it in reality is undoubtedly a lifetime experience. the moments will be cherished forever.but had there not been this hotel 'centre point' nothing would have been the same .we stayed there for four days.hotel rooms were quiet clean.hot water was available throughout the day. split air conditioners kept room warm. i never missed my mum's food,as it ws vry delicious. wifi signal is available in reception area but made available on our floor as well on request.
staff was quiet generous n down to earth.i m still missing n would never forget our waiter mr. ramlal he provided us with everything needed very quickly n also advised us where to buy things from. ramlal ur words "main aunga " are still echoing in my ears.i wish i had ur no so i cd thank u once again (: . hotel manager Mr bashir ahmed bhat was also very friendly and kept asking us abt our stay...
special thanks to our driver n our guide mr abdul for making us visit sch bful places n they made us enjoy like hell..all the ppl in kasmir were down to earth.
pls do give tip to everyone (: ..
p.s. -Me-Hur-Ba-e-Ni (thanx for everything)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nehachawla1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pacific
Hotel Pacific
#12 of 128 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Batoo
Hotel Royal Batoo
#16 of 128 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel New Prince Inn
Hotel New Prince Inn
#28 of 128 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel JH Bazaz (Happy Cottage)
0.7 mi away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#21 of 128 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sadaf
Hotel Sadaf
#44 of 128 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centre Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centre Point

Property: Hotel Centre Point
Address: Bishamber Nagar | Khayam Near Dal Lake, Srinagar 190001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centre Point 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Centre Point is a rare combination of comfort and outstanding value for money. Superb accommodation and a courteous and attentive staff ensure that a stay is both memorable and enjoyable. It is a deluxe hotel located in the heart of Srinagar, near Dal Lake. The hotel is equipped with ultra-modern facilities including internet access, attached luxurious bathrooms and a multi-channel satellite televising network. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Centre Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Centre Point Srinagar, Asia - Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing